Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz

+1% Chlorella Growth Factor. Firm / Hydrate / Restore. Normal to Dry Skin. Fair Trade Certified. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + CoQ10. Face the day with Gotu Kola Stem Cells shown to firm and help your skin fight environmental damage and free radicals and 1% Chlorella Growth Factor shown to support collagen and elastin fibers. This powerhouse combo helps fight off the signs of aging with a one-two punch. Easily Absorbed Moisture + Cell Renewal = Great Day!  . Supplements for your Skin™. Skin-Immune™ Technology: Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-immune™ complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defensive systems. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + Coq10
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best moisturizer I have found yet!
 May 11, 2016
" I love the cheery scent of citrus in this moisturizer. The citrus is not too strong and the scent doesn't stay very long, but I prefer it that way. My favorite moisturizer that I have ever used! Hydrating without being greasy. I have tried mineral fusion, alba, burt's bees, avalon organics, and many other brands, and I am always frustrated by the lack of permanent moisturizing properties. This is the best I have EVER used! Love it!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromsacramento, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Just Okay
 April 29, 2016
" I am not impressed with this cream. It smells nice but as far as moisturizing, meh! The tube seems small to me, but the price is reasonable so that isn't an issue. The ingredients are impressive, but the product not so much. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlas vegas,nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Acure
 March 29, 2016
" smell so good. my skin just love it. i gave up all armani skin care. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLongview, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Citrusy
 March 23, 2016
" This is my first time using this product and I love it. It has a citrusy smell and "wakes up" my face when I apply it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful day cream
 March 19, 2016
" I love everything about this product. Cruelty free, smells great, works well. The ingredients are good. I have been using Acure on my face for months and could not be happier. Vitacost has the best prices usually "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell
 March 16, 2016
" I really like the feel of this cream and feel confident in it's quality as it is approved by the EWG folks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it but no SPF!
 March 8, 2016
" I bought this without realizing that it doesn't have SPF (I know, I know) so I use it as a night cream instead. I like the smell (it's strong when you first put it on but fades pretty quickly) and I wake up to softer skin in the morning. I have no idea what their night cream is like, but since I have this I'll keep using it until it runs out. I would love this for daytime, so I guess I'll just have to wait until they make a moisturizer with SPF. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 February 20, 2016
" I really wanted to like this product, but it just didn't do the job. It does have a pleasant smell. I used (*very*) little and it didn't seem to moisturize my skin, so I added a very small amount more and it made my skin feel oily. It seems to moisturize OK: nothing special. You may find that this product works much better for you than it did for me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 14, 2016
" This is a good day cream that moisturizes and doesn't cause an oily look. Very mild natural fragrance that dissipates quickly. I have very sensitive skin that reacts to many products. This lotion has worked well and is good for sensitive skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdubai
Gender:Female
good experience
 February 7, 2016
" All natural cream without any nasties. absorbs fast and doesn't leave any film on the skin.
Pleasant smell too. like it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromcypress, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice!
 January 1, 2016
" I purchased this item for my dad. He's sensitive to frangrance, but this doesn't seem to bother him. After just a week of using the lotion,I can see that his skin is smoother and looks more refreshed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturizer for dry skin
 January 1, 2016
" New favorite. Moisturizing enough for very dry skin, very pleasant feel, great ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great cream for the price
 November 22, 2015
" rich and moisturizing, i like it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cream
 November 1, 2015
" Smells like oranges. Nice cream. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLees Summit MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding skin moisturizer
 October 17, 2015
" Healthful ingredients, quick absorbing, uplifting citrus fragrance and feels great on the face. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delightful scent
 August 7, 2015
" I use a lot of ACURE products, so choosing this one was not difficult. I love the consistency, scent, and the absorbency. The cream feels great on my face and it keeps my skin hydrated and smooth. I wear it under my make up every day. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisture
 June 22, 2015
" Love this product. A lot of the anti-aging creams aren't rich enough for my dry skin but this one goes on creamy rich and absorbs without being greasy. I don't have to keep applying it to feel moisturized. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAurora CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 12, 2015
" This is my first time trying the Acure Day Cream and I must say, I love it! Goes on extremely smooth, absorbs quickly and has a slight citrus aroma which smells quite yummy. Don't let the aroma scare you off, I'm very sensitive to scents but this doesn't bother me a bit. The scent doesn't linger.
My skin has become very soft which is a miracle seeing I have very dry skin. It's a bit expensive but I feel it's money well-spent. Love it! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromElgin, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and brand
 March 25, 2015
" Great product. I tried several organic day creams, as I was looking for a product line to replace Dr. Hauschka. I used Dr. Hauschka when we lived in Europe, but I found it too expensive here in the US. After experimenting with a few brands, I found Acure best quality for a reasonable price. Very happy with it! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect day cream!
 February 6, 2015
" This cream, without question, absolutely puts light into my skin like it's plugging in tiny light bulbs! It's energizing and healthy and leaves a perfect canvas for makeup application. This product is like combining a skin-nourishing moisturizer with an illuminating foundation primer in one clean, healthy, affordable product. I expect a lot from Acure products but this goes above and beyond. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next