Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz

+1% Chlorella Growth Factor. Firm / Hydrate / Restore. Normal to Dry Skin. Fair Trade Certified. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + CoQ10. Face the day with Gotu Kola Stem Cells shown to firm and help your skin fight environmental damage and free radicals and 1% Chlorella Growth Factor shown to support collagen and elastin fibers. This powerhouse combo helps fight off the signs of aging with a one-two punch. Easily Absorbed Moisture + Cell Renewal = Great Day!  . Supplements for your Skin™. Skin-Immune™ Technology: Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-immune™ complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defensive systems. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + Coq10
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angels4me
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely scent!
 April 5, 2014
"I really enjoy the scent of this product. Sweet orange. The cream is light, absorbs well and not greasy at all. The only negative I can report is the way the cap is made. If you use the flip-top to dispense the cream, it clumps-up and you wind-up wasting quite a bit of the cream, as it hardens fairly quickly. I unscrew the cap each time I use it to avoid that. It's annoying, but I like the cream enough to deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A truly great product!
 February 3, 2014
"I have been using this product along with other Acure products for two years and I am very happy with the results. My skin is smooth and even toned. My husband even comments on how good my skin looks and I now have him using these products as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glutenfreevegan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good face cream
 November 27, 2013
"This was recommended to me by a local natural grocery store several years ago and I've been using it happily ever since. It isn't greasy and does a good job moisturizing. Vitacost price is much better than the grocery store was."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jren
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wanted to like it.
 August 27, 2013
"Has such great ingredients and received good reviews. However, I agree with the review that said it makes the skin feel tight and does not seem to moisturize well. Makes my skin look dry."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elikqitie
fromPark City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for maturing skin
 July 22, 2013
"My skin is typically very dry and hard to maintain. I've seen a difference in my skin since using Acure cream. It also smells like orange creamsicle!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angelicaa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great smell
 June 24, 2013
"I love the smell of this Its like an orange creamsicle or just warm oranges. It is very hydrating but a little too expensive for the amount given. I had to use quite a bit of it like a nickle size every day this past winter."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfausey1113
fromDewey, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh Citrus Smell!
 April 8, 2013
"I love this product! It's easy to use and smells like a fresh orange every morning. I'd recommend this."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It can't be for dry skin
 February 18, 2013
"There were other reviews that claimed they had dry skin and this was suitable. But it seems to tighten my face almost immediately. I applied a layer of additional Argan oil and then it seems to work well."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2013
"This day cream is ideal if your face is a little bit dry. I use it with the one for oily skin (just on the T-zone)."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Facial cream
 December 27, 2012
"I like this product, it goes well with my sensitive skin. It is not oily, but moisturizing. The only con is that the size is too small"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagiggle
fromKilauea, Kauai
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality
 December 2, 2012
"I have tried so many brands. I am really impressed with all their products so far. I have dry skin and this is just right. love it!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product