Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz

+1% Chlorella Growth Factor. Firm / Hydrate / Restore. Normal to Dry Skin. Fair Trade Certified. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + CoQ10. Face the day with Gotu Kola Stem Cells shown to firm and help your skin fight environmental damage and free radicals and 1% Chlorella Growth Factor shown to support collagen and elastin fibers. This powerhouse combo helps fight off the signs of aging with a one-two punch. Easily Absorbed Moisture + Cell Renewal = Great Day!  . Supplements for your Skin™. Skin-Immune™ Technology: Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-immune™ complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defensive systems. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + Coq10
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camilla
fromBoulder
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Result of my 10 month trial
 June 30, 2014
"Last year I went overseas to work in a rainy, cool climate and needed to find a face cream to take with me. I chose this one - the list of ingredients is impressive and so it promised to be a good cream. Ive now used it for 10 months and can report as follows: (a) the cream leaves a waxy layer on the skin that stays there all day. If you wipe your skin you can see a white streak. In my opinion thats undesirable. (b) this charateristic raised in my mind whether the imperssive list of ingredients ever makes it into the skin or remains trapped in the waxy layer (c) My skin aged more rapidly during the 10 months of using this cream then ever before. I think this answers my question and tells me all I need to know about the efficacy of this product. I wont be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAPSgirl
fromSurprise AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow! I was amazed!
 May 24, 2014
"I use only organics on my skin and hair, and have tolerated some fairly sub-standard fare compared to my old days using department store brands. I tried this product, and then the entire line, based on recommendations from others. Thanks! This is high quality, nicely packaged for easy use, and I am receiving compliments on how wonderful my skin is looking lately."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phantomivy
Fantastic day cream
 May 15, 2014
"As someone with sensitive skin, I think this cream is excellent. I've been using it regularly for a year, with zero problems. Non-greasy - absorbs completely in a minute or two, unlike many face creams. And, most importantly, non-problem causing. I highly recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spritledog
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 8, 2014
"It was hard to find a day cream that did not contain SPF, which I tend to be sensitive to due to Fibromyalgia and that worked because it was all natural. It is wonderful. Really does seem to work all day with my liquid makeup on top. I use it with the Acure wrinkle cream as well. My face is starting to look better and my skin is more even toned and smooth. The fact that it is also environmentally sound is a plus."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherSays
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
using with eye cream and firming serum
 May 6, 2014
"I"m using all three together and the results are great. Dark spots are actually fading and my skin is glowing and comfortable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angels4me
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely scent!
 April 5, 2014
"I really enjoy the scent of this product. Sweet orange. The cream is light, absorbs well and not greasy at all. The only negative I can report is the way the cap is made. If you use the flip-top to dispense the cream, it clumps-up and you wind-up wasting quite a bit of the cream, as it hardens fairly quickly. I unscrew the cap each time I use it to avoid that. It's annoying, but I like the cream enough to deal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A truly great product!
 February 3, 2014
"I have been using this product along with other Acure products for two years and I am very happy with the results. My skin is smooth and even toned. My husband even comments on how good my skin looks and I now have him using these products as well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glutenfreevegan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good face cream
 November 27, 2013
"This was recommended to me by a local natural grocery store several years ago and I've been using it happily ever since. It isn't greasy and does a good job moisturizing. Vitacost price is much better than the grocery store was."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jren
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wanted to like it.
 August 27, 2013
"Has such great ingredients and received good reviews. However, I agree with the review that said it makes the skin feel tight and does not seem to moisturize well. Makes my skin look dry."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elikqitie
fromPark City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for maturing skin
 July 22, 2013
"My skin is typically very dry and hard to maintain. I've seen a difference in my skin since using Acure cream. It also smells like orange creamsicle!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angelicaa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great smell
 June 24, 2013
"I love the smell of this Its like an orange creamsicle or just warm oranges. It is very hydrating but a little too expensive for the amount given. I had to use quite a bit of it like a nickle size every day this past winter."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfausey1113
fromDewey, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh Citrus Smell!
 April 8, 2013
"I love this product! It's easy to use and smells like a fresh orange every morning. I'd recommend this."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It can't be for dry skin
 February 18, 2013
"There were other reviews that claimed they had dry skin and this was suitable. But it seems to tighten my face almost immediately. I applied a layer of additional Argan oil and then it seems to work well."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2013
"This day cream is ideal if your face is a little bit dry. I use it with the one for oily skin (just on the T-zone)."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Facial cream
 December 27, 2012
"I like this product, it goes well with my sensitive skin. It is not oily, but moisturizing. The only con is that the size is too small"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagiggle
fromKilauea, Kauai
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality
 December 2, 2012
"I have tried so many brands. I am really impressed with all their products so far. I have dry skin and this is just right. love it!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acure Organics Day Cream Gotu Kola Stem Cell -- 1.75 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product