Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz

Cocoa Butter + CoQ10. With Skin Immune Technology. Specialized Plant Stem Cells. Probiotics. Organic Argan OIl. Olive Leaf. CoQ10. Vegan • Paraben Free • Sulfate Free • Cruelty Free • Gluten Free. No Sythetic Fragrance. Rescue your rough skin with this Ultra Hydrating body lotion. Eradicate flaky dryness with a super moisturizing complex of Fair Trade Organic olive oil cocoa butter evening primrose and CoQ10. So smooth you'll think it's hitting on you.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
28 out of 33(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pearlsmom
fromSan Juan Islands, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Watery and ineffective
 January 1, 2016
"I'm not sure how this could even be called "hydrating", much less "ultra-hydrating". I had to put on *real* moisturizer after trying this. Very disappointing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kiscica
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product has changed....
 December 30, 2015
"This was one of my favorite body lotions until recently. It now seems that together with a new package it got a reformulation as well. It no longer is as moisturizing as before and the smell is also not pleasant (before it had no scent but now smells mildly of some vegetable/fruit).
I have returned the item and will not repurchase.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Okay
 November 13, 2015
"It is scented a little bit which I did not like, and it is a little bit thin for my liking (although I tend to like rick, thick lotion)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsg2051
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice texture
 May 26, 2015
"Acure makes great products. This Ultra Hydrating body lotion has a good texture. I have also used the Mandarin Orange one. I like the smell on the Mandarin Orange but I like the texture of Ultra Hydrating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CBR1
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not moisturizing
 May 11, 2015
"This lotion has a nice feel and goes on well. However, as soon as it is on, my skin is back to the same dryness. The "ashy" look of white flakes is back. Seems that no matter how much I use, I don't get the moisturizing effect that I'd like. Next product I'm trying is an EO body lotion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchcurls
fromOroville, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Use this lotion for face and body
 April 29, 2015
"I have super dry skin and I have to be careful about the products I use. Acure Organics is absolutely the best lotion I have used to date. I love the way it softens even the driest areas without any skin reactions and without feeling greasy. A super hydrating lotion for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeggyF
fromPeggyF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Acure Organics Ultra Hydrating lotion
 April 28, 2015
"Love all the Acure Organic products. They are pure and actually work. The price is fabulous especially for Organics."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassynonnie
fromAL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like this brand of lotion.
 April 15, 2015
"I highly recommend this brand because it is all natural and organic. It is an excellent lotion and I like the smell of the Cocoa butter. I will definitely buy this brand, again. I have tried other fragrances in this product and I prefer the smell of this one. Also, a good price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
saltycaramel
Nice
 March 25, 2015
"Decent and basic body lotion, pretty good at moisturizing without feeling greasy. I like this unscented version the best. It seems to be the most hydrating. I tried the lemongrass version, but the scent is rather overpowering."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SensitiveS
Good product
 March 12, 2015
"Nice thick lotion that seems to hydrate well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memejolly
fromArlington, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing
 February 1, 2015
"I love this lotion especially since I have dry skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowlofcherries
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 18, 2014
"Great product! I'm picky when it comes to body moisturizers, I don't like anything heavily scented, I don't want it to be tacky once applied, and I want to see that my skin looks & feels moisturized. Very happy w/this product & quite a few other product in this line. Acure is most definitely a brand I feel I can trust"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IntegrousHealth
fromFt. Lauderadle, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 May 25, 2014
"This moisturizer works really well. It is easily absorbed and leaves my skin feeling soft and looking great. My only disappointment is that it has a slightly medicinal smell initially and then no pleasant odor afterwards. I prefer a moisturizer with a better smell."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etain
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing hydration
 May 4, 2014
"I'm allergic to so many traditional beauty products and I was using just coconut oil for several months because everything was either making me smell or itch. Yeah, not fun! I wasn't sure about getting this lotion because I've been burned before on getting some new fangled stuff in the past. I am so glad I bought this lotion! It is seriously the only lotion I buy now!!! Thank you, Vitacost and Acure Organics! If you are looking for a lotion for sensitive skin or just want to get away from chemicals, this is for you! Enjoy!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceramasister
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I know lotion, and this is good lotion.
 March 30, 2014
"I have fair, sensitive skin, and I'm also a ceramist, so I know lotion. 20+ years with my hands in clay has depleted the skin on my hands, and I rely on lotion to keep that skin from deteriorating. I browse widely and try all the good ones, and I actually have a library of sorts, because I use different lotions at different times, depending on what I am doing. I am a connoisseur of lotions, hand salves, skin treatments, etc, and I can feel artificial ingredients and scents in them upon application - they do not feel good. This is not a hand specific lotion, but the fact that the skin on my hands responds to it so well means its good stuff. My legs and arms like it, too."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinPortland
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best body lotion we've ever found.
 March 18, 2014
"I use it on my face every morning, on dry hands, elbows, you name it. Smells nice, and scent disappears almost immediately."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allthatglitters
fromStearns, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 February 8, 2014
"Best lotion I've ever used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
geezlouise
fromMcCall ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but doesn't smell good
 December 9, 2013
"Like the lotion, but it has a weird smell. Supposed to be unscented. I buy a lot of Acure products and this was my least favorite. I would buy the scented lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good hand moisturizer
 October 18, 2013
"I bought this soley to use on my hands and found that it works okay. Isn't greasy just wish it had more moisture properties."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EsseK
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It is what it is
 July 24, 2013
"I was looking for a all natural lotion one without shea butter (it breaks me out) and i discovered this lotion in Wholefoods (although vitacost sells it at a cheaper cost). It was just what i was looking for. Not thick but not runny either. A nice and to wear during the summer months..now my skin is happy!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next