Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz

Cocoa Butter + CoQ10. With Skin Immune Technology. Specialized Plant Stem Cells. Probiotics. Organic Argan OIl. Olive Leaf. CoQ10. Vegan • Paraben Free • Sulfate Free • Cruelty Free • Gluten Free. No Sythetic Fragrance. Rescue your rough skin with this Ultra Hydrating body lotion. Eradicate flaky dryness with a super moisturizing complex of Fair Trade Organic olive oil cocoa butter evening primrose and CoQ10. So smooth you'll think it's hitting on you.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowlofcherries
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 18, 2014
"Great product! I'm picky when it comes to body moisturizers, I don't like anything heavily scented, I don't want it to be tacky once applied, and I want to see that my skin looks & feels moisturized. Very happy w/this product & quite a few other product in this line. Acure is most definitely a brand I feel I can trust"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IntegrousHealth
fromFt. Lauderadle, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 May 25, 2014
"This moisturizer works really well. It is easily absorbed and leaves my skin feeling soft and looking great. My only disappointment is that it has a slightly medicinal smell initially and then no pleasant odor afterwards. I prefer a moisturizer with a better smell."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etain
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing hydration
 May 4, 2014
"I'm allergic to so many traditional beauty products and I was using just coconut oil for several months because everything was either making me smell or itch. Yeah, not fun! I wasn't sure about getting this lotion because I've been burned before on getting some new fangled stuff in the past. I am so glad I bought this lotion! It is seriously the only lotion I buy now!!! Thank you, Vitacost and Acure Organics! If you are looking for a lotion for sensitive skin or just want to get away from chemicals, this is for you! Enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceramasister
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I know lotion, and this is good lotion.
 March 30, 2014
"I have fair, sensitive skin, and I'm also a ceramist, so I know lotion. 20+ years with my hands in clay has depleted the skin on my hands, and I rely on lotion to keep that skin from deteriorating. I browse widely and try all the good ones, and I actually have a library of sorts, because I use different lotions at different times, depending on what I am doing. I am a connoisseur of lotions, hand salves, skin treatments, etc, and I can feel artificial ingredients and scents in them upon application - they do not feel good. This is not a hand specific lotion, but the fact that the skin on my hands responds to it so well means its good stuff. My legs and arms like it, too."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinPortland
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best body lotion we've ever found.
 March 18, 2014
"I use it on my face every morning, on dry hands, elbows, you name it. Smells nice, and scent disappears almost immediately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allthatglitters
fromStearns, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 February 8, 2014
"Best lotion I've ever used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
geezlouise
fromMcCall ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but doesn't smell good
 December 9, 2013
"Like the lotion, but it has a weird smell. Supposed to be unscented. I buy a lot of Acure products and this was my least favorite. I would buy the scented lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good hand moisturizer
 October 18, 2013
"I bought this soley to use on my hands and found that it works okay. Isn't greasy just wish it had more moisture properties."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EsseK
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It is what it is
 July 24, 2013
"I was looking for a all natural lotion one without shea butter (it breaks me out) and i discovered this lotion in Wholefoods (although vitacost sells it at a cheaper cost). It was just what i was looking for. Not thick but not runny either. A nice and to wear during the summer months..now my skin is happy!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alanna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thick and absorbs quickly
 June 24, 2013
"I'm still on my mission to find the perfect balance between effectiveness and cost, but so far I'm liking this one. I've always had extremely dry skin and anything with water as a first ingredient is just not going to cut it. Even pure oil soaks into my skin very quickly. I was previously using an amazing product that cost $80/16oz. The Acure lotion is not as good as that one, but it's also not even close to as expensive. It's very thick and absorbs very quickly so I find I use a lot of it and the 8oz tube lasts 17 days. Even so, it's still cheaper than the other one but I do feel bad about all the extra packaging that gets tossed out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExLALady
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Its Great!
 May 27, 2013
"I live in the high desert of So. Calif. where dry skin is a fact of life. Consequently, I've tried MANY body lotions and creams. Predictably, some were better than others but after having tried this one, I've no need to experiment further! Applying it after my shower insures that my skin will be soft, moist and smooth to the touch all day even when I venture outdoors. I've started telling all my friends about it and hope that they are listening because it really works!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPRooski
fromAkron, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, thick lotion
 April 28, 2013
"I was very pleasantly surprised by this lotion. Very thick and full of good stuff. Really left my skin soft and supple. It's about 1/2 the price of the other natural lotion that I was buying. Great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KoalaK
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hydrates but smells odd
 April 1, 2013
"It's always difficult to find organic creams that do a good job. This product range is fantastic and have a lot of wonderful, nutritional ingredients for the body. However, the ultra-hydrating body lotion has an odd smell. The smell doesn't last long, but a preference of a flower/ herb fragrance would be preferable. Hence the lavendar is a better range."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csun
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 26, 2013
"Super moisturizing! I have used this product for more than a year!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouddancing
fromLancaster, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD PRODUCT !!!!!
 January 10, 2013
"I USE THIS LOTION ON MY HANDS AND IT IS VERY MOISTURIZING. THE WINTERTIME ALWAYS BRINGS DRY CRACKED SKIN, BUT THIS LOTION KEEPS MY HANDS MOIST ALL DAY. LOVE THIS LINE, BECAUSE IT HAS GOOD INGREDIENTS IN IT. THANKS, VITA COST FOR CARRY THIS PRODUCT."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
csva67
hydrating & rich
 December 25, 2012
"this lotion is rich and sinks into your skin almost instantly. It's unscented and not greasy at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alwaysorganic
 July 20, 2012
"It did not absorb into skin very well. I will try something else ."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vallin
frommd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
acure lotion
 May 9, 2012
"Best body lotion I have tried!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbeet
fromBoulder
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful unscented lotion
 February 18, 2012
"I bought this based on reviews and am very pleased. I go to the beach during the winter and need to bring unscented lotion so as to not attract bugs. This is a wonderful lotion and now I'm using it daily for a light hand lotion. Will definitely purchase again and not just for vacation."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Ultra-Hydrating Cocoa Butter + CoQ10 -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marial
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 28, 2011
"I've been looking for a moisturizing lotion for my face that has ingredients that are ALL good for me without a heavy scent. I think this is it! I'm not an expert label reader, but this product seems to have great ingredients while avoiding the questionable ones. I love that there is no scent. If I were to use it over my whole body it might be expensive, but for just my face and neck, it's a great bargain. I plan to purchase it again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next