Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz

With Skin Immune™ Technology. Specialized Plant Stem Cells. Probiotics. Organic Argan Oil. Olive Leaf. CoQ10. Vegan • Paraben Free. Sulfate Free • Cruelty Free. Gluten Free • No Synthetic Fragrance. It's been a long day. Luckily this calming lotion is here to help you decompress. Super moisturization plus the calming effects of lavender AND the cell rejuvenating effects of Echinacea Stem Cells you say? If we hadn't made it we'd be thanking the people that did. With nourishing Omega 3 fatty acids from organic pumpkin seed and argan oil.  . Supplements for your Skin™ / Skin-Immune™ Technology:. Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-Immune complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defense systems.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISCERNINGPURCHASER
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A DEFINITE "CURE" FOR THE BODY & THE ENVIRONMENT
 August 24, 2014
"I've tried four of these body lotions and LOVE THEM ALL. This particular one has a very pleasing lavender scent. It moisturizes very, very well, and sinks deeply into the skin. If used twice a day on your feet, you'll definitely see a difference (depending on the severity of dryness) within a week to 10 days. I HIGHLY recommend this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The single best company for personal care
 February 19, 2014
"Acure is now my absolute favorite company for lotions, shampoos, conditioners, and other personal care products.
We still have a variety of products in our house from Aubrey Organics, Dr. Bronner's, and Desert Essence, but Acure has risen to the top for having the absolute best ingredients and every certification you could hope for.
Your skin is the biggest organ in your body, and putting stuff on it is just about like eating it. Eating organic goes hand and hand with using organic personal care products.
This is a very good scent, but the lemongrass one is just astounding. Really personally preference here, as my wife and daughter both love this scent."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doglover1
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great cruelty free moisturizer
 December 29, 2013
"This is a great body moisturizer, not too heavy and has a very fresh lavender scent. It's important to me to use cruelty free products and this line has great quality."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
IMPRESSIVE LIST OF INGREDIENTS
 November 8, 2013
"SMELLS SO GOOD AND FEELS WONDERFUL ON THE SKIN.
AND CAN YOU IMAGINE HOW GOOD IT IS FOR THE SKIN WITH ALL THOSE WONDERFUL INGREDIENTS
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catdancer76
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love. Love, Love This!!
 September 19, 2013
"I really really am loving this body lotion. It is one of my favorites that I have ever tried!!! It feels so good and it is very lightly scented with lavender which I totally love. It has so many good things in it for you too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KoalaK
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A wonderful organic cream, with no oily residue
 April 1, 2013
"This is a beautiful product and works well with normal, and sensitive skins. However, for dry skin this might not do the trick, especially in hot regions. Nevertheless, it smells wonderful. The ingredients are nourishing for the skin and gives the skin a wonderful glow. Would definitely recommend this product to friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawLizzy
fromLyme, Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aromathery in a tube...
 February 3, 2013
"whenever I apply this cream I inhale deeply and it transports me. I use it night after showering so as to transition myself into a calmer mood. The lotion is more like a cream but absorbs quickly. I enjoy the Acure line of body and face care. It makes me look good while doing good at the same time and inexpensively. It's a winner!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
customer1111
Age:25-34
great natural lotion
 November 25, 2012
"Moisturizes well. Natural lavender fragrance is not overwhelming so you can wear it around people without offending. Will buy again. Also have and like the mandarin and lemongrass versions, but the lavender is my favorite by a small margin."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnicornToots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lotion!
 May 31, 2012
"This is the best lotion I have tried in such a long time. I bought it because I was looking for something with great ingredients and it does a wonderful job at moisturizing my skin, which is difficult to do because I get really dry. Most lotions I have to keep reapplying, but not this one. I will definitely buy this again and look forward to trying more products from this brand."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acure Organics Body Lotion Calming Lavender and Lotus Flower -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product