Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz

The Best Tasting Protein On The Planet™. Outrageously Delicious! 25 Grams Protein Per Serving! Easy to Mix! Made with Stevia! Award-Winning formula. All Natural. 100% Whey Isolate. Fat Free. Made with rBHG-Free Whey Protein. Offering Only The Best! Since 1990 the Jay Robb Corporation has been producing what we feel are the best protein powders on the planet. To the best of our knowledge we were the first company in the world to create a whey protein powder made from cows not treated with rBGH (a synthetic growth hormone).  . Because rBGH-free whey is primarily obtained from small farms throughout the world there is only a limited supply. The Jay Robb Corporation secures large quantities abroad each year to meet our growing needs; however there are times when the world supply runs short. During these periods we may choose to procure the highest quality domestic whey protein in conjunction with rBGH-free raw materials to produce our world-class whey protein.  . God bless you!  . Jay Robb. Clinical Nutritionist. Author of The Fruit Flush™.  . Our Mission Statement: To produce the best-tasting protein powders on the planet.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margrock
fromKalamazoo,Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious for a meal on the go
 March 10, 2014
"I have been drinking whey protein drinks for many years and Jay Robb's is the only one I have found that mixes perfectly with a little shaking and no need for a blender or a fancy shake cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geniel
fromPlano, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Whey Protein
 January 17, 2014
"My husband drinks this with blueberries, strawberries and ice. It makes it almost thick enough to eat with a spoon. He loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sblyons
Great flavor and texture
 January 1, 2014
"I have tried many "natural" protein powders and this is the best by far. It mixes smoothly and has a nice chocolate flavor. I was looking for whey protein without sugar substitutes, additives and chemicals and this product is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charli82
Excellent product
 November 27, 2013
"Excellent product. Great taste and highly nutritious. I mix with coconut milk and a couple of tbsp of yogurt for my husband who has lung cancer and very little appetite. Very helpful in getting him the protein and nutrition he needs. I make it often for myself as a meal replacement and am always surprised at how long it holds me. And it is delicious!! Thanks for a quality product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandDinTX
fromSnyder, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We LOVE Jay Robb Chocolate Whey Protein!
 November 5, 2013
"My husband and I have been using this product for several years now and totally love it! It's the best-tasting healthy chocolate whey protein we've found. Love the fact that it's sweetened with stevia and doesn't have any of the stuff that so many other whey protein powders have. Glad we kept a few of the original canisters, though, since they've now changed their packaging to the eco-bags. We just open a bag and pour the powder into a canister. Problem solved!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
striperman
fromSonora, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's a good product.
 November 2, 2013
"I think Jay Robb is a very good product. It does what it claims. It's easy to mix other things with it. It taste very good, the only thing I would recommend is to use a blender to mix with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsmith
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Actually crave this!!
 August 2, 2013
"Can't stop purchasing this protein...tastes so good. Love the chocolate flavor and this keeps me fuller longer when added to my breakfast smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere1955
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 June 12, 2013
"I have tried many protein powders and this is a 10+++++. No added sugars low carbs and excellent protein source with no added artificial fillers. The price is worth the product and you cannot put a price on health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthWise4
fromFt. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 13, 2013
"My family and I love it it's great, it's clean and I don't have to worry about it having extra ingredients that are not necessary for us.
We are big fans of the product and taste really delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eigthnote
fromDearborn Heights, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OMG!
 March 22, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Wow this stuff is great! No grittiness or bad after taste. I've had RNY gastric bypass so I was drawn to this product because it doesn't contain sugar. I also ordered the powdered peanut butter, PB2, made it with milk and ice, tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
4.8 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromOHIO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 March 19, 2013
""I have been using Jay Robb products since 2002. Jay Robb whey isolate chocolate and vanilla are great tasting protein powders. The quality is top notch, as the whey protein is not denatured and is sourced from grass fed cows that are not treated with rBGH (Recombinant Bovine Growth Hormone). Mixes great with a shaker bottle and supplement powders, such as BCAAs. If you are looking for a muscle building protein that contains no artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, and added sugars, then look no farther than Jay Robb whey protein. Another quality point is the whey protein is highly rich in immunoglobulins, alpha-lactalbumin, and beta-lactoalbumin and other immune boosting factors.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mags14
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting, no sugar--
 December 29, 2012
"LOVE this whey powder--I use it (or the vanilla) to make a smoothie for breakfast every day, with almond milk, frozen fruit. It has stevia for sweetener, but it's not tooooo sweet. My only quibble is the lack of fiber, so I add a tablespoon of Acacia fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancypantz
fromLos Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Can't get enough!
 December 10, 2012
"This product, or any Jayrobb protien powder has always been a staple in my diet. This is by far one of the leanest and most natural protein product on the market. Other brands put unnecessary ingredients and chemicals that only degrades the product. If you can't pronounce it, stay away from it. This powder tastes amazing in any flavor, dissolves quickly and doesn't leave and clumps that feel like stones going down your throat. It does have less servings than other bucket sized protein powders, but hey, i prefer quality over quantity."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VikkiL
fromClearwater, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 5, 2012
"This is the best whey protein on the market! Nothing artificial. I've used it for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CABREEZE
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste is exceptional
 October 16, 2012
"Can not believe how good this tastes. I mix it with almond milk or coconut water, banana, 1 tbs PB2 powdered peanut butter, 1 tsp fish oil and ice. It is a great breakfast that holds me over to lunch.
Tastes like a Chocolate / Peanut Butter Shake!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pjoek
fromMiddle Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 August 23, 2012
"Mixes easily. Not gritty texture. Smooth and creamy in milk. Vanilla and chcolate both taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiesue
fromLong Island, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 July 30, 2012
"Love the taste and consistency. I add 1tbs. of unsweetened cocoa powder, 1 scoop of chia seeds, and 1 tsp of coffee powder, 1/2 c. skim milk, and ice cubes. Like having an expensive designer coffee, only healthier! Really curbs my craving for cookies, hence the name."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryred
fromfreeport, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
we love this product
 June 11, 2012
"We are on low carb, this product is delicious! We make it with unsweetened almond milk. Have it in the morning, for a quick breakfast. My husband has one every night, and he usually doesn't like anything like this. He is a big desert eater, but this satisfies his sweet tooth with very little carbs, just a total of 3g of carbs with the unsweetened almond milk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTinRDG
fromReading, PA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Quality Value
 May 24, 2012
"Very versatile. Easily blends and dissolves. Can add to a variety of foods and beverages and enhance the taste while increasing the protein value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedNLuvnMe
fromPotomac, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product For The Cost
 April 28, 2012
"I make my shakes with 1/2 cup of chocolate almond milk, 1 tspn flax seed oil(optional) or 1 tspn coconut oil(optional), banana (optional) and 1 cup of ice. After it's blended you can sprinkle some Ezekiel 4:9 Cereal on top. WARNING: VERY GOOD AND FILLING This can be eaten by anyone at any age... naturall products. great for meal replacements, diet and/ or excercise regimens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next