Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz

The Best Tasting Protein On The Planet™. Outrageously Delicious! 25 Grams Protein Per Serving! Easy to Mix! Made with Stevia! Award-Winning formula. All Natural. 100% Whey Isolate. Fat Free. Made with rBHG-Free Whey Protein. Offering Only The Best! Since 1990 the Jay Robb Corporation has been producing what we feel are the best protein powders on the planet. To the best of our knowledge we were the first company in the world to create a whey protein powder made from cows not treated with rBGH (a synthetic growth hormone).  . Because rBGH-free whey is primarily obtained from small farms throughout the world there is only a limited supply. The Jay Robb Corporation secures large quantities abroad each year to meet our growing needs; however there are times when the world supply runs short. During these periods we may choose to procure the highest quality domestic whey protein in conjunction with rBGH-free raw materials to produce our world-class whey protein.  . God bless you!  . Jay Robb. Clinical Nutritionist. Author of The Fruit Flush™.  . Our Mission Statement: To produce the best-tasting protein powders on the planet.
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dakway
fromSD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
egg white protein
 March 25, 2015
"The vanilla egg white whey protein powder has a good taste but the chocolate taste is not as good. To make the chocolate I would rather put a little chocolate in the vanilla or other flavors like strawberries, pinnapple, blueberries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kappagator
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Vanilla
 February 16, 2015
"Great flavor! I love this vanilla powder and I usually hate vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimaelsh
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 December 28, 2014
"Great taste and sweetened with stevia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nivi
Fantastic Flavor and Easy on My Stomach
 October 31, 2014
"My nutritionist recommended this protein powder because I was looking for a soy alternative and something easy to digest.
I have used this product for two years and I still love the flavor. I have never gotten bored of the flavor. I blend it almost every morning with blueberries, banana, and small amount of water and OJ. Great way to start my day and pre-workout meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartiFMD
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best protein powder!
 October 30, 2014
"I have been using Jay Robb for over a year - and love it. I did have to switch from the egg white to whey because the egg white gave me stomach issues (ache, gas, and loose/water stools). I started doing 1/2 scoop egg white and 1/2 scoop whey and that worked. I just love the flavor of both and they mix easilly. I make a smoothie every day for breakfast with almond milk, spinach, and a banana. This is the best tasting whey protein I have ever had in over 20 years! Love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ido50
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My favorite protein powder
 August 24, 2014
"I've been using Jay Robb vanilla whey protein for more than a year now (after strength training) with great results. I love the fact that this has almost no carbs and fats, and I simply love the taste. In fact, this is the only vanilla whey protein I've tried that I actually like. It really tastes awesome."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chapchar
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best protein powder on the market
 August 2, 2014
"I have tried several protein mixes but this I think is the best. It mixes well, doesn't have a grainy texture. Also has the high protein count that I have been searching for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetLife
fromSunrise, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality product
 July 16, 2014
"Jay Robb whey protein powder offers the best tasting, easily digested product in it's class. It's not organic, but it is much more affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniegail
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my staple food
 May 3, 2014
"I love Jay Robb mostly because it is sweetened with stevia and I prefer the vanilla whey because it has the best flavor to mix with whatever I decide to throw in the blender cup. I have 1 - 2 smoothies a day. Can't live without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingLiving
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Definite Top 10 Winner!
 May 2, 2014
"I've been using Jay Robb Protein for years now. I spent a great deal of time in search of protein powder that was free of artificial sweeteners, soy, lactose, sugar, rBGH and GMO. I wanted a grass fed, whey isolate product, sweetened with stevia...and Jay Robb met all my criteria and tasted great! I have yet to find it's match and would recommend this product to anybody!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clmart
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Whey Protein
 April 10, 2014
"My family has been using Jay Robb Whey protein for about 2 years, we love the way it tastes and how it mixes so easily. I us it in the morning making my smoothies. My son uses it after his workouts. Great Product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandemom
Great product
 January 4, 2014
"It is hard to find a whey protein powder that tastes great, is low in sugar, and has no weird aftertaste. This one is it! I've tried many, many protein powders but this one is the best. Vitacost has it cheaper than anyone (unless you can find it on sale somewhere)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST PRICE ANYWHERE
 December 20, 2013
"My husband has a Jay Robb Whey Protein drink every morning. He says it has the best whey ingredients of all the products he has tried and it tastes good. I shopped all around comparing prices and Vitacost beats all others, especially if you take advantage of their special discount deals. No sales tax makes it even more affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita1shopper
 October 22, 2013
"In a word, yummy. Dissolves quickly, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leasurtyme
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 October 17, 2013
"I use Jay Robb Whey Protein powder after my Zumba classes. It tastes great and has the protein I need after my workout. It's uses Stevia and is all natural which I like. Thanks for making such a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nightowl69
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product tastes great!
 September 30, 2013
"I was surprised how good this tasted and how smooth it is when blended with your liquid of choice. My favorite is to blend it with almond milk, one ice cube, a tablespoon of peanut butter, and one scoop of the protein powder. Yummy!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RChealthnut
fromCliffside Park, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best protein powder I have ever tasted
 September 14, 2013
"This protein powder tastes great, mixes well and is very satisfying. I have been adding it to my morning vegetable power shake and it makes it so much more satisfying. It is a little expensive, but it is worth the cost. You know it is not processed and contains no GMOs.
Great product and I highly recommend it!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baribrooks
So impressed with this product!
 August 27, 2013
"This really is the best tasting protein powder that I've tried, so I use it often!! De-LISH!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GettingHealthyInCharlotte
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shake has great ingredients
 April 2, 2013
"My nutritionist recommended this product given its healthy ingredients.....as a snack for managing pre-diabetes. I add fresh or frozen berries, and unsweetened vanilla almond milk to it . It tastes good but not great. The good news is that it is very filling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kakeisme
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste!
 April 1, 2013
"this is a great add in to any "shake" for the wholesome protein that it is!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next