Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz

The Best Tasting Protein On The Planet™. Outrageously Delicious! 25 Grams Protein Per Serving! Easy to Mix! Made with Stevia! Award-Winning formula. All Natural. 100% Whey Isolate. Fat Free. Made with rBHG-Free Whey Protein. Offering Only The Best! Since 1990 the Jay Robb Corporation has been producing what we feel are the best protein powders on the planet. To the best of our knowledge we were the first company in the world to create a whey protein powder made from cows not treated with rBGH (a synthetic growth hormone).  . Because rBGH-free whey is primarily obtained from small farms throughout the world there is only a limited supply. The Jay Robb Corporation secures large quantities abroad each year to meet our growing needs; however there are times when the world supply runs short. During these periods we may choose to procure the highest quality domestic whey protein in conjunction with rBGH-free raw materials to produce our world-class whey protein.  . God bless you!  . Jay Robb. Clinical Nutritionist. Author of The Fruit Flush™.  . Our Mission Statement: To produce the best-tasting protein powders on the planet.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 51(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kamby
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tried this for the first time. Loved it!!
 April 4, 2016
"My guys love this as it is grass fed whey and stevia sweetened.
It tastes wonderful.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3SFG
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 March 25, 2016
"Jay Robb Protein powder is the perfect addition to my morning shake. Mixes well and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssap
fromPortland, OR
they had a sale and was delievered fast
 February 28, 2016
"Shipment was prompt. The sale was great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygrandma
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixes easily
 February 18, 2016
"Provides the amount of protein I want from a source (whey not soy) that I want and best of all it mixes well. It is especially helpful when traveling to have my protein powder mix well most of the other brands just make a big mess. I am disappointed that the unflavored is no longer available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyBoy2
fromPort Orchard, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Mmmmmmmm-good.
 October 23, 2015
"Mmmmmmmm-good. Can't wait to get home from the workout and mix up this tasty treat. If you don't like the aftertaste, I have found that a half lime really does the trick. I also throw in a banana to top it off. We love this product, but if I have any complaint at all, it is that VitaCost seems to be "out of stock" whenever I am in need.....may have to go elsewhere..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HuntingForHealthy
 October 21, 2015
"My family loves this protein powder. I have tried many on the market and this by far has the best flavor. I add it to pancake mixes, yogurt, smoothies, cereal, cookies and of course my families protein shakes every morning for breakfast. When I run out my kids can tell if I have substituted with another vanilla protein powder. Really nothing else compares."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krome
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 17, 2015
"Love this protein powder! It blends smooth and has a great flavor. I love adding PB2 to it or fruit to make delicious, healthy, smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelz0124
 September 16, 2015
"I love this protien powder. Mixes well and easily digests"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramma2two
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Protein Powder Ever
 July 29, 2015
"Jay Robb's Protein powder is the best I have ever tasted. I use it in a variety of recipies to help me on my weight loss journey. I use the vanilla flavored and it doesn't disappoint."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLongAndProsper
Best Ever
 July 28, 2015
"Pricy, but you get what you pay for. Good taste, mixes super easy and the first whey protein I've had that doesn't bloat me. Top it off with the finest ingredients and sweetened with Stevia- I'm hooked for the long run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dakway
fromSD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
egg white protein
 March 25, 2015
"The vanilla egg white whey protein powder has a good taste but the chocolate taste is not as good. To make the chocolate I would rather put a little chocolate in the vanilla or other flavors like strawberries, pinnapple, blueberries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kappagator
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Vanilla
 February 16, 2015
"Great flavor! I love this vanilla powder and I usually hate vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimaelsh
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 December 28, 2014
"Great taste and sweetened with stevia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nivi
Fantastic Flavor and Easy on My Stomach
 October 31, 2014
"My nutritionist recommended this protein powder because I was looking for a soy alternative and something easy to digest.
I have used this product for two years and I still love the flavor. I have never gotten bored of the flavor. I blend it almost every morning with blueberries, banana, and small amount of water and OJ. Great way to start my day and pre-workout meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartiFMD
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best protein powder!
 October 30, 2014
"I have been using Jay Robb for over a year - and love it. I did have to switch from the egg white to whey because the egg white gave me stomach issues (ache, gas, and loose/water stools). I started doing 1/2 scoop egg white and 1/2 scoop whey and that worked. I just love the flavor of both and they mix easilly. I make a smoothie every day for breakfast with almond milk, spinach, and a banana. This is the best tasting whey protein I have ever had in over 20 years! Love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ido50
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My favorite protein powder
 August 24, 2014
"I've been using Jay Robb vanilla whey protein for more than a year now (after strength training) with great results. I love the fact that this has almost no carbs and fats, and I simply love the taste. In fact, this is the only vanilla whey protein I've tried that I actually like. It really tastes awesome."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chapchar
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best protein powder on the market
 August 2, 2014
"I have tried several protein mixes but this I think is the best. It mixes well, doesn't have a grainy texture. Also has the high protein count that I have been searching for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetLife
fromSunrise, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality product
 July 16, 2014
"Jay Robb whey protein powder offers the best tasting, easily digested product in it's class. It's not organic, but it is much more affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniegail
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my staple food
 May 3, 2014
"I love Jay Robb mostly because it is sweetened with stevia and I prefer the vanilla whey because it has the best flavor to mix with whatever I decide to throw in the blender cup. I have 1 - 2 smoothies a day. Can't live without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingLiving
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Definite Top 10 Winner!
 May 2, 2014
"I've been using Jay Robb Protein for years now. I spent a great deal of time in search of protein powder that was free of artificial sweeteners, soy, lactose, sugar, rBGH and GMO. I wanted a grass fed, whey isolate product, sweetened with stevia...and Jay Robb met all my criteria and tasted great! I have yet to find it's match and would recommend this product to anybody!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next