Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz

The Best-Tasting Protein On The Planet™. Outrageously Delicious! 24 grams Protein Per Serving! Easy to Mix! Made with Stevia! #1 Recommended in 2007 Health Ranger Award For Best Egg Protein. From Chickens Not Treated With Hormones. Offering Only The Best! Since 1990 the Jay Robb Corporation has been producing with we feel are the best-tasting protein powders on the planet. To the best of our knowledge we are the first company in the world to create a whey protein powder made with stevia and raw materials derived from cows not treated with rBGH (a synthetic growth hormone).  . We have taken a strong stance against the use of artificial sweeteners and flavors. You will find neither in our high-quality formulas-nor will you find preservatives MSG or artificial colors.  . Jay Robb Egg White Protein powder is unique and famous for its natural flavor systems. The egg white protein raw material is derived from chickens not given growth hormones. The protein is flash pasteurized for safety with no additional heating used during the final processing. One taste of our easy-to-mix delicious Egg White Protein and you'll be a fan for life!  . God bless you!  . Jay Robb. Clinical Nutritionist. Author of The Fruit Flush™ .  . Our Mission Statement: To produce the best-tasting protein powders on the planet!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmorningchild
fromAuburn,Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The best
 April 5, 2014
"I have a shake for breakfast every morning using this product, I used others but this egg white protein is the best. I am reordering another after this review. Thanks Vitacost. Have been a costumer for many years and will be for many more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailoruhu
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes fantastic!
 April 3, 2014
"This product is my favorite protein powder EVER! The flavor, consistency and overall palatability is superior to other protein powders on the market. It also digests very easily, and keeps me full. When made with almond milk and a heaping teaspoon of organic cocoa powder, you'd swear you were drinking a chocolate milkshake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alembe
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is awesome!
 February 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for three years now, practically every single day. I love it. A staple in our house!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great for protein pancakes and waffles
 January 6, 2014
"This stuff is the best. I use it every morning to make myself protein pancakes or waffles. It tastes great and keeps me full forever! Seriously buy this. I never write reviews but I had to for this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbud
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 29, 2013
"This protein shake is great! I love the chocolate, it truly has a wonderful flavor. I find that mixing it with milk instead of water keeps hunger away a lot longer for me.
I highly recommend!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammap60
fromOHIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great price and good quality!
 November 25, 2013
"gift for family member :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromOHIO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 September 21, 2013
"I have been using Jay Robb products since 2002.
Jay Robb Chocolate Egg White protein powder is a great tasting protein powder.
The quality is top notch, as the egg white is sourced from from chickens not treated with hormones.
Mixes great with a shaker bottle and supplement powders, such as BCAAs.
If you are looking for a muscle building protein that contains no artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, and added sugars, then look no farther than Jay Robb egg white protein.
Another quality point is the whey protein is highly rich in branched chain amino acids."
.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMama8
fromSherman Oaks, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Change packaging
 April 18, 2013
"I send away for the product often, but only buy two 24-oz. bags at a time. I would like to see bigger packages, with a reduction in price for the saving of packaging. Otherwise, I am satisfied with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swimmer123
fromBoulder, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great protein powder
 April 15, 2013
"Ihave tried a number of protein powders but this is by far the tastiest and the best. I can mix it by hand, with water, and it is palatable and effective source of protein on-the-run. Highly recommend it! Chocolate is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLMama
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste and nutrition
 April 9, 2013
"Yummy chocolate protein. Great for vegetarians looking to add protein without soy or dairy. I mix with banana, almond milk, BP2, ice and coconut for yummy breakfast or after workout."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
locsqueen
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this egg white protein!
 November 27, 2012
"what i love most is no msg, no artificial flavors, and especially, NO growth hormones!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GentleHeart
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 9, 2012
"Since I can't tolerate whey protein any more, I decided to give this a try. Sweetening with stevia is a plus. It tastes fanatstic when combined with chocolate almond milk!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyc222
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 28, 2012
"I have a protein shake with the Jay Rob egg white chocolate every morning mixed in coconut milk with 1 tablespoon of hemp seed. It keeps me full till lunch and I get a 2 hour work out in between that. It has a light smooth taste that isn't overwhelming!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Chocolate -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmajean
fromCarmel, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 February 9, 2012
"This product is great! It mixes easily and tastes very good in my morning smoothies mixed with fruit.
The new packaging takes up a lot less room in my cabinet.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.