Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz

THE BEST-TASTING PROTEIN ON THE PLANET™. Outrageously delicious! 24 Grams Protein Per Serving! Easy to mix! Made with stevia! Lactose-Free! From chickens not treated with hormones. Offering Only the Best! Since 1990 the Jay Robb Corporation has been producing what is felt to be the best protein powders on the planet. To the best of the Jay Robb Corporation's knowledge they were the first company in the world to create a whey protein powder made from cows not treated with rBGH (a synthetic growth hormone). Jay Robb Corporation has taken a strong stance against the use of artificial sweeteners and flavors. You will find neither in these high-quality formulas - nor will you find preservatives MSG or artificial colors. Jay Robb Egg White Protein powder is unique and famous for its natural flavor systems. The egg white protein raw material is derived from chickens not given growth hormones. The protein is flash pasteurized for safety with no additional heating used during the final processing. One taste of this easy-to-mix delicious Egg White Protein and you'll be a fan for life! Provides all the essential and branched amino acids plus other naturally occurring amino acids. 
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Review 1 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelia
fromPalm Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
recommended by our personal trainer
 April 4, 2014
"We have been using this or many years,5 or 6. Our trainer first recommended this to us. We've tried other products but they are not the same. This is a jump start for the morning, and if there is no time for breakfast, this at least satisfies the need for protein. We mix it with orange juice. I now get it at Vitacost which is the least expensive place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elizhc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 15, 2013
"I am beyond my first round of Fast Metabolism Diet (FMD) and rely on this for phase 2. It is great tasting and a fast way to get a dairy free protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pragmadic
fromnyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Jay Rob Egg white
 October 24, 2013
"Jay Rob egg white protein powder is a great way to get my protein without any soy and the flavor is great , as well as the pricing I go for the 80 oz bag for extra savings"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nolb
fromKansas City, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste!!!!
 June 13, 2013
"I have tried all the flavors of this protein powder and love them all. Even my 10,6 and 4 year old will drink this stuff! Has a great amount of protein per serving nothing artificial in it and uses stevia instead of sugar I honestly don't know what else you want from a protein powder. It is a little pricier than others but it doesn't have any junk in it and anything you buy that is all natural is more expensive and worth it for your health. I mix it with almond milk in a shaker and it mixes easily with no clumps and is good with out anything added. It is also good mixed in a cup of vanilla yogurt and frozen tastes just like ice cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guest88
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
excellent product.
 March 6, 2013
"good taste just in water or in shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allisol
good stuff, the only stuff I use
 March 3, 2013
"Good taste, good protein, low in sugar. It's the only stuff I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lesnad
 May 11, 2012
"This is the best source of protein, plus it taste great (i have used the vanilla and plain). I have it for breakfast in a smoothie with frozen strawberry's and 1/4 cup of raw oatmeal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizbethbel
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
This tastes great!
 May 10, 2012
"I have always avoided protein powder because it never completely blends in and tastes funny, but I love this!!!! I actually look forward to my protien drink in the morning. Please keep selling it in the 80 ounce size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 80 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product