Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz

The Best-Tasting Protein on the Planet™. Outrageously Delicious! 24 Grams Protein Per Serving! Easy to Mix! Made with Stevia! From Chickens Not Treated with Hormones. #1 Recommended Best Egg Protein Health Ranger Award in 2007. Offering Only The Best! Since 1990 the Jay Robb Corporation has been producing what we feel are the best protein powders on the planet. To the best of our knowledge we were the first company in the world to create a whey protein powder made with stevia and raw materials derived from cows not treated with rBGH (a synthetic growth hormone).  . We have taken a strong stance against the use of artificial sweeteners and flavors. You will find neither in our high-quality formulas-nor will you find preservatives MSG or artificial colors.  . Jay Robb Egg White Protein powder is unique and famous for its natural flavor systems. The egg white protein raw material is derived from chickens not given growth hormones. The protein is flash pasteurized for safety with no additional heating used during the final processing. One taste of our easy-to-mix delicious Egg White Protein and you'll be a fan for life!  . God bless you!  . Jay Robb. Clinical Nutritionist. Author of The Fruit Flush™ .  . Our Mission Statement: To produce the best-tasting protein powders on the planet!
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Taste-no artifiical sweeteners
 May 16, 2014
"This is the Best tasting protein powder I have found and it has no artificial sweeteners. It is sweetened mildly with Stevia, but I have not experienced any bad after taste of this natural based sweetener. I prefer the egg white over the whey protein type of this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthmatters87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious!
 April 5, 2014
"This is the best tasting protein powder I have ever tried. A great choice for someone who is following a low-carb diet and wants to avoid soy and whey. I mix a scoop into my smoothie each morning and it keeps me full until lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LolaLoves
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Taste, High Protein
 March 24, 2014
"This protein smells like vanilla cake! It has a great flavor, texture, smell, and 24 grams of protein! I would definitely recommend. I am very picky, and do not like most protein powders, so that says something."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdenise
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to incorporate into smoothies.
 December 5, 2013
"The taste is wonderful and smooth. I enjoy using it in my smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nana429
fromSalem, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good source for paleo protein powder
 October 4, 2013
"I am on a paleo diet & this is perfect for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusSche
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best!
 September 4, 2013
"I have tried numerous egg white powders and even if some are a little cheaper, this one has the best flavor and mix-ability. The vanilla taste is natural, not too over-powering and just the right sweetness. It is easy to use in one of those shaker bottles; you don't need to put it in the blender, it melts without clumps.
One of my new favorite uses is to put in a spoon of it to plain yogurt. Stir it up and it tasted almost like cheesecake, but it's actually giving you more protein! It seems to add almost a merengue like texture and lightness instead of making it heavy. I have tried this with another brand and have been left with dry lumps.
I'm ordering some more..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke7
fromSterling, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best!
 July 13, 2013
"Tried quite a few protein powders. This one far exceeds the others. Tastes great, dissolves completely, not gritty! Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nijntje
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great protein source
 July 12, 2013
"It's a little sweet for me (I don't use any sweeteners or sugar) but it mixes well and tastes decent. Great for people who don't eat meat and need a quick source of quality protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
portuguese
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best Protein Powder
 May 25, 2013
"I have used it for many years, it tastes great even just with water. Natural products and very basic. I like it very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniquehealth
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best flavored protein
 May 9, 2013
"Egg white protein is our favorite!
Jay Robb Egg White Protein (Vanilla) has excellent taste, mixes very well, and provides great energy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really healthy (shhh, it's delicious too)!
 April 13, 2013
"thanks to my boyfriend (a chocolate JRobb fan), i switched from a protein powder chock full of cholesterol and fat to JRobb vanilla...do you think this is the reason we fell in love? on our first date, he gave me a "sip" and the rest was history. i highly recommend this delicious (i mean, healthy) treat!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLMama
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste and nutrition
 April 9, 2013
"Love this protein source with no soy and no dairy. It's very important that they use quality eggs without hormones or antibiotics. I am a vegetarian and pregnant and this has been a great way for me to get the protein I need in a safe and easy way. Tastes great too. I mix with some kefir, frozen strawberries, almond milk and cinnamon....yum!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best protein powder on the market
 April 4, 2013
"I know everyone is hyped on whey protein, which is cheap to make and it is actually by product of milk processing.
Egg white protein is the best absorbing and digesting protein out there. All just based on experience and research.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromOHIO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 March 19, 2013
""I have been using Jay Robb products since 2002.
Jay Robb egg white protein powders are great tasting protein powders.
The quality is top notch, as the egg white is sourced from from chickens not treated with hormones.
Mixes great with a shaker bottle and supplement powders, such as BCAAs.
If you are looking for a muscle building protein that contains no artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, and added sugars, then look no farther than Jay Robb egg white protein.
Another quality point is the whey protein is highly rich in branched chain amino acids."
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MdGardengirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 3, 2013
"I do a protein smoothee every morning and always include my JR Egg white protein powder for the great flavor, ease of mixing and grain-free option. So glad Vitacost supplies this brand so I can keep it on "My List" for ease of reorder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlesista
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Tasting!
 January 28, 2013
"If your are sensitive to dairy products, this is an excellent alternative. Tastes great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ggcounts
froms.c.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just wished it was gluten free
 August 15, 2012
"Just wished it was gluten free......."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samhill654321
fromBoston MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best protein ever!
 June 26, 2012
"I have tried everything out there and this is truly the best tasting with the healthiest ingredients! I started a low carb diet that has allowed me to have this protein with almond milk. I throw in some kale or spinach and sometimes blueberries or strawberries ... it is amazingly satisfyingly. Enjoy! Oh and by the way I have lost 7 of the last 10 pounds I was trying to lose!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nctennisbum
fromnew bern, nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 21, 2012
"just good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jay Robb Egg White Protein Vanilla -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefrz
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, smells fantastic
 January 16, 2012
"This smells like dry cookie dough mix - yum! I mixed it in a blender with frozen strawberries and water. It was a great tasting, frothy treat. I am currently doing the HCG diet and I read somewhere online that this can be used safely in place of a meat meal. Unfortunately, both me and my husband gained using this on our HCG diet (phase 2). It will be great for Phase 3. I will be using this protein powder after my diet is over for maintenance. It has a lot of amino acids in it that are great for you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next