Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars

3 Ingredients. 20g Protein. All Natural. Gluten Soy and Peanut Free. Kosher. The simplest best tasting protein bar. Fuel for your daily adventures workouts and jam packed schedules. We believe life is complicated enough so each Rise Protein Bar is made simple with only the essential ingredients needed to fuel your busy life. With 5 ingredients or less each Rise Protein Bar is packed with 15-20g of protein and never compromises on taste. Each Rise Bar is small batch crafted in our own California kitchen. Always Non-GMO Soy Peanut and Gluten Free without artificial ingredients processed sugars preservatives or sugar alcohols. That’s our promise to you and how we rise together.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Steve200
fromLevittown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ok but...
 April 28, 2016
"I have tried other Rise bars but this one is a little weird. The taste is fine, but the bar has an oily coating that is a bit messy. Not sure all boxes are like this as I've only bought once. I do like the ingredients and nutritional profile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenred
fromMaryville, TN near the Great Smoky Mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These bars are outstanding!
 January 9, 2016
"I put one of these bars in a side pocket of my hiking pants and eat it a bite at a time as we are hiking up to higher elevation. It give me energy and keeps me from being hungry until it's time for lunch.
Great flavor and consistency. The honey part is delicious.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikingBev
One of my favorite protein bars
 December 25, 2015
"These bars taste good and don't have a gross texture like many bars do. Remember Bit O' Honey candy bars? These taste very similar. They also hold up well in my purse, jersey pocket, and car's center console so I usually always have one in my possession in case I need something to eat. Most importantly, these bars are not filled with fake sweeteners. Just three simple ingredients. Highly recommended...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TommD
fromMunster, IN.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 October 18, 2015
"This bar is one of my favorites. With only three natural ingredients and very good taste, it can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayBear
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best taste
 May 22, 2015
"This is by far, one of the best tasting protein bars out there. Only 3 ingredients!!? So healthy and tasty at the same time. So happy Vitacost carries them in bulk. I'm a happy camper :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blinkingmedusa
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good and filling
 March 8, 2015
"This bar, like other reviewers have said does taste similar to a bit o honey bar, but it isn't so overly sweet that it becomes unpleasant. The protein to carb ratio is pretty good for this bar and the limited ingredients is great. I love the texture and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great taste and packs protein!
 September 11, 2014
"So simple, just 3 natural ingredients, nothing artificial. Tastes great and provides 20 grams of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrmarcos
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bit-o-Honey Memories
 May 25, 2014
"Very gentle on my tummy. Pre-run snack and no stomach upset. Reminds me of the Bit-o-Honey candy, but much less sweet and not hard and sticky.
Sometimes the oil from the almond butter makes the wrapper a bit oily and harder to open. Other times, the bars are a bit dried out (not so much in Winter, but more often after hot Summer shipping).
That said, these are my new favorite pre/post exercise bar. 20 grams of protein, 13 sugars, 16 grams of fat, and 4 grams of fiber (20 of carbs) and only three ingredients: Almonds, honey, whey protein isolate. And made in gluten-free environment if you have Celiac disease."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethLU
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 March 20, 2014
"These bars taste great and have just a couple ingredients, with honey as the sweetener!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NChealthnut
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chewy, tasty meal replacement
 November 6, 2013
"Love the taste of these bars!
I use them a meal replacement (breakfast).
Very good w/a hot cup of coffee.
Keeps me satisfied for hours.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlb3
 September 25, 2013
"This bar has few ingredients; 20 grams of protein; it does not melt in hot weather; so good to take on trips or camping. Taste and texture are pleasing to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konz
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent tasting protein bar
 September 4, 2013
"Excellent tasting protein bar and only 3 ingredients! I eat one of these bars just about everyday after a workout or as a mid morning or mid afternoon snack! I've tried many protein bars and this is by far the best tasting.......no need for further searching!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DjGar
fromYuma, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is a real protein bar!
 August 21, 2013
"This bar is outstanding. I've tried many protein bars, as many of you know, most of them are nothing more than glorified candy bars disguised as something healthy. This bar not only tastes great, it has what a protein bar is supposed to have...plenty of protein! And with only three ingredients, you know you're not getting all of the added junk you can't even pronounce, let alone know what it is."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwarrickh
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these!
 March 22, 2013
"I am gluten free and this is one of my favorite breakfast bars. Three ingredients, high protein, and simple! I like to keep them in the refrigerator to firm them up a little since the honey makes them a little on the soft side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woodnymph
fromHudson, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good tasting.
 December 6, 2012
"Not your run-of-the-mill protein bar. Good ingredients. Good taste. Good nutrition. Lower calories than most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rkaz
frominianapolis, in
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
tasteless
 May 17, 2012
"hard to make myself eat it, it does not taste very good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wellnessman1
fromSan Francisco area
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good quality, so-so taste
 March 26, 2012
"While I can't argue with the ingredients in this bar, the taste is uninspiring. It's my last choice of 6 in my food bar bag. Add some chocolate and you may have a winner. While 20 grams of protein per bar is great, because 50% of the calories are from fat, it's out of proportion in that direction."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalGal1
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy with no junk added
 October 27, 2011
"Finally a whey protein bar that tastes great and has no sugar, evaporated cane juice, sucralose, nutrasweet or other JUNK sweeteners. It is a tad high in carbs but I will go for that over chemicals etc. A great pick me up and food source when not able to have a sit down meal OR when out exercising. I wish they would make one with Stevia. I did not find this dry, just chewy and satifying"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rise Foods Protein Bar Almond Honey -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linstigator
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very pleased with the quality of the product
 July 5, 2011
"I find this product to be flavorful and convenient. I do recommend costuming this product with a beverage because it's rather dry eating it on its own. That being said, it's a great product over the sugar filled energy bars that are on the market today."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.