Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,729)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,422)
Coconut Oil(3,792)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,544)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(186)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,028)
Melatonin(1,148)
Multivitamins(11,806)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,077)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,633)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,005)
Vitamin C(2,875)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(375)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules

Full-spectrum enzyme herb and whole food extract blend for natural digestive support.*. What is Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ is a full-spectrum enzyme formula loaded with active plant enzymes herbs and whole food extracts to support digestion and provide relief for temporary discomforts such as gas bloating and indigestion.*. Unlike other digestive enzyme formulas Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ features whole food extracts including papaya apple pectin and a unique sea vegetable complex as well as herbs such as fennel peppermint and ginger for added nourishment and soothing properties. Natural and suitable for vegetarians Mega Spectrum Enzyme can be conveniently taken before meals or sprinkled on food immediately prior to consumption. How does Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ support health? Combines different natural enzymes to support digestion of various foods. Contains amylase which supports breakdown of carbohydrates such as glycogen and starches.*. Contains protease which supports digestion of proteins.*. Contains lipase which supports breakdown of fats improving their utilization.*. Contains lactase which supports breakdown of lactase the milk sugar.*. Contains cellulase which aids in the digestion of cellulose an indigestible fiber found in fruits and vegetables.*. Supplies enzyme backup for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Why choose Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Features a unique combination of enzymes herbs and food extracts. Convenient: take one capsule before meals. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 45(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AudreyB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely helps.
 August 15, 2015
"I try to remember this with all my meals it helps me get all the food digested"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMBIEAL
fromVirginia Beach VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
NOT AS STRONG COMPARED TO "DIGESTMORE"
 August 9, 2015
"Although the instructions says one capsule, you may have to take two or three to get the true benefits. DigestMore Ultra is a good benchmark if you want performance. Solgar Comfort Zone Digestive Complex is recommended by Consumers Lab."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent value!
 July 24, 2015
"I have finally found a digestive enzyme that is reasonably priced and more importantly, WORKS! I have been buying digestive enzymes for years attempting to find the best one for my body and have found it. One capsule (recommended dosage) is all that is needed per meal and any discomfort stops immediately. Thanks, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estes9011
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MUST HAVE PRODUCT
 July 22, 2015
"I had been using a much higher priced enzyme product and was looking for something that worked just as well, yet was a bit more cost effective so I gave these a try. So glad I did because I have found for me that these work just as well as the higher priced enzymes without breaking the bank. They are effective, a great value, and Vitacost always provides quick shipping and accurate orders..what more could you ask for!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nedra
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2015
"Did not work as well as the lifzyme product I had been on. It was cheaper so I thought I would try it. After Hours of discomfort and stomache pain. Took two lifzyme and felt better quickly. Can't cut corners on this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLFlorida
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Enzyme Supplement
 June 10, 2015
"I have been taking, the very good, enzyme supplement
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes.
Decided to try the Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme and in my particular case the Vitacost does a better job.
Why I say that? Because there are almost no instances in which I have stomach discomfort after eating and taking the Vitacost.
The Source Naturals works well but the Vitacost works better
I have taken others but these are the ones I recommend.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immie
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 March 29, 2015
"These enzymes work better than the more expensive ones I was using before."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Namurt
fromSheffield, Al.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 19, 2015
"I have not been using this product too long but it seems to be having a positive effect on my digestion."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mega spectrum enzyme
 February 3, 2015
"I have been using another product from Standard Processing and I find this one to work just as well and even a bit better..... like having most of my choices on Vitacost and the prices are great!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEverett WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS!
 January 27, 2015
"As with all products purchased from Vitacost, this supplement is an excellent value and I have complete confidence I am getting a quality product for the best price. I highly recommend these products!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NanCcan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as good as Super Daily Enzymes
 January 23, 2015
"This product helped my digestion some, but after trying Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes, I have switched to that product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savvycowboy
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Essential daily product at a great price
 January 15, 2015
"With today's food (GMO, over processed, etc.), we all need digestive enzymes and this is the best enzyme product on the market for this price. Vitacost products are awesome and are priced right. Their customer service is the best in the industry!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 January 7, 2015
"Good combination of enzymes. Very effective. Take one with each meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanlaw
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 3, 2015
"I finally found a product to help me with my digestive problems and constipation. I have tried many products and some much more expensive and can't find a product that has worked for me like this one. Thank you Vitacost for a great product and a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromAZ
Vegetarian capsules
 November 30, 2014
"I bought these because Vita Cost doesn't sell Kroeger Herbs" ENZ." So, I tried these because the capsules are vegetarian. You can sprinkle the powder on food. It tastes OK, a hint of herbal and licorice taste. Didn't give it 5 stars because I'm not sure it is doing anything.
Maybe I need to take 2?
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vocalcoach
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
vita cost the best
 November 19, 2014
"I tell all my friends about buying not only FROM vita cost but also their brand.
I get LOTS of vitamins and herbs from them and I've NEVER been disappointed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salsaking2
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Real Life Changer
 September 11, 2014
"This product has changed my life. For years I had trouble eating salads, dairy and fresh vegetables. I started out taking one with each meal. I currently take one each morning which gives my system the enzymes it must have been lacking. I can eat anything, anywhere , anytime without having to worry about an upset stomach and other unfortunate consequences. I have recommended this product to friends who have loved it as well. I have been taking it for years and LOVE it. Well worth the money."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alabak
fromFlorida, Port Charlotte
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
not sure of its effectiveness
 September 5, 2014
"I cant really feel the difference from taking this product"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nsboren
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a good all around enzyme.
 September 4, 2014
"To be honest, I am not sure about this enzyme because I haven't used it very long. Usually have used two different ones, but I trust the Vitacost brand and sure it is a great product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jezzabel
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 23, 2014
"I have taken several enzymes and this one works very well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next