Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules

Full-spectrum enzyme herb and whole food extract blend for natural digestive support.*. What is Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ is a full-spectrum enzyme formula loaded with active plant enzymes herbs and whole food extracts to support digestion and provide relief for temporary discomforts such as gas bloating and indigestion.*. Unlike other digestive enzyme formulas Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ features whole food extracts including papaya apple pectin and a unique sea vegetable complex as well as herbs such as fennel peppermint and ginger for added nourishment and soothing properties. Natural and suitable for vegetarians Mega Spectrum Enzyme can be conveniently taken before meals or sprinkled on food immediately prior to consumption. How does Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ support health? Combines different natural enzymes to support digestion of various foods. Contains amylase which supports breakdown of carbohydrates such as glycogen and starches.*. Contains protease which supports digestion of proteins.*. Contains lipase which supports breakdown of fats improving their utilization.*. Contains lactase which supports breakdown of lactase the milk sugar.*. Contains cellulase which aids in the digestion of cellulose an indigestible fiber found in fruits and vegetables.*. Supplies enzyme backup for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Why choose Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Features a unique combination of enzymes herbs and food extracts. Convenient: take one capsule before meals. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
51 out of 57(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works great!
 May 11, 2016
" In my opinion, this formulation has three of the most important enzymes. Amylase, Lipase and Protease. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAmsterdam, Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Weak
 April 25, 2016
" not very good potency "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dont work
 February 15, 2016
" I do not notice any benefits from taking this enzyme. I have used others and noticed a less full feeling and less fatigue after eating. These enzymes dont have that same effect. Wont order again. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great digestive aid
 February 15, 2016
" This does help my digestion; only occasionally do I need something additional like chewable papaya tablets. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
 February 13, 2016
" Great stuff! Works well, ingredients comparable to other more expensive brands. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product. Just what I needed
 December 19, 2015
" Being over 55 my digestive system wasn't working well. I was experiencing a lot of gas & blasting no matter what I ate. This had relieved all my symptoms. I highly recommend this product. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Value
 December 17, 2015
" I've been taking these Enzyme capsules for about one year, mainly with my oatmeal breakfast and in some cases with heavy beef consumption. Like them and would recommend them. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
GOOD Product
 December 6, 2015
" Really recommend this product made for Vitacost! I have tried NUMEROUS digestive enzymes over the past 5 years, and this is in my top 3! Will definitely buy again, but remember, YOU have to buy what works for you and your physiology! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHicksville, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality digestive enzymes
 November 28, 2015
" This Vitacost brand enzyme product is effective and reasonably priced. It costs LESS THAN HALF of what I paid for another good one for years. I highly recommend it! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKirkland, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Seems to work
 November 12, 2015
" This Vitacost enzyme formula seems to help digest my meals. If having extra meat just take an extra capsule. Good stuff ! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 October 30, 2015
" I have tried many different kinds of enzymes but this has been the best one I have found. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChappells, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 12, 2015
" This product is easy to swallow and works every time! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely helps.
 August 15, 2015
" I try to remember this with all my meals it helps me get all the food digested "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVirginia Beach VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
NOT AS STRONG COMPARED TO "DIGESTMORE"
 August 9, 2015
" Although the instructions says one capsule, you may have to take two or three to get the true benefits. DigestMore Ultra is a good benchmark if you want performance. Solgar Comfort Zone Digestive Complex is recommended by Consumers Lab. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent value!
 July 24, 2015
" I have finally found a digestive enzyme that is reasonably priced and more importantly, WORKS! I have been buying digestive enzymes for years attempting to find the best one for my body and have found it. One capsule (recommended dosage) is all that is needed per meal and any discomfort stops immediately. Thanks, Vitacost! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MUST HAVE PRODUCT
 July 22, 2015
" I had been using a much higher priced enzyme product and was looking for something that worked just as well, yet was a bit more cost effective so I gave these a try. So glad I did because I have found for me that these work just as well as the higher priced enzymes without breaking the bank. They are effective, a great value, and Vitacost always provides quick shipping and accurate orders..what more could you ask for! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2015
" Did not work as well as the lifzyme product I had been on. It was cheaper so I thought I would try it. After Hours of discomfort and stomache pain. Took two lifzyme and felt better quickly. Can't cut corners on this product. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Enzyme Supplement
 June 10, 2015
" I have been taking, the very good, enzyme supplement
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes.
Decided to try the Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme and in my particular case the Vitacost does a better job.
Why I say that? Because there are almost no instances in which I have stomach discomfort after eating and taking the Vitacost.
The Source Naturals works well but the Vitacost works better
I have taken others but these are the ones I recommend.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 March 29, 2015
" These enzymes work better than the more expensive ones I was using before. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme(tm) -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSheffield, Al.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 19, 2015
" I have not been using this product too long but it seems to be having a positive effect on my digestion. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next