Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules

Full-spectrum enzyme herb and whole food extract blend for natural digestive support.*. What is Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ is a full-spectrum enzyme formula loaded with active plant enzymes herbs and whole food extracts to support digestion and provide relief for temporary discomforts such as gas bloating and indigestion.*. Unlike other digestive enzyme formulas Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ features whole food extracts including papaya apple pectin and a unique sea vegetable complex as well as herbs such as fennel peppermint and ginger for added nourishment and soothing properties. Natural and suitable for vegetarians Mega Spectrum Enzyme can be conveniently taken before meals or sprinkled on food immediately prior to consumption. How does Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ support health? Combines different natural enzymes to support digestion of various foods. Contains amylase which supports breakdown of carbohydrates such as glycogen and starches.*. Contains protease which supports digestion of proteins.*. Contains lipase which supports breakdown of fats improving their utilization.*. Contains lactase which supports breakdown of lactase the milk sugar.*. Contains cellulase which aids in the digestion of cellulose an indigestible fiber found in fruits and vegetables.*. Supplies enzyme backup for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Why choose Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Features a unique combination of enzymes herbs and food extracts. Convenient: take one capsule before meals. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product helps you to properly digest food
 February 18, 2014
"I take one of these capsules before I eat anything. These capsules work effectively in helping digest food and eliminating bloat and gas. This is a product that I trust and one that I will continue taking in helping me to maintain a healthy weight. I can recommend it with confidence."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
field
fromBridgeville, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I've used...
 January 12, 2014
"As I got older, my digestive system became more touchy. This product has helped me more than any other I've used. I'm careful to eat what agrees with me but I still need an enzyme. It seems that some people can get by with periodic enzymes but I need them regularly for the best result. Thankfully, I'm still getting the best results with this supplement."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KadyLove
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Less Gas at our House
 January 9, 2014
"Initially it was a feeling that my food wasn't digesting well that caused me to purchase these Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzymes; I would wake up in the night feeling like dinner was sitting in my stomach.
My husband gets terrible heartburn, so I started giving him one with dinner and he noticed an improvement in his symptoms - but what I noticed was significantly less gas at our house!!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Healthy1
fromSan Deigo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 January 8, 2014
"I have had stomach/digestive issues for years and this product really works for me..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johntammy218
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better then the higher priced Enzymes
 January 6, 2014
"I like this brand. So far we been using for over 3 mos and son is doing good with them. Was using a very expensive Brand. These are working just as good and price is awesome compared to what we were paying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandy422
fromNorth carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 6, 2013
"I can tell this helps me digest my food, I do not have as much gas and never feel miserable anymore after I eat! I recommend this product to anyone!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginnyanne
fromMacon,GA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 1, 2013
"I am satisfied with this product in aiding digestion of foods that are difficult for me to digest, creating excessive gas."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MethodologyExpert
 September 4, 2013
"Good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenH
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great digestive enzyme product
 September 1, 2013
"This product provides great value for money since I only need one capsule per meal and then I don't worry about getting a headache from digestive challenges. Love that it's also vegetarian too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works for me
 May 24, 2013
"This product has helped with my digestive issues - gurgling, rumbling and gassy stomach."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShellyB
fromSaratoga Springs, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must for Me
 March 13, 2013
"I have numerous food intolerances and constant digestive problems. These pills help digest protein, carbs, and most importantly lactose (I'm severely lactose intolerant). They are a miracle pill for me. Without these pills it's a bad day for me!"
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
good product,,,
 March 10, 2013
"I use it when I need it in bad days"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Srbella
fromGR. MI.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vita Cost Mega Spectrum Enzyms
 January 18, 2013
"I can't recommend this product, I only usedyhis for 1 month, Sorry."
-17points
1of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnnyjohnny
fromlake balboa, calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for helping digestion within 30min of taking
 December 25, 2012
"too often i must eat within several hours of going to sleep. i take these as needed when i go to sleep, and sometimes when i wake up in the middle of the night and can still feel that spaghetti dinner digesting...really helps, and is healthy too!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisandraBeFit
fromChappaqua, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Woo hoo!
 December 25, 2012
"I love these. I take digestive enzymes w/most of my meat meals and this product works quite well. They help clear my system rather efficiently so the meat isn't hanging out any longer than necessary. Would def recommend."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wanttobeok
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good product and not expensive
 August 12, 2012
"Helped with digestion problem 90 percents. Tryed to use it together with Betaine HCL with pepcin, helps completely. When I take them together with heavy meals do not have any problems associated with digestion. I will definitely recommend this product."
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swissy08
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective and inexpensive
 June 16, 2012
"I take this enzyme 6x daily with every meal. Since I started taking them, I do not have the gas that was associated with eating a lot of vegetables and protein. Great price."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product