Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules

Full-spectrum enzyme herb and whole food extract blend for natural digestive support.*. What is Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ is a full-spectrum enzyme formula loaded with active plant enzymes herbs and whole food extracts to support digestion and provide relief for temporary discomforts such as gas bloating and indigestion.*. Unlike other digestive enzyme formulas Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ features whole food extracts including papaya apple pectin and a unique sea vegetable complex as well as herbs such as fennel peppermint and ginger for added nourishment and soothing properties. Natural and suitable for vegetarians Mega Spectrum Enzyme can be conveniently taken before meals or sprinkled on food immediately prior to consumption. How does Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ support health? Combines different natural enzymes to support digestion of various foods. Contains amylase which supports breakdown of carbohydrates such as glycogen and starches.*. Contains protease which supports digestion of proteins.*. Contains lipase which supports breakdown of fats improving their utilization.*. Contains lactase which supports breakdown of lactase the milk sugar.*. Contains cellulase which aids in the digestion of cellulose an indigestible fiber found in fruits and vegetables.*. Supplies enzyme backup for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Why choose Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™? Features a unique combination of enzymes herbs and food extracts. Convenient: take one capsule before meals. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 31(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromAZ
Vegetarian capsules
 November 30, 2014
"I bought these because Vita Cost doesn't sell Kroeger Herbs" ENZ." So, I tried these because the capsules are vegetarian. You can sprinkle the powder on food. It tastes OK, a hint of herbal and licorice taste. Didn't give it 5 stars because I'm not sure it is doing anything.
Maybe I need to take 2?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vocalcoach
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
vita cost the best
 November 19, 2014
"I tell all my friends about buying not only FROM vita cost but also their brand.
I get LOTS of vitamins and herbs from them and I've NEVER been disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salsaking2
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Real Life Changer
 September 11, 2014
"This product has changed my life. For years I had trouble eating salads, dairy and fresh vegetables. I started out taking one with each meal. I currently take one each morning which gives my system the enzymes it must have been lacking. I can eat anything, anywhere , anytime without having to worry about an upset stomach and other unfortunate consequences. I have recommended this product to friends who have loved it as well. I have been taking it for years and LOVE it. Well worth the money."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alabak
fromFlorida, Port Charlotte
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
not sure of its effectiveness
 September 5, 2014
"I cant really feel the difference from taking this product"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nsboren
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a good all around enzyme.
 September 4, 2014
"To be honest, I am not sure about this enzyme because I haven't used it very long. Usually have used two different ones, but I trust the Vitacost brand and sure it is a great product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jezzabel
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 23, 2014
"I have taken several enzymes and this one works very well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfjfj
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These work!
 August 21, 2014
"You can feel these working! I take them with meals, but if I have indigestion between meals, I take one and within 20 minutes the indigestion is gone."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It really works
 July 11, 2014
"I can definitely tell the difference when I forget to take this. It really does work!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triedemall
fromNE Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality at a great price.
 June 30, 2014
"These enzymes work great. Highly recommend to anyone with weak digestion, perhaps along with HCL if/when needed (like larger meals). They make all the difference for me. Good price on a quality product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bootsnbuster
fromMalaga Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Product seems to be working
 May 25, 2014
"I take this product to help with a newly acquired tendency to be constipated. It seems to be helping with that issue but this products is new to me so maybe too soon to tell it's effectiveness."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuantumZahn
fromMt Shasta CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Digestive Enzymes for the Best Price
 May 23, 2014
"That pretty much sums it up! Its so popular I often have to wait till they get more stock in. Now I buy enough so I don't run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product helps you to properly digest food
 February 18, 2014
"I take one of these capsules before I eat anything. These capsules work effectively in helping digest food and eliminating bloat and gas. This is a product that I trust and one that I will continue taking in helping me to maintain a healthy weight. I can recommend it with confidence."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
field
fromBridgeville, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I've used...
 January 12, 2014
"As I got older, my digestive system became more touchy. This product has helped me more than any other I've used. I'm careful to eat what agrees with me but I still need an enzyme. It seems that some people can get by with periodic enzymes but I need them regularly for the best result. Thankfully, I'm still getting the best results with this supplement."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KadyLove
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Less Gas at our House
 January 9, 2014
"Initially it was a feeling that my food wasn't digesting well that caused me to purchase these Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzymes; I would wake up in the night feeling like dinner was sitting in my stomach.
My husband gets terrible heartburn, so I started giving him one with dinner and he noticed an improvement in his symptoms - but what I noticed was significantly less gas at our house!!
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Healthy1
fromSan Deigo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 January 8, 2014
"I have had stomach/digestive issues for years and this product really works for me..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johntammy218
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better then the higher priced Enzymes
 January 6, 2014
"I like this brand. So far we been using for over 3 mos and son is doing good with them. Was using a very expensive Brand. These are working just as good and price is awesome compared to what we were paying."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandy422
fromNorth carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 6, 2013
"I can tell this helps me digest my food, I do not have as much gas and never feel miserable anymore after I eat! I recommend this product to anyone!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginnyanne
fromMacon,GA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 1, 2013
"I am satisfied with this product in aiding digestion of foods that are difficult for me to digest, creating excessive gas."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MethodologyExpert
 September 4, 2013
"Good product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega Spectrum Enzyme™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenH
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great digestive enzyme product
 September 1, 2013
"This product provides great value for money since I only need one capsule per meal and then I don't worry about getting a headache from digestive challenges. Love that it's also vegetarian too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next