Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars

5g Protein. 3g Sugar. 4g Fiber. 160 Calories. Only 6g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used during the Atkins Diet™ Phases: 2 • 3 • 4.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage™  Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage™  Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break™  Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge™  Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
13 out of 20(65%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OOKICU2
fromSOUTHERN CAL
funny taste others are much better
 September 25, 2013
"I am a great Atkins morning product person and the sound of cherries made me give this a try. No cherry taste what so ever! Not much flavor to this one at all. love the apple bars and the cranberry bars are the best. I'll only finish off those cherry bars as I need something to fight off the jitters from not getting to lunch on time . Thank goodness that doesn't happen often;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cooky247
fromOrange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not a favorite of mine
 August 16, 2013
"Didn't like this one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
zeltutu
fromAlameda, Calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
sounds delicious
 June 6, 2013
"Will not buy again. Sounds much better then it tastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLola
fromAbq. NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Combination
 April 27, 2013
"I love these bars especially eaten with an orange. I sometimes had a hard time finding them at the stores but then looked at the Internet. They were actually cheaper ordering in bulk with no shipping costs. I have ordered more than a hundred bars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harley4Me
frommobile, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Bar to Pack for Hiking or Shopping Trip!
 April 27, 2013
"One of my favorite light snack bars. As a pecan lover this bar is always in my pantry. The bar is packed with pecans & dried cherries and if you like a sweet nutty bar, this is the one! I always pack it for trips."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chanceroos
fromEly, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 April 23, 2013
"Chewy, indulgent breakfast treat"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nk534
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't melt during shipping, like chocolate.
 October 5, 2012
"Excellent taste and travels well. Its worth the price and Vitacost has reasonable prices, usually even better than WalMart if you buy enough to get free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CTCAT
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Not so good
 September 15, 2012
"I bought these because I liked the cranberry bars, but these were almost free of any taste at all. I couldn't taste the cherry at all. No one at our house liked them, we threw them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndreaPomMom
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 May 2, 2012
"I've tried many granola bars and this one doesn't disappoint. Give it a try. Yum! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
insufferable
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste
 February 23, 2012
"These are delicious. Every great tasting bar that Atkins has put out in the past has been pulled. This makes about the sixth non-chocholate bar they have put out. We bought lots of every one but Atkins stopped making every one. No chocholate, no continuing availability. Buy 'em now.
The bars are great. Atkins Neutritionals not so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bess1
Great tasting and very effective
 February 4, 2012
"By cutting out all sugary and starchy foods and having these for breakfast to satisfy my craving for something sweet and chewy, I lost 25 pounds!
I'm still eating them for breakfast and often for dessert as part of my weight loss maintenance program.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mullac
great tasting product
 November 27, 2011
"wish it had 1 carb less but still my favorite protein bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kandikane
fromMidWest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 October 20, 2011
"Fantastic taste - satisifies the sweet craving."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzieQZ
fromVero Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase Ever
 September 4, 2011
"Atkins Day Break Cherry Pecan is the best Atkins bar ever. They aren't big, but they are very good. I've been eating Atkins products for a decade and this is the absolute best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chewysmom
fromConcord, N.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Taste like the best Fritcake ever!!
 August 8, 2011
"These are great bars! If you want a meal or in between pick me up-try these! They taste like my mother's old fashioned fruit cake and are delicious! I would recommend them to anyone who thinks low carb bars are not good-these will change your mind and make you love low carb eating!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dm5759
 June 28, 2011
"These are by far the worst Atkins bars I have eaten. I purchased these because I LOVE the cranberry bars and thought these would also be good. Thank goodness I only purchased 1 package...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cclub
Mid-morning snack
 June 6, 2011
"This bar is OK for a mid-morning snack. I think if you like the cranberry-almond bars, you will also like these as a change of pace."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zoegamez
fromKansas City MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
A little less
 May 30, 2011
"This bar was as satisfying as the others but more like a rice krispy bar. I enjoyed it but not that much. And I missed the dark chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Cherry Pecan -- 5 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product