Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes

10g Protein. 0g Sugar. 7g Fiber. 140 Calories. Only 2g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins™ Diet.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CMAC122
fromAncaster, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick and glupy!
 June 17, 2014
"I've tried all the Atkins shakes and this is my LEAST favourite. It is gelatinous and glue like. I think they were trying to make it thick like a real milk shake. It's thick alright but in a word GROSS. Will not be buying again. If you are a "texture" person you won't like this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caby
fromBurnet, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strawberry-banana shakes
 January 13, 2014
"The taste is great. It is filling and satisfies your appetite for a good amount of time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IoIo
fromCharlotte, nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 November 13, 2013
"Excellent drink and I use for dinner meal. All vitamins needed also and very low carbs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckypnut
fromLawndale, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 July 30, 2013
"You can't go wrong with Strawberry-Banana anything, especially this shake! The prices and shipping are great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ShyGal
fromHarrison, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste was very artificial
 July 7, 2013
"Drank only one out of the four. The taste was not that great, it was very artificial. The double chocolate is def better tasting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baseman
fromPhiladelphia, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product at great price
 May 22, 2013
"I love this shake, it helped me with my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodsChiild
fromSeoul, Korea
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Breakfast Drink!
 May 21, 2013
"Great taste! Also great for smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
winnifred
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 13, 2013
"Taste pretty good!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karanime
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome breakfast shakes.
 December 30, 2012
"This is the first low-carb shake I've had that doesn't taste like artificial sugar. I don't know if it's the flavoring or what, but I can drink these all day and never notice the lack of sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiGi2183
great flavor
 September 22, 2012
"This is one of my favorite flavors. I love that it is low in carbs but tastes creamy. It does not taste at all like a diat drink, but It helps when I am busy and feeling a little hungry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lily123456
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Multiple Uses
 July 24, 2012
"I use it in the morning to take my pills to coat my stomach and as a snack during the day"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JGonz
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
refreshing
 June 18, 2012
"I haven't tried any of the shakes before, and I was not disappointed. I purchased this Latte, Strawberry Bananaa and Wild Berry. They all taste like a treat. Close your eyes and drink responsibly.
Strawberry banana has a little of an aftertaste, but I bake up some kale chips and all is good in the land of dieting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shardi
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good flavor!
 October 16, 2011
"I am losing weight with the atkins shakes. Not hungry, so I use this as my breakfast meal.
Thank you Vitacost for having them on your website.
My orders are packed nicely.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doxielover1944
fromCasa Grande, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Like most Atkins drinks, VERY tasty!
 August 12, 2011
"I start out each morning with at Atkins drink and haven't found one I dislike. Starwberry Banana is one of my favorites, though."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Wild Berry -- 4 Shakes
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntconnie
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 21, 2011
"Delicious. Easy breakfast on the go. I especilly like the new twist off caps -- easier to use than the peel off (I usually have to use a knife to get the peel off started). And the new drink spouts don't smear lipstick like the flat boxes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
icanoewenonah
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Most Atkins shakes are good
 June 7, 2011
"but the strawberry banana flavor my hubby didn't care for much. He is a big fan of other strawberry/banana things (especially Jello) but not this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Strawberry Banana -- 4 Shakes
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product