Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars

5g Protein. 2g Sugar. 10g Fiber. 130 Calories. Only 6g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used during the Atkins Diet™ Phases: 2 • 3 • 4.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage™ Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage™ Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break™ Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge™ Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vatz
fromRedlands, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good taste for a low carb treat
 February 8, 2014
"This Blueberry almond flavored Day Break square is a great low carb treat that resembles other carb rich baked products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
57cameo
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Breakfast Bar...
 November 10, 2013
"This is one of my all-time favorite bars for a quick breakfast or snack. Texture is like a baked, thick, soft cookie. You can actually see and taste the blueberries and almonds. I prefer breakfast type bars WITHOUT yogurt or frosting type coatings, but the light drizzle these have is not offensive. These go great with a cup of coffee in the morning : ) Very satisfying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluewheelchair
fromu.s.a.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
it is good
 October 19, 2013
"this bar tast good with a cup of tea i like to dip it in my tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmmu
fromaust
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 October 4, 2013
"Blurberry squares taste great and are filling. I would recommend them to anyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gizmomarie
frommuskegon MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Atkins day break squares blueberry almond
 July 20, 2013
"this product has just the right pick me up i need in the morning as i go out the door. tastes delicious"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lobsterlover
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just the Right Snack
 July 19, 2013
"I have used these bars for many months. Love the ease of knowing I am getting good nutrition and a tasty filling at the same time. Recommend that anyone try this just as a snack or a low-carb diet fill-in"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilys432001
fromDallas,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good
 June 9, 2013
"I buy this all the time
Very good
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeltutu
fromAlameda, Calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
perfect size
 June 6, 2013
"Very good for breakfast. I try to have these in the house all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baseman
fromPhiladelphia, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 April 29, 2013
"Completely satisfied with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So TASTY!!!!
 April 18, 2013
"I love these for a mid-morning snack or to go with my protein drinks in the morning for breakfast. Very tasty....almost out, so I better buy more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winnifred
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 13, 2013
"Great for breakfast. Go good with a cup of coffee!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
All5ontherun
fromNewport News, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite breakfast bar!
 January 30, 2013
"These are great! Filling, with yummy blueberry and almonds, these are my favorite of all the Atkins Day Break Bars :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prism
fromNassau County, N.Y.
These bars are just awesome !
 October 23, 2012
"A good tasty and healthy breakfast substitute especially for diabetics or if you are on a diet that limits your daly calorie in take. Just try and you may like it:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klondikespeeps
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 September 1, 2012
"I can't find this flavor in stores and it is absolutely delicious. I buy using the Set & Save feature at Vitacost.com and I never run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maz2012
fromwestern PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very tasty breakfast bar.
 August 20, 2012
"Flavorful and not too dry. My favorite of the Atkins "squares". Pairs up well with a cup of coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
normal1
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick and tasty
 July 25, 2012
"My husband does well on the Atkins diet, and thanks to the bars he can easily maintain. He enjoys a blueberry almond square (or a cinnamon square) every morning for breakfast with coffee and almond Silk. He prefers the blueberry flavored bar over cinnamon, but likes the variety. Unfortunately the local stores are dropping this product, so we are hopeful that it will continue to be available through Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WyomingJan
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific
 July 8, 2012
"Excellent bars - close yours eyes and pretend it's a blueberry muffin - great, easy substitute for breakfast while on Atkins diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gr8dogsmom
fromwashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good breakfast solution
 May 8, 2012
"These are good enough to be considered a low carb breakfast pastry. Great with coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iwillsucceed
fromSouth Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Devine, quality product!
 September 26, 2011
"Delicious blueberry taste, Atkins have again succeeded with a great tasting bar that leaves no yucky aftertaste or that stodgy feeling you get with other protein bars. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
northerner79
fromThunder Bay, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delish!
 July 1, 2011
"I love these. Pretty low carb for something so tasty and satisfying, and there's no funny aftertaste. What I like most is the true blueberry flavour these have - like blueberry muffins. I hadn't come across anything low-carb with that yummy taste before. I'll definitely buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next