Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes

10g Protein. 0g Sugar. 7g Fiber. 140 Calories. Only 3g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins™ Diet.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzmreyes
fromLancaster, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 25, 2014
"Enjoyable, tasty and good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ComQuest
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Break my day!
 February 3, 2014
"I've been on a low carb diet for 13 years, now. I dropped from 190 to 162 lbs on the Atkins diet and am still at 162 lbs on 60 gms of carbs (and plenty of saturated fat) per day, 13 years later. My lipid profile has never been better.
My first meal of each day is an Atkins shake and a cup of half-caff (with heavy whipping cream and sucralose). Some of the original Atkins Advantage shake flavors were pretty good, but when they came out with Day Break Creamy Chocolate a couple years ago, I was in Heaven! No more need to compromise flavor and enjoyment for health. It's actually creamy and delicious! So if you gave up on the original flavors, try this one for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannypk
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great way to start the day.
 December 15, 2013
"I'm addicted to this drink. It's high in protein, low in sugar, high in fiber and low in calories. I actually look forward to my drink every day. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brab
fromOxford, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 November 19, 2013
"I really like this flavor. I gave it a 4 because I like the Royale Chocolate shake better. Good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drake2013
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious European Chocolate tasting shake
 April 4, 2013
"This chocolate shake brings the European style of "chocolate drink" to the USA. It's so delicious and has a very strong and delicious chocolate taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tera55
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich creamy chocolate flavor
 August 16, 2012
"Since I am concerned about getting enough vitamins, watching carbs and sugars, and getting higher protein, this takes the pressure off me. I can sit back and rest and know that I am getting the very best there is in this shake. I drink this flavor two or three times each week and look forward to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtkinsTeddyBear
fromNutley, New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
OMG
 July 25, 2012
"This shake is soooooooooooo gooooood ive gotten many of my co-workers hooked on this particular flavor. Its tastes exactly like its name I give it on a scale from 1-10 its easily a 10! def worth the purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClassicMom
fromSterling, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great morning breakfast replacement
 May 15, 2012
"I tried this when it first came out as I don't always have time for breakfast which IS the most important meal of the day. It is exactly what it says, "creamy chocolate" which tastes good. Best shake Atkins makes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo58
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Love these shakes!
 January 11, 2012
"Love, love, love these new chocolate shakes! Easy to open, not as thick as the other chocolate shakes and VERY tasty! Just wish they were a little less pricey..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWorthington, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent shakes
 December 5, 2011
"I love these Atkins shakes. I have tried every flavor and this is by far my favorite. It tastes like chocolate milk. The Atkins nutritional plan is an excellent way to loose or maintain a healthy weight. These shakes are great for the mornings you're in a hurry and don't have time to cook. They fill you, and leave you feeling full, statisfied and strong."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinmom4
Better than the original
 November 29, 2011
"I love this product so much better than there other meal replacement shake. It is light and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Atkins Day Break RTD Shake Creamy Chocolate Shake -- 4 Shakes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product