Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz

Natural Skin Care For Men. 100% Natural. Wake Up In The Morning With An Invigorating Buzz.  . Get an intense clean with this naturally invigorating body wash that cleans away dirt and odor leaving skin refreshed. Citrus Oils combine with natural cleansers made from Coconut and sunflower Oils to gently cleanse while Cypress and Fir Oils energize for skin that looks smells and feels its natural best.  . Sulfate Free. Paraben Free. Phthalate Free
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9898
100% natural and lathers well
 February 7, 2016
"Glad to have a 100% natural option. The scent is light and nice. I have tried other all natural body washes and this one lathers the best. Our whole family uses it. The barely noticeable scent is not exclusive to men in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FuzzPA1
fromSouthwestern PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Scent is wierd, dries my skin.
 January 31, 2016
"I have been looking for a good body wash that doesn't dry my skin out in winter. This is not it. If anything it makes it drier than others I've tried. Also the scent is strange. I guess it is supposed to be citrus, but it just smells like a weird chemical smell to me. I usually like Burt;s Bees products, but I won't buy this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Effective but gentle
 December 11, 2015
"Body wash that is strong enough to cut grime and sweat, while being safe for sensitive skin. My son uses it after fencing practice and the light scent keeps him from smelling like a stinky athlete."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A good shower wash.
 April 10, 2015
"This product is good for me. It lathers well and has a distinctive fragrance. I wish its viscosity were heavier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthykicks
fromNew Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great and is moisturizing.
 March 5, 2014
"I bought this for my husband but I also use it. It smells great without being overpowering. It feels good and doesn't dry my skin. I will definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Karello
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Mediocre
 April 24, 2013
"I have nothing really good to say about this product, sadly. I'm still looking for an effective, aesthetically pleasing body wash. This isn't it. Let me list the un-features:
--It's a bit on the runny side. About the same consistency as natural maple syrup. This makes it sorta difficult to handle in the shower.
--It doesn't spread on one's body well or lather a great deal. So, you try to apply it with your hand and it sorta spreads a little bit, but won't spread any further. It won't lather outside the small area you've applied it to. So you need to apply more to get enough coverage on your body. You rub and rub, but there is just a light foam, no real lather. This leads to ...
--Doesn't clean real well. Just average clean. It took two applications, with heavy scrubbing, to remove the smell from my armpits. It rinses off alright.
--The fragrance. It's ... odd. A good fragrance comes together. It's more than the sum of its parts. In this case, I just smell ... bergamot (earl grey tea), citrus, vague woody herbal smells, something sharp almost like tea tree or turpentine, a sweet back note. Nothing comes together. It honestly smells more like a house-cleaning product than a body-cleaning product. It doesn't last a long time on your body after washing up though.
Keep in mind that citrus oils in body care products can cause sun sensitivity in some people. If sun sensitivity is a problem for you, be careful with citrus-scented body care products.
At this time, the most effective body wash I've found is Desert Essence Castile (or their face wash)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma2threegirls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Happy Hubby
 April 20, 2013
"My husband has had me re-order this 3 times now. Everything in our house is non toxic but my husbands holdout was his stinky "man soap" he hates bars. So we tried this. LOVE it! A little goes a long way, so it lasts a long time. It smells great and keeps him fresh and gives him the clean feeling he likes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
productaficionado
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent scent and works well
 November 12, 2012
"My husband is very picky when it comes to scented products. After his recent bad purchase of a chemical laden liquid shower soap, I handed him Burt's Bees Men Body Wash. He was skeptical at first but said he liked the natural scent -- not over powering and it's not artificial smelling either. The lather is great too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matth
Great Smelling
 October 11, 2012
"I use this for my face. This has the same consistency as castile soap. Smells good too. Smells like gray tea bc of the bergamot."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maturity
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BB Men's Body Wash at Vitacost.com
 May 28, 2012
"Wonderful product, delightful fragrance. Works well in the bath."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Natural Skin Care for Men Body Wash -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product