Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz

The World's Best Lip Balm in Sheer Luminescent Color. Shade: Peony. 100% Natural
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redwolf
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful, natural color
 January 2, 2014
"Great, everyday color!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeanTownBabe
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
broken
 December 13, 2013
"I love this product - great color that you do not have to blot off. I actually purchased two of these, but one of them would not twist up. I am contacting Vitacost and anticipate a replacement being sent. The caramel color is awesome too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aztecsun
fromElkhorn, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer many times daily!
 September 13, 2013
"I have been a fan of Burt's Bees for many years. The Lip Shimmer gives me just enough color without the heaviness of lipstick. The healthier choice ingredients is another drawing factor that keeps me coming back to purchase more! 5***** rating!
Thank you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorettajo
fromca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 July 2, 2013
"I am so glad I tried this product and color. It is light but you can see the color. I am fair coloring so this color works great for me, I also have the watermelon and fig. They also are nice. They go on smooth with a light gloss. You do have to apply again, but I have never had a lipstick that I have never had to reapply, so this is never a problem for me. I do like the the mint tingle, If you don't like mint you may not like this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonfuller
fromOrangevale
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best of All Lip Color
 February 4, 2013
"I've tried many brands of natural lip colors, and this one is the best. It's soft, doesn't dry out, and goes on uniformly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wealthinhealth
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Color is a bit bland
 December 27, 2012
"Love the Burts Bees lip line, but this shade is very light. I still use it, but just layer it with a darker color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
energyhealer
fromUpper Marlboro, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not as pink as I thought
 July 8, 2012
"I love burt's bees lip products, but I was hoping the Shimmer Peony was a darker pink...I can barely see it on my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
4windsrider
fromHigh Desert
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Peppermint ?
 January 11, 2012
"This product is ok. I just wasnt' expecting the peppermint flavor. The color is nice and very light..but this doesn't moisturize nearly as well as the Burt's Bees lip balm w/ Pomegranite. The peppermint oil in the Shimmer Peony seems to leave my lips kind of dried out ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Peony -- 0.09 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olechka4480
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 August 18, 2011
"It's a chopstick with color, basically. It looks, feels, and wears awesome. I simply love it!.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.