Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Organic Gold Standard Whole Food K2 (m7). Grown From Certified Organic Whole Foods. Gluten Free. Vegan. Nutritional Support for Healthy Bone and Blood Structure and Function. Source of Life Garden™ Vitamin K2 Caps with Organic Gold Standard Nutrients is the first vitamin K2 supplement made to exacting organic standards. Each easy-to-swallow capsule provides 120 mcg of vitamin K2 the most bioavailable form of this critical bone-health nutrient as menaquinone-7 from organic natto (a fermented soy food).  . Garden Vitamin K2 features:. 120 mcg Vitamin K2 (m7) - organic whole food source. Organic Gold Standard Whole Food Blend - phytonutrient-rich whole fruits vegetables mushrooms herbs algae and other green foods. Natural Whole Food Enzymes for maximum support. Yeast Free • Gluten Free • Vegan
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abby2519
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin k2 from Natto
 April 3, 2014
"This is a great product, all organic and very effective!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYTransplant
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Necessary vitamin
 March 22, 2014
"This K2 Vitamin is important for overall health and I appreciate that it comes from whole foods, which should make it easier for my body to utilize it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthseeker888
fromAustralia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The quality of this product is excellent
 February 9, 2014
"I am very pleased with this organic whole food supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbaraA
fromEscondido, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 November 24, 2013
"It really works to prevent bone loss and even to build bones that have been depleted. and Vitacost has the best price anywhere. I have recommended this product to countless people and I always tell them to get it at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAURIEANNBEAR
fromMESA,AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ONLY 1 PER DAY!
 September 8, 2013
"A WHOLE FOOD DAILY HEALTH MAKER! TAKE 1, WITH MY DAILY CALCIUM, MAG,ETC, FOR A GREAT FEELING EVERY DAY!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer79
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
K2 now known to be important.
 April 20, 2013
"We usually don't get enough of this important vitamin in our diets, and it's different from K1. K2 is crucial for bone health. There are a number of available brands, and I chose this one because the source is organic whole food, and there are no questionable additives."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatOne
fromPortland, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product so far
 April 16, 2013
"This product has some very good ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momnpagummebear
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Healthy Energy Boost
 January 22, 2013
"No fillers or unwanted / uneeded ingredients. Quality product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morticia
fromBronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very healthy ingredients
 December 28, 2012
"The ingredient list is impressive. I take one regularly, especially when I haven't been eating my greens."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlowMovingFunSeeker
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best product at the best price
 December 1, 2012
"After researching various forms and formulations of vitamin K2, I feel that this is the most potent, most natural/organic and highest quality K2 on the market. I have not seen any other organic version of K2. Nature's Plus (Source of Life Garden) provides a copy of the laboratory assay for the supplement, a nice addition to prove that not only does it contain the potency claimed, in most cases, it contains slightly more. When you compare potency and price, you realize you could spend many times this amount for a comparable two-month supply. There is simply no contest here. BTW: Most of these comments apply to other Source of Life Garden supplements. I also take their D3, which is completely vegetarian, coming from organically-grown mushrooms instead of fish oil or lanolin."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenniek
fromAthens, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nature's Plus
 August 30, 2012
"I trust that this product is from a natural source."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pizzalady
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 9, 2012
"I had run out of your Vitamin K and was using one I had picked up at the health food store. I was having a lot of bruising, which is why I take vitamin K. I ordered your Vitamin K in and when I got it it only took 2 or 3 days for me to notice the bruising was stopping and the old bruises were quickly healing."
-20points
8of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maricuyita
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT & PRICE
 September 26, 2011
"The importance of VIT K2 has been in the news lately and this organic form is the best I found.
The price is good too.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin K2 -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product