Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,153)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,617)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,478)
Vitamin C(3,196)
Vitamin D(2,903)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(349)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,029)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,276)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,300)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules

Certified Non-GMO. Naturally Therapeutic. Certified Organic Gold Standard Whole Food Vitamin D3. Gluten Free. Grown From Certified Organic Whole Foods. Source of Life Garden Vitamin D3 Caps with Organic Gold Standard Nutrients is the first supplement to provide 5000 IU of 100% plant-source cholecalciferol from an exciting variety of organic healthful mushrooms. Feel the remarkable benefits of obtaining essential nutrients from all-natural organic whole foods!  . Garden Vitamin D3 features:.  . • 5000 IU Vitamin D3 - the first plant-source cholecalciferol from a blend of eight different organic mushrooms. • 500 mg Certified Organic Mushroom Blend - supplying 5000 IU vitamin D3 and many other healthful nutrients. • Organic Whole Food Base - fruits vegetables green foods mushrooms and algae. • Natural Whole Food Enzymes - for maximum support.  . Yeast Free • Gluten Free • Vegan
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thymewarrior
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very important vitamin.
 February 11, 2016
"This is part of a high quality line of whole food vitamins. We are told to not go outside without sunscreen so most of us are deficient in D3, but that can cause a long list of health problems. I thought I got enough sun that I didn't need to worry about vitamin D but then I had my blood levels tested and found out I was deficient. I now take this supplement daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBCAS
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
GET THIS ONE
 January 22, 2016
"Vegan, it upped my levels of vit D after one month usage (or less, but I went in for testing a month later), and this is a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitashopp
vegan vitamin D3
 January 8, 2016
"This is a great product, but it is a little pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awakennow
Vegan D3
 October 18, 2015
"It's hard to find a quality D3 that is vegan. This product is a good source at a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharrynRose
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitamin D that truly works!
 October 14, 2014
"I really like Nature's Plus Source of Vitamin D3, as it is vegetarian and is very effective in keeping my D level up to a healthy level."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
walid
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
very good vitamen
 September 11, 2014
"very high quality"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jan2014
fromHoosick Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exellent!
 July 28, 2014
"Has proven to increase my D levels when taking 2 a day faithfully. Works for me and higly recommend. The ingredient lisitng is important for me and mushrooms are a natural D source."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
59Countrygal
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like the plant based ingredients.
 July 20, 2014
"This product has plant based ingredients and is a better price than a similar product. I have only ordered this brand once and it arrived with an unsealed bottle cap and safety seal. Vitacost responded to my complaint immediately to offer a refund or replacement. I have not yet reordered to know whether the faulty packaging was a one-time problem."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Food-based D3
 May 8, 2014
"D3 is an important supplement and this D3 is from organic food sources. Vitacost has the best price anywhere on Web. Our whole family has been taking this for years.
Note: You don't want D3 from lanolin -- also natural but it's oil from sheep wool.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesusjljj
Age:35-44
This one
 March 2, 2014
"Goes with the calcium magnesium.... Perfect pair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan1984
fromWoodinville, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vegan Vitamin D3
 March 7, 2013
"If you've been looking for a vegan source of Vitamin D3 -- this is it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotUrAverageConsumer
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Almost Too Good to Be True
 February 7, 2013
"I love the fact that this product contains medicinal mushrooms and numerous vegetables and fruits. It also has a goodly amount of D3 -- 5000 IU -- which is so much more than most other vitamin manufacturers use. The price seems a bit steep, but in my (and my body's) opinion, it's well worth the few extra cents. I've been taking it for several months, and so far haven't reacted. That's superb in my book. Great product."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinket123
fromAthens, Illinois
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 1, 2013
"I have been taking Nature's Plus Source of Life Garden Vitamin D3 for a few years now. My problem w/most vitamins is the fact that I am allergic to gluten, soy, eggs, & a few other things. Nature's Plus is a clean source of Vitamin D3. Vitacost provides this vitamin for me, allows me to set a monthly date for shipment, & emails me when my vitamins ship.
Also my Optometrist recommend a new vitamin, & when I called into Vitacost's customer service, a very nice young lady researched it for me & provided me w/the the item number so I could order it. Low & behold, it shipped the very next day. If I don't have a problem w/it, I will be able to add it to my list of things shipped to me each month!
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcCulv
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 12, 2012
"I have used this product for quite awhile and feel it is a fine product. The only thing that I have recently read is that any Vit. D is to be used with an oil base, and this is a dry base, so I use some coconut oil while swallowing it, perhaps it will help."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JordMor
fromScandinavia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Afforable and organic
 July 20, 2012
"It can be hard to find D3 tablets that are vegan, organic, and affordable. Well, this takes the cake."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Source of Life® Garden™ Vitamin D3 -- 60 Vegan Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product