Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz

For Fine to Medium Hair. USDA Organic. Powerful anti-frizz ingredients come together in this certified organic formula that smoothes out tangles protects hair from breakage and heat damage and brings out natural shine.  . FEATURES. BENEFITS. Organic Quinoa Protein. Smoothes hair fiber to. prevent frizzing; adds shine. Organic Evening Primrose Oil & Aloe. Humectants: detangles & lightly condition
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works so so
 September 3, 2014
"Not as strong as I'd like, but it's better than nothing. Makes it easier to detangle hair, but I still pull some out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
princessjelly
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This stuff smells weird.
 January 23, 2014
"I was greatly disappointed at how bad this product smells. It didn't leave my hair smelling weird, which was good, but it had a very strong odor when spraying that you could smell in the air. I have very long, fine hair and it only did an ok job of detangling.. I had to spray on a lot. Tried it, didn't like it, won't be buying it again. I ordered Acure's leave-in conditioner and that one smells and detangles much better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taji
Smells different, but works
 December 31, 2013
"It smells like lemongrass? I'm not sure - not like flowers, or unscented, like I was expecting. Smells a bit strange. I gave it a chance, though.
I found that it works - and it adds shine. It adds a tiny bit of moisture, without being greasy. I like that it is organic. So, I decided I really like it.
After it dries, no one around me seems able to smell it on my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pambe
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2013
"Best detangler I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for fly-aways
 November 4, 2012
"I use this spray before blow-drying and it definitely keeps the fly-aways at bay, especially in the colder weather. It also smooths the hair and keeps it tangle-free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairguru
Amazing Product!!!!
 August 31, 2012
"This product does wonders to my hair, my sisters love it too. I am very loyal o my stuff but my previous product from kielh's was discontinued and after trying over a dozen products I found this amazing antifreeze leave in detangler."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Atrox
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did nothing for my hair
 May 19, 2012
"I have fine, dry hair and this product did nothing for my hair at all- neither good nor bad- did not add shine or condition; did not weigh it down."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Organics NuStyle Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works
 April 11, 2012
"I am so glad I found this product. It smoothes out tangles on my curly and frizzy hair with just few sprays."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.