Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz

For Fine to Medium Hair. USDA Organic. Powerful anti-frizz ingredients come together in this certified organic formula that smoothes out tangles protects hair from breakage and heat damage and brings out natural shine.  . FEATURES. BENEFITS. Organic Quinoa Protein. Smoothes hair fiber to. prevent frizzing; adds shine. Organic Evening Primrose Oil & Aloe. Humectants: detangles & lightly condition
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works so so
 September 3, 2014
" Not as strong as I'd like, but it's better than nothing. Makes it easier to detangle hair, but I still pull some out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This stuff smells weird.
 January 23, 2014
" I was greatly disappointed at how bad this product smells. It didn't leave my hair smelling weird, which was good, but it had a very strong odor when spraying that you could smell in the air. I have very long, fine hair and it only did an ok job of detangling.. I had to spray on a lot. Tried it, didn't like it, won't be buying it again. I ordered Acure's leave-in conditioner and that one smells and detangles much better. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells different, but works
 December 31, 2013
" It smells like lemongrass? I'm not sure - not like flowers, or unscented, like I was expecting. Smells a bit strange. I gave it a chance, though.
I found that it works - and it adds shine. It adds a tiny bit of moisture, without being greasy. I like that it is organic. So, I decided I really like it.
After it dries, no one around me seems able to smell it on my hair. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2013
" Best detangler I've found. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for fly-aways
 November 4, 2012
" I use this spray before blow-drying and it definitely keeps the fly-aways at bay, especially in the colder weather. It also smooths the hair and keeps it tangle-free. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!!!!
 August 31, 2012
" This product does wonders to my hair, my sisters love it too. I am very loyal o my stuff but my previous product from kielh's was discontinued and after trying over a dozen products I found this amazing antifreeze leave in detangler. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did nothing for my hair
 May 19, 2012
" I have fine, dry hair and this product did nothing for my hair at all- neither good nor bad- did not add shine or condition; did not weigh it down. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey NuStyle Organic Detangler and Shine Booster -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works
 April 11, 2012
" I am so glad I found this product. It smoothes out tangles on my curly and frizzy hair with just few sprays. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.