Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g

All Natural Ingredients. The perfect touch of color for your natural look made with powdered silk to give you a sheer radiant glow.  
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Review 1 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarcieL
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 8, 2014
"I have fair-medium toned skin and really like this shade of blush. I apply it with a round blush brush and it goes on very well.
I am working on replacing many of my chemical laden cosmetics with more natural alternatives and will purchase this one again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vegucatedgal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not "cruelty free"
 October 29, 2014
"Can't comment on this product, but it is not "cruelty free". Two of the listed ingredients are silk and carmine (crushed beetles). Just fyi in case you are specifically looking for a vegetarian or vegan product that is free of "animal" by-products. I guess bugs get no respect in this world, but as a vegetarian, I'd rather get something vegan and there are many alternatives out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typhoon
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Winner!
 September 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm really glad I tried this item. I love Aubrey Organics in general. You only need a very small amount and if you're use to other blush products, you'll have to adjust the amount you apply, a little goes a long way. It's awesome to have found a highly pigmented natural blush! I wish they had more colors. This is a true rose color, I don't see any strong peach tones in it as another reviewer mentioned. It is the perfect shade of blush as far as I'm concerned."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymornings
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Beautiful pigment & less toxic
 August 21, 2014
"I love looking for less toxic products, and this is definitely a great one for blushes. I wear makeup about once a month, and this was my very first time purchasing a blush. You only need to dab a little onto your brush, because it's very pigmented when worn. It goes on nicely. The color is a very pretty warm pink. I've been using this for about a year, and I still recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisseyG
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 August 14, 2014
"I love this blush. I have tried many natural blushes but this must definitely takes the cake. It is a very flattering pink. I have olive/tan skin and my sister is pretty fair and we both use it. Layer it, it is very pigmented, last a lot time. Really be careful putting it on for the first time or you will end up looking like a clown. Extremely pigmented!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
User beware!
 April 19, 2014
"I was hopeful after reading the positive reviews on this. I want to transition away from the cosmetic counter to natural products without all the chemicals. This is just ok. It takes a skillful hand to apply. I am an olive skin toned brunette with a fair complextion in the winter. First I applied a micro amount with a large blush brush. It looked garish…..almost like a clown and it sat on top of my skin, didn't blend in like the expensive stuff. So the next day I gave it another shot this time with a micro amount on a cotton pad. I rubbed it into my cheek. The result is not bad. Looks like a fresh glow. At this rate of use the container should last me about 25 years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan11
Excellent
 November 3, 2013
"Love the color and it doesn't make me break out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prudences
fromDELAWARE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 October 8, 2013
"At last a product that stays and last"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMary
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice color
 October 3, 2013
"I got this to wear on camera so I don't look so washed out. Great color, goes on smoothly and looks great on film."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anettt
fromToronto
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice
 March 29, 2013
"Color is just ok for my skin (white-yellowish). Very nice on the skin"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
narita
fromToronto, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love it!
 February 21, 2013
"This color is really nice for my mate complexion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product.
 September 24, 2012
"I like natural products. This powder goes on very nicely. It has a good color. Its soft & natural looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharon2
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the color!
 September 4, 2012
"This color would work with any skin tone. And... a little goes a long way! I just gently dab a small amount on the apples of the cheeks. You get a healthy glow without looking like a clown."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
safetyaddict
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2012
"purchased this blush to wear during the day but it's too shimmery for me better for nightime. Love the color."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclejam
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice blush
 January 1, 2012
"This blush has a great color to it and lasts well. My only reason for 4 stars probably has more to do with my lack of ability to apply it properly than the product itself. I have a little trouble regulating the amount that I get on my brush (and hence my cheeks) because of the shaker top style of container. I don't wear much makeup but this gives a nice healthy glow without looking made-up. It's a great product, I just need to figure out how to use it more effectively with the container it comes in."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Blush but Orange-ish Tone
 September 14, 2011
"This is a lovely mineral blush, went on smooth and overall I am very happy. However this color is more orange-ish than pink and was not suitable for my skin tone. I will try it in another shade because the quality is very good."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessiegirl
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 25, 2011
"I love this product and this color..Its not too rosie and you dont need to use much at all to give yourself a blushed look..I've been using this for 9 years.."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product