Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g

All Natural Ingredients. The perfect touch of color for your natural look made with powdered silk to give you a sheer radiant glow.  
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Review 1 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typhoon
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Winner!
 September 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm really glad I tried this item. I love Aubrey Organics in general. You only need a very small amount and if you're use to other blush products, you'll have to adjust the amount you apply, a little goes a long way. It's awesome to have found a highly pigmented natural blush! I wish they had more colors. This is a true rose color, I don't see any strong peach tones in it as another reviewer mentioned. It is the perfect shade of blush as far as I'm concerned."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymornings
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Beautiful pigment & less toxic
 August 21, 2014
"I love looking for less toxic products, and this is definitely a great one for blushes. I wear makeup about once a month, and this was my very first time purchasing a blush. You only need to dab a little onto your brush, because it's very pigmented when worn. It goes on nicely. The color is a very pretty warm pink. I've been using this for about a year, and I still recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisseyG
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 August 14, 2014
"I love this blush. I have tried many natural blushes but this must definitely takes the cake. It is a very flattering pink. I have olive/tan skin and my sister is pretty fair and we both use it. Layer it, it is very pigmented, last a lot time. Really be careful putting it on for the first time or you will end up looking like a clown. Extremely pigmented!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
User beware!
 April 19, 2014
"I was hopeful after reading the positive reviews on this. I want to transition away from the cosmetic counter to natural products without all the chemicals. This is just ok. It takes a skillful hand to apply. I am an olive skin toned brunette with a fair complextion in the winter. First I applied a micro amount with a large blush brush. It looked garish…..almost like a clown and it sat on top of my skin, didn't blend in like the expensive stuff. So the next day I gave it another shot this time with a micro amount on a cotton pad. I rubbed it into my cheek. The result is not bad. Looks like a fresh glow. At this rate of use the container should last me about 25 years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan11
Excellent
 November 3, 2013
"Love the color and it doesn't make me break out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prudences
fromDELAWARE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 October 8, 2013
"At last a product that stays and last"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMary
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice color
 October 3, 2013
"I got this to wear on camera so I don't look so washed out. Great color, goes on smoothly and looks great on film."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anettt
fromToronto
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice
 March 29, 2013
"Color is just ok for my skin (white-yellowish). Very nice on the skin"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
narita
fromToronto, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love it!
 February 21, 2013
"This color is really nice for my mate complexion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product.
 September 24, 2012
"I like natural products. This powder goes on very nicely. It has a good color. Its soft & natural looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharon2
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the color!
 September 4, 2012
"This color would work with any skin tone. And... a little goes a long way! I just gently dab a small amount on the apples of the cheeks. You get a healthy glow without looking like a clown."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
safetyaddict
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2012
"purchased this blush to wear during the day but it's too shimmery for me better for nightime. Love the color."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclejam
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice blush
 January 1, 2012
"This blush has a great color to it and lasts well. My only reason for 4 stars probably has more to do with my lack of ability to apply it properly than the product itself. I have a little trouble regulating the amount that I get on my brush (and hence my cheeks) because of the shaker top style of container. I don't wear much makeup but this gives a nice healthy glow without looking made-up. It's a great product, I just need to figure out how to use it more effectively with the container it comes in."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Blush but Orange-ish Tone
 September 14, 2011
"This is a lovely mineral blush, went on smooth and overall I am very happy. However this color is more orange-ish than pink and was not suitable for my skin tone. I will try it in another shade because the quality is very good."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessiegirl
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 25, 2011
"I love this product and this color..Its not too rosie and you dont need to use much at all to give yourself a blushed look..I've been using this for 9 years.."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Silken Earth Powder Blush Warmed Rose -- 3 g
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product