Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets

Maximum Strength. Promotes Healthy Hair and Strong Nails. Supports Cellular Energy Production. Biotin is an important B-vitamin that provides dietary support for healthy hair and nails as well as energy production. By supporting the matrix of hair and nails Biotin promotes shiny lustrous hair and strong resilient nails.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
44 out of 47(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaroslavka
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 November 22, 2014
"Today finished my biotin 100 tablets. Was taking 1 tb per day. Hair started growing really fast - about 1 cm a month. Before used another vitamins for hair and skin, but they were not growing this fast. Recommend to those who are trying to get their hair long. It worked for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monmour
fromQuebec city, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 24, 2014
"I love Vitacost's biotin - I've been taking this supplement for the last few months and I've noticed that my hair and nails are healthier. I dont see myself stopping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euroconcepto
fromBogota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good for hair
 October 17, 2014
"excellent, works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
deere3230
fromOneonta, AL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 October 17, 2014
"I would prefer quick dissolve tablets. I did not realize these were not quick dissolve when I ordered. My error."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLouiseD
fromLansing, Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 September 8, 2014
"My nails are very thin and constantly flake and break. This product makes them super tough! My hair also seems to grow faster... I think. The lower dose biotins don't work for my needs, so thankfully Vitacost carries this product and at a great price!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StayHealthly
fromChandler, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stronger nails & hair
 August 30, 2014
"I've been taking Biotin for 6 months or longer. I started because I noticed my nails were just not as hard as they once were and I'd been told my calcium I take was working from blood tests. Really my daughter suggested I take it. Any my nails are stronger and look better than they did and I feel it helps my hair grow a little faster.
Worth a try:)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiJai
fromusa - I travel
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe and Sure
 August 22, 2014
"I gifted someone with an organ transplant who immunity is compromised and is necessarily very mindful of what supplements are safe and effective, with this product because biotin is the vitamin form available from real food. He agreed and loved the gift."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarFor
fromMoscow
Yes!
 July 4, 2014
"Excellent product, great price and quality. I will reorder."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andrea32
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 June 25, 2014
"I could never find anything over 5,000 mcg biotin and it would cost 3x the price when I like to take 2 ending up lasting me not too long. I was happy to find a 10,000 mcg biotin and it's so much smaller than my other caps. I have used biotin before and it takes about 3-4 weeks to actually notice a difference. I also happy to see minor silica in the cap as I am trying to grow my hair, and I do not get and acid reflux with the pills or upset stomach when I usually do after."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegram
fromNewington, Ct
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Big Difference In Nails
 June 20, 2014
"I've been using this product for a few months now and my granddaughter was complaining about her short nails so I bought her a bottle. We have both seen a big difference and the nails have been growing. Have not seen any difference in the hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRwoman
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT Stuff!
 June 2, 2014
"I have taken a few other Biotin products over time, and still was having chipping and even "notches" of nail break off, never letting my nails grow beyond my fingertips. With THIS product -- Holy Cow! I've only used one bottle so far, but my nails have become stronger and MUCH longer. In fact, I didn't realize it until I found I was making more errors when typing, as my nails were longer! I'm still having a few minor problems, but believe that will diminish as I continue to take this product. I haven't seen a change in my eyelashes, but am hoping that over time, perhaps they might improve, too, as I read in another post! Can't get this is a store!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gr8Wazu
fromHouston, TX.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product shows quick, great results
 April 27, 2014
"My hair was thinning and breaking, so my friend suggested Biotin. So I ordered this product and have been taking it only for a short while and I already see my hair thickening and I am no longer losing it when I shampoo."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickiCustomer
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty Great
 April 23, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I immediately saw results with my nails. I've always had naturally long nails, but this sped up growth and strength. The first 2 weeks I didn't notice anything with my hair, except that it felt softer. That also helped out the detangling process. Then around week 4, I could hear the hairs growing from my scalp! Two months later, I'm getting even more compliments on my already naturally curly hair multiple times everyday! I have 3 bottles of 10,000mcg and all this while just still on the first bottle!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 March 5, 2014
"I combine this with Vitacost Hair, Skin, and Nails and the effects is awesome! Hair is thicker and shiner, nails longer and stronger, skin is firmer and so much healthier. I will never ever be out or low of this stuff."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair looks fluffier
 February 23, 2014
"I have been using this for about a year and my hair is definitely more full and healthier looking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nasz
Great
 January 9, 2014
"Great product at a great price !! Would buy more !!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shop
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EVERYONE SHOULD TAKE
 January 6, 2014
"EVERYONE SHOULD TAKE Natrol Biotin IT IS GOOD FOR YOU AND HELPS YOUR HAIR STAY LOL"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product and price
 December 17, 2013
"This really helps with my hair growth but I needed to take it for a while to really see results."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful2God
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A product worth trying!
 December 10, 2013
"My doctor recommended that I take this supplement for some problem I have been experiencing. I followed his advice and was surprised to find that it helped me grow thicker eyelashes. I had resigned to the fact that my hair and eyelashes were thinning because of aging but sure happy that biotin helped. And I am pretty sure it was the biotin that helped because there was nothing else that I was doing differently."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsmeinaz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't be without it!
 November 13, 2013
"What I've come to realize after years of reading reviews is that what works great for one person may not work the same for someone else. Our systems all have different needs. That said, my nails have NEVER been this strong in my life. I'm not even using a nail hardener on them...I don't need to anymore. I've tried other brands of Biotin, but none have worked as well for me as Natrol Biotin, 10000 mcg!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next