Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets

Maximum Strength. Promotes Healthy Hair and Strong Nails. Supports Cellular Energy Production. Biotin is an important B-vitamin that provides dietary support for healthy hair and nails as well as energy production. By supporting the matrix of hair and nails Biotin promotes shiny lustrous hair and strong resilient nails.
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 March 5, 2014
"I combine this with Vitacost Hair, Skin, and Nails and the effects is awesome! Hair is thicker and shiner, nails longer and stronger, skin is firmer and so much healthier. I will never ever be out or low of this stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair looks fluffier
 February 23, 2014
"I have been using this for about a year and my hair is definitely more full and healthier looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nasz
Great
 January 9, 2014
"Great product at a great price !! Would buy more !!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shop
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EVERYONE SHOULD TAKE
 January 6, 2014
"EVERYONE SHOULD TAKE Natrol Biotin IT IS GOOD FOR YOU AND HELPS YOUR HAIR STAY LOL"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product and price
 December 17, 2013
"This really helps with my hair growth but I needed to take it for a while to really see results."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful2God
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A product worth trying!
 December 10, 2013
"My doctor recommended that I take this supplement for some problem I have been experiencing. I followed his advice and was surprised to find that it helped me grow thicker eyelashes. I had resigned to the fact that my hair and eyelashes were thinning because of aging but sure happy that biotin helped. And I am pretty sure it was the biotin that helped because there was nothing else that I was doing differently."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsmeinaz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't be without it!
 November 13, 2013
"What I've come to realize after years of reading reviews is that what works great for one person may not work the same for someone else. Our systems all have different needs. That said, my nails have NEVER been this strong in my life. I'm not even using a nail hardener on them...I don't need to anymore. I've tried other brands of Biotin, but none have worked as well for me as Natrol Biotin, 10000 mcg!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicisbest
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 October 23, 2013
"This is excellent, try it out, skin, hair, and nails benefit from it's daily use!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conniear50
fromHouma, La. 70360
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dealing with hair loss!
 September 25, 2013
"We use Biotin, 10,000 in conjunction to other hair products and in my grandson have noticed restoration of spots that had thinned out severely. Over time the area, which had become very thin, almost bald, is now returning to it's former fullness. Since he is only twenty years old, you can imagine how grateful we are to have found a solution that works!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
high potency
 September 5, 2013
"this is a high potency biotin so I don't have to take as many. I use it for my hair and nails and I can see a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krobie
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 9, 2013
"This will work better I found when crunched in my teeth and allowed to dissolve in the mouth for a minute. It does not taste like anything but chalk. The product is made to swallow."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie072
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Biotin
 April 30, 2013
"This is a wonderful product, my nails are getting stronger and are starting to grow. My hair is stronger.
Highly recommend this product"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
megtdc
fromKansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good hair and nail supplement
 April 30, 2013
"Good supplement at a good price. I've spent 3 times as much on similar products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTexas
fromAmarillo Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for hair and nails
 April 25, 2013
"My nails would not grow. I have been using Biotin for about 6 months. My nails are growing and my hair looks great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tc2000
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Excellent product
 April 24, 2013
"I noticed my nails had improved after one bottle, this is an excellent product and will keep ordering it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tsalagi
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This does seem like good product
 April 11, 2013
"I've been taking Biotin for a year now though just started taking this brand almost 3 months ago. Honestly it just doesn't seem to be doing anything and I wonder if its because its a hard tablet and perhaps doesn't digest well since the other brands of Biotin I took were softgels. My hair doesn't seem to be growing anywhere near as fast as it did on another brand and I am not having to trim my nails as often. Fingernails have been breaking a lot. I hate to give something a bad review, but its just not working well for me."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 April 8, 2013
"After taking this product for 6 weeks I saw a difference in the strength of my nails. Now after taking it for 12 weeks I am amazed. My nails are growing fast and very strong. I will stay with it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PanB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 March 17, 2013
"I have been using this product for less than a month now and I have seen good changes. My hair is very thin, get oily within 2 days and is hard to maintain. Although I don't really see any difference in the thickness I definitely do see that my hair is shiner and the falling has been reduced to bare 1-2 strands while brushing and showering. Also, my nails are growing at a faster rate than before and I can see its more stronger and less breakage prone. I'm going to try for another 2 months to see if any more changes occur."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsquare
very effective A
 February 28, 2013
"The best and most effective Biotin I've used in 5 years. thanks Natrol. Good Product"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Biotin -- 10000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
diane321
liked
 February 7, 2013
"like, will take a little to see if it really works."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next