Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets

Nighttime Sleep Aid. Drug-Free. Natrol® Melatonin 5mg Fast Dissolve is a fast-acting sleep aid for relief of occasional sleeplessness. Melatonin helps establish normal sleep patterns to promote a more restful relaxing sleep and better overall health. Get the rest you need with this delicious easy-to-use tablet.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saraiej
fromSan Francisco CA
works really well for sleeping through the night
 February 10, 2014
"This works really well allows me to go to sleep right away and sleep through the night without a fog hangover the next day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aviance
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works great!
 November 8, 2013
"Directions encourages you to take 20 minutes before bed time. For me it works best about 30 minutes. You will feel drowsy but not medicated. It feels very natural. Before taking this I had racing thoughts which made it difficult to go to sleep. Since taking this it has reduced my racing thoughts dramatically. I also have reduced the amount of times I wake up in the middle of the night. I only wake up if I have to go to the bathroom. When I sleep I have noticed I get more REM sleep, and I don't struggle as much to get up early in the morning to go to work. The tablets dissolve very fast, and the flavor actually has a candy taste to it. I buy 2 bottles at a time to avoid running out of them quickly! I really recommend trying this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homebody
fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 18, 2013
"Quick to dissolve,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patchie
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great if I wake up in the middle of the night.
 October 7, 2013
"If wake up in the middle of the night, one of these under my tongue usually helps me fall asleep again unless I am stressed out about something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than time release
 July 11, 2013
"We have used both the time release version and this quicker dissolve and we both agree that this one works better for us. If you take two try one quick dissolve and one time release. Really helps ease into sleep."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZhealthyliving
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Natrol melatonin gets the
 June 10, 2013
"Natrol fast dissolve tastes great and works well. I would recommend to anyone looking for a natural sleep aid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeaneH
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 April 29, 2013
"Great tasting, and it works. Helps us sleep great during the night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIGER4U
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff
 April 16, 2013
"I had taken one tab about an hour before sleep time and by the time I was ready to lay down I was very relaxed. I did do a trial with three tabs and the effects were too dramatic and would not recommend any more than two before bed with the recommended one tab being sufficient.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromThe Netherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 8, 2013
"With this product, the restless nights are finally over. Just take one pcs when you go to bed and in a few minutes you fall asleep"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamabeader
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I liked this product.
 April 2, 2013
"This is a very easy convenient way to take melatonin. It tastes pleasant, dissolves quickly, and helped me to fall asleep in record time. I would purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissas
fromFranklin NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love the Natrol fast Dissolve melatonin
 February 3, 2013
"The Natrol fast Dissolve strawberry tablets are the best! I take them nightly. They taste good, not too sweet, not too bitter. They are great for you and do help one get to sleep and sleep better! They are suppose to be good for memory also. I take 2 generally, sometimes 3. Love em, Love em, Love em!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Busa
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good but
 February 1, 2013
"Good but mild .. not as strong as other 5mg doses.. tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fast Dissolve
 December 12, 2012
"This is a good product. It has a nice flavor and dissolves fast. I will purchase again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahAndDave
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We love the fast dissolve
 November 8, 2012
"This is our favorite melatonin, seems to work better for than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubylee
fromBoles Acres, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product is effective & easy to use
 August 16, 2012
"I highly recommend this product. The product has a tasty fruity flavor and is very effective.
.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
croux
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 11, 2012
"I prefer this brand and particular product of melatonin. The price is great, but it does work faster than the regular tablets, no chalky taste and seems to keep me asleep longer, without any groggy feeling in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meshach
fromWhittier, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works
 June 4, 2012
"A sleep more soundly with this product. I take two, and sleep pretty good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fernandospbr
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Funciona!!
 March 13, 2012
"Em meia hora, já estou dormindo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClarksMom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Prefer to regular Melatonin
 May 21, 2011
"We like the fact that it dissolves in your mouth. Seems to work faster and has a pleasant taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Melatonin Fast Dissolve Tablets Strawberry -- 5 mg - 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product