Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz

NEW! Clinically Proven All Day Protection. Natural. Aluminum Chlorohydrate and Paraben Free. Be Fresh! This natural formula will keepyou fresh and confident all day long. Time tested botanicals and odor absorbing ingredients combie to give you a deodorant that really works!
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMansfield,MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best all natural odor control!
 May 19, 2016
" I'm don't like girly scents and I need a heavy duty odor control deodrant. The fragrance is a citrus with an earthy note. Very nice. This is a great product lasts all day under pressure. It lays on thick and stays a bit tacky at first but unmatched protection by far! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2016
" I have used Kiss My Face deodorant for years and have been pleased with how well it works. I bought this stick deodorant for my daughter who has just recently needed to start using it. She likes the scent and likes that it goes on dryer than the roll-on. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
loved it
 April 20, 2016
" we are a family that works out, so regular deodorants have fallen short, but this really keeps us smelling great. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 April 4, 2016
" Works great. Doesn't leave white marks. Pleasant oder. Vitacost price is better than at stores "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSyracuse NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great deodorant - no chemicals
 January 14, 2016
" So hard to find a natural, no chemical deodorant. Even tried making my own. Have tried probably at least a dozen others and this is the one I've come back to. None of them absolutely perfect in the no-chemical world but this is pretty good "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kiss my face deodorant active life,
 January 8, 2016
" I love this deodorant, keeps me fresh all day, just wait to put it on after you shave, burns a little "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent aluminum-free deodorant
 January 6, 2016
" I'd give this 3.5 to 4 stars. I've tested the crystal deodorant, Alba and even Tom's deodorants with poor results leaving me still funky after a day. This particular sporty deodorant allows me to sweat while seeming to neutralize odor. I'm still on the hunt for a better aluminum-free deodorant, especially one that keeps me dry, but this will do until then. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromnew jersey
mk
 June 22, 2015
" o gave it 3 stars bcause o really like the fact that is paraben free but for some odd reason i am getting a small rash. cant see to figure out why but it happen after i astarted using it. i have to keep looking for the right one. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromatlanta, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice but sometimes still need coverage.
 April 10, 2015
" Nice natural product but I need an overall touch up especially before going to gym or a very active day. I don't sweat a lot but still does not give same protection as other commercial brands, however, this is healthier and for that reason I will stick to using this & just touch up when necessary. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLeesburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product but needs "tweaking".....
 April 9, 2015
" Kiss My Face is a great brand and I always trust their products. This one is good, the thing that knocked it down for me was the scent.....it needs to be "tweaked" and it will be great. Just not appealing to me, perhaps others would like it? Otherwise, it is great to know there is no aluminum in it and it does work....... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 March 18, 2015
" this one works better than many aluminum free deodorants ... but it doesn't work as well as the conventional ones.
I'll definitely use it again
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFrisco, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smelly
 January 18, 2015
" I thought this would have a light scent, but it was overpowering. That is not what I expect from a natural deodorant. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works really well!
 September 14, 2014
" I really like this deodorant it works really well for being a natural deodorant and I sweat a lot because I workout twice a day. It does have an interesting smell not my favorite but it's not that horrible, I would recommended it! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good deodorant, bad anti-perspirant
 August 13, 2014
" This product is one of the better aluminum-free deodorants that I have tried, but just like all of the others it does nothing to prevent perspiration. The scent is really nice, it is slightly sticky in consistency but not as bad as some that I have tried. It lasts about half of a day (and I am not a sweaty or stinky person) before you feel the need to re-apply. If the weather is mild and you are not being very active I am sure this would work great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFargo, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bad chemistry.
 August 1, 2014
" I really wanted to like this but IT made me smell awful! It seemed to work well as a deodorant, but something in it's fragrance, combined with my body/pH, made me smell like a skunk! It smelled great in the tube, but on me it was a horrible patchouli skunk smell (and I like patchouli). I had to give it away to a friend. :( "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDover, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Effective, but runs out quickly
 June 16, 2014
" Since I haven't been able to buy my usual deodorant for several months now, I decided to try Kiss My Face Active Life. I've been pleased with other KMF products in the past and saw that other reviewers found this one was particularly effective in stopping odor. I have to agree. It's quite effective. I don't normally go for a sport fragrance, but this one was rather pleasant and not overbearing. I was disappointed, however, that the product is so soft that it runs out quickly. The stick lasted only a fraction of the time my usual deodorant would have lasted. Also, the container had a sharp edge that chafed my armpit, which I've never encountered with any other brand--apparently a molding defect. I do recommend this product, though, because of its effectiveness. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Good, Works Well
 April 7, 2014
" This is my first go around with an Aluminum Free deodorant. It applies best if the underarm is wet or the top of the deodorant is wet. Nice scent and works well all day. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCoastal Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best deodorant
 February 10, 2014
" I have tried numerous natural deodorants and this is the very best. My search is over for a effective deodorant that last all day and this one is even effective over night. I will be buying Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life Sport from now on. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLowden, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long Lasting Deodorant
 January 17, 2014
" I really like this product. I have tried several brands without aluminum and they have never lasted as long as this product. I usually have to reapply deodorant in the afternoon and I do not have to with this product. The smell is pretty good too. I highly recommend Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Active Life™ Sport Aluminum Free -- 2.48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
 January 15, 2014
" I use the roll-on but I bought the stick for my cousin and she's totally in love with it. I'm switching to the stick myself, and that's the same my kids use too. The best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next