Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz

Provides regenerative nourishment and intense hydration to diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and promote smooth fresh-looking skin.  . This CSI skin care product is:. Formulated with high-quality naturally derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Free of synthetic preservatives and colorants. How does CSI Rich Night Cream work? With an expertly formulated combination of beneficial ingredients such as squalane jojoba oil and natural botanical extracts CSI Rich Night Cream goes to work immediately restoring skin’s protective barrier and hydrating skin cells from within.  . CSI Rich Night Cream helps soothe nourish strengthen and moisturize skin to promote firm texture and reduce the appearance of the visible signs of aging including fine lines and wrinkles.  . Apply this luxuriously emollient cream nightly to encourage smoother fresher and younger-looking skin.  . Why Choose CSI Rich Night Cream?  . This innovative luxuriously rich cream:. Helps protect and strengthen delicate skin. Provides deep hydration. Helps diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Promotes smoother fresher skin
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MaskingQueen
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice cream but....
 April 14, 2014
"Nice thick and creamy but price point is way off. I can get Kiehls ultra face cream 4.2 oz for 46.50, if I purchased 4oz of the csi cream it would cost $108.80! There is only 0.5oz product in the csi cream. I can get named brand and quality ingredients with Kiehls on this one but i do like the csi cucumber eye cream and price point is right on this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EilsC
fromIreland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
glides on, very comfortable , not sticky
 April 7, 2014
"lovely cream, very nourishing, glides on not sticky or heavy. keeps my skin moisturised all night, its lovely packaged too and extremely well priced against its competitors. I would view its competitors to be Clinique."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells funny
 May 17, 2013
"This might do well in moisturizing but it smells bad, my hubby hated it, now I have to only put it on when he is not around. Will not purchase again."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmnn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super Moisturizing
 May 4, 2013
"Love this product. Doesn't really have much of a scent. Very thick and moisturizing. Scores a 1 on the EWG website, so super safe ingredients. Small jar, but i only need to use a little each day. Also didn't make me break out, or irritate my skin. Want to buy some for my mom who also has very dry sensitive skin."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcarroll
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth and gentle and nourishes the skin
 December 23, 2012
"After night cleaning, smooth this on and it feels very good. Wake up and your skin feels wonderful. Very small a amount though and you might need to buy 2 or 3"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueBear
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really nice night cream.
 September 19, 2012
"I really like this stuff. It is rich and emollient enough for me and got rid of dry patches on my face that sweet almond oil and jojoba oil weren't taking care of. It has a mild smell (no fragrances added though) that is a little like pecans but fades away quickly. It's only a 1 on the EWG database. It's not outrageously expensive compared to department store stuff, but it is a little pricey for the amount you get. It's a small container, and if you use sparingly and only at night every night on your face and neck, you'd probably have enough for about 6-8 weeks of use. Still, I'd definitely repurchase."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wurdgirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My New Go-To
 May 8, 2012
"Silky and creamy, this nevertheless sinks right in! Love the texture and very light scent!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandiamountains
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
CSI is the best
 March 24, 2012
"This is a rich, emollient night cream. It is a small amount, but the price is not high like expensive dept stores. I'm turning 50 and I have almost no wrinkles. I love the CSI product line. Vitacost has the best pricing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissZ
fromHixson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not mykind of night cream
 March 17, 2012
"This cream had a thin consistency and felt very greasy, but did nothing noticeable to hydrate my face.
The fragrance was objectionable too. I didn't like anything much about it, and will not re-order it.
However, the price was attractive.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mortimus
fromOklahoma City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 March 2, 2012
"Very smooth going on without being heavy or greasy feeling. Great results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrobinson
It works
 November 26, 2011
"It really works but a little expensive"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marisha2
Night Cream
 October 28, 2011
"Cream is really reach, smooth and has pleasant texture without grease feel. However the package is very small. If I would realize that it has only 0.5 oz of cream I would not buy it - too pricy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpectacularSpeckles
A+ All the Way with this Night Cream
 July 20, 2011
"I love this product! Seems to work much better than the more expensive brand I was buying. I noticed a difference within a week. Very happy with the entire product line, will definitely continue to purchase :)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CSI Rich Night Cream -- 0.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product