Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets

Menopausal Hot Flash Relief. Featuring ERr 731®. Estrovera™ contains ERr 731® a special extract of rhubarb root that has been shown in clinical studies to significantly reduce menopausal hot flashes and other menopausal symptoms compared to placebo.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Review 1 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenna64
fromOlympia, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works great for hot flashes
 October 20, 2013
"Seems to do the job controlling hot flashes. This is a really good company that I trust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess
fromSilverdale, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Something Natural that Actually Works
 October 17, 2013
"Believe me I tried everything natural when my doctor told me no more estrogen. I'd suffered with hot flashes for years and was totally sick of them. A friend recommended this product. The label says it works in three weeks but if you've used natural products you know that's not true so be patient. It took three months but I no longer have night sweats, very seldom to I have a flush during the day and I can wear sweaters again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wobbit
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works
 October 14, 2013
"Everyone makes claims, but this is the only product that consistently works for me to reduce hot flashes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blutaz
fromBrisbane, QLD Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An absolute miracle product
 September 1, 2013
"Helped with symptoms associated with menopause and in the immediate relief of hot flashes. If I forget to take it, I certainly notice it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeld
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Estrovera Changed My Life
 February 12, 2013
"I had hot flashes that left me dripping wet head to toe sometimes every hour. Estrovera didn't make them less frequent or severe. It made them stop completely. After 17 days on it, I haven't had a hot flash yet. I can only hope it doesn't stop working!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpca66
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Prescribed by doctor
 January 2, 2013
"Imagine my surprise when my anti aging doctor (that is NOT covered by my insurance) and cost me $100 for a 15 min phone consult prescribed an herbal product for my hot flashes. I thought -that's it, I am so done with this doctor.
However, - it worked! Seriously, within 2 - 3 days, no more hot flashes. I am now on my 2nd bottle.
Yes, it works :-)
Monica."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doglady1
fromDivide, CO
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
works well when taken consistently
 November 18, 2012
"I really like this product! I noticed a difference within a few days of consistently taking it and REALLY noticed when I forgot to take it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AA99
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worked immediately
 August 9, 2012
"Helped with symptoms associated with menopause and immediate relief of hot flashes.
If I miss taking it, I notice it.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metagenics Estrovera™ -- 30 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Proverbs3
fromTolland, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Upset my stomach
 July 28, 2012
"I have a sensitive stomach and could not take this product for more than 3 days. I saw no improvement in regards to my hot flashes during that time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.