Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz

Nutritional Support for Healthy body Composition. Gluten Free. UltraMeal® RICE is a nutritionally fortified meal replacement drink mix for those who want to improve their body composition (healthy lean mass-to-fat ratio). This functional food features:. 15 grams of low-allergenic-potential rice protein: an easily digestible source of high quality protien suitable for those who want to avoid soy and milk products. Essential vitamins and minerals including high potency B vitamins. A good source of fiber - 5 grams per serving for gastrointestinal health. An excellent non-dairy source of calcium (600 mg per serving) and other bone-supportive nutrients. Calcium along with regular exercise and a healthy diet can play a significant role in reducint the rate of bone loss. 5-methyl tetrahydrofolate (5-MTHF) - nature-identical folate. Advanced nutrition in the form of a convenient and great-tasting shake with only 190 calories. By providing comprehensive foundational  nutrition UltraMeal RICE - along with exercise and a healthy diet - may improve body composition and have a positive impact on overall health.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste, no dairy
 June 23, 2016
" I don't consume dairy so I love this rice protein. I mix it with coconut milk and drink it for breakfast every morning! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMetro Atlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best by far...
 June 19, 2016
" I've tried a few other brands to compare, but this is the best by far, a little pricey though, so I don't double scoop, only one scoop each morning, mixed with unsweetened Kefir, coconut milk, bananas, cinnamon, and blueberries (or cherry). It makes a great morning shake. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price on effective producy
 September 10, 2015
" Perfect for people with multiple allergies "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product recommended by my health physician
 April 16, 2014
" I have been using this product for about six months now. I mix it with a bottle that has a wire ball in it and it does well for lunch on the go and an extra protein drink in the afternoon. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHenderson, NV
Metagenics Vanilla Ultrameal Rice
 October 23, 2013
" I love this product to get the xtra protein I need. I mix it with the frozen Yoplait smoothie bag and it makes a great breakfast! It tastes good too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent
 September 6, 2013
" awesome taste along with terrific ingredients. i highly recommend "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Breakfast
 September 5, 2013
" I am allergic to soy products so this is great for me! I usually order the chocolate too, so that I can have some variety. I like to add a bananna and crushed ice in the blender to make a shake. The vanilla flavor is my favorite! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste, Digests easily
 May 10, 2013
" This is the best tasting Rice Protein powder I have run across. Recommended by my doctor as a source of viable protein for breakfast. If you are on a modified elimination diet - going off wheat, dairy, sugar, soy, eggs, meat, etc... this is a great product. I mix mine with unsweetened vanilla almond milk in a blender with ice. Sometimes I will add a little vanilla extract and a couple drops of stevia for a yummy shake. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GF Protein that tastes good!
 August 17, 2012
" This protein powder is not clumpy, not smelly and it tastes good! That is unusual for gluten free powders. It is now our #1 choice. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromalbany, ny
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
meets all my dietary needs
 May 6, 2012
" a simple, nutritious way to a good breakfast or late day snack "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Metagenics UltraMeal® RICE Natural Vanilla -- 26 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product