Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets

100% Whole Food. No Sweeteners. Nothing Artificial. Mini Tablet. Gluten Free. Soy Free. Vegetarian. Kid's One Daily is pure safe wholesome nutrition designed for your child ages 5 years and older. Made as nature intended with a variety of fresh raw whole foods each child friendly mini tablet is gentle on the tummy and provides complete nourishment equal to a balanced healthy meal.  . Kid's One Daily is made only from all natural ingredients and with no sweeteners colors flavors or preservatives.  . Whole food nutrients are readily recognized and better utilized by the body therefore you can take lower potencies with better results. Less is more with food.  . Easy-to-digest and fill of vital nourishment you will LOVE the MegaFood Difference-Safisfaction Guaranteed.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shadowboxer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not so great
 July 19, 2014
"recommended ages FIVE and up? but its not chewable or disintegrating or even liquid - the number of children able to swallow any size pill is far more vast than those that can. on top of that, Alive vites for kids have FAR more nutrients - read labels!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaRobin
fromBahrain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful trusted product
 October 6, 2013
"This is a great product for wanting to supplement with a multi-vitamin. There are no fillers and it is an easy size for children to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reyclue
fromca
Great vitamin!
 October 3, 2013
"It feels good to know that I'm supplementing my kids diets with whole foods and not chemicals.
small size tablets, easy to swallow.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Funfoodie
fromLos Angeles, CA
"Mini Tablet" not so mini
 September 16, 2013
"I love the fact that this vitamin is food based; however, the size of the pill was bigger than I expected. My 5-year old (who has never swallowed pills before) couldn't get it down; she then tried chewing it but it didn't taste good so she couldn't do that either. I was hoping this vitamin would work for her because she doesn't like gummi vitamins or another brand of natural chewables. I don't want to resort to "Flinstone" vitamins. I'll try again when she's older, but until then, I'll probably have to finish the bottle myself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cat19
fromMeridian, Id
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 26, 2013
"Great kids vitamin made with whole foods!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BAHealthNut
fromNorthwood, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Option!
 March 9, 2013
"These are small enough for my kids to swallow and I love that they are whole food with no sugar!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mammasealion
fromnortheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Finally an iron-free supplement!
 December 29, 2012
"Very easy to swallow, not chewable so no added sweeteners sticking to teeth. Iron-free is a plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thecoop
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Vitamin I Found
 November 9, 2012
"The first time I bought this, I assumed it was a chewable tablet. I found out it wasn't. After I popped one into my mouth expecting something a bit sweet. So, no big deal, I handed it to my 3 yr old grandson, and he chewed it right up. Problem solved. The boy loves them, and I have no idea why. They aren't bad tasting, but they aren't sweet either. He takes one every single day along with his cod liver oil.
The best part are the ingredients. It's hard to find any vitamins for kids without some suspect ingredients, or sweeteners. This fit the bill and now my other grandkids are taking this too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwvr
A multivitamin that doesn't make me nauseous
 July 29, 2012
"I started using Megafood Kid's One Daily at the recommendation of my homeopathic practitioner. It's an easy-to-swallow size and gentle on my system. I have been using this multivitamin for almost a year, and have never had problems with nausea or headache after -- something that I had experienced with my previous multi. I'm very happy with this current supplement and my body is thanking me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thanksful
 May 15, 2012
"Whole food vitamins are the way to go! These are small enough for my son to swallow with ease as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunRunFun
 November 9, 2011
"Love this vitamin. No sugar or sugar substitutes. Small and easy for my kids to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jgrl
 September 25, 2011
"I love that this is a whole food and nutrient based vitamin. There are no fillers or sugar, it is actually a vitamin. It did used to come in a smaller size pill, maybe the size of an m&m mini, but these bigger ones were actually no trouble for my two boys to swallow. The oval shape makes it easier too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
twocents
Too big
 August 19, 2011
"The pills were quite big to be taken by a child and the smell was a turnoff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MegaFood Kid's One Daily -- 60 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product