Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,413)
CoQ10(2,283)
Coconut Oil(3,014)
EFAs(3,303)
Fish Oil(1,425)
Iron(504)
Krill Oil(705)
Magnesium(1,616)
Melatonin(980)
Multivitamins(10,616)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(716)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(33)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(202)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(218)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(368)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,660)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,224)
Vitamin C(2,571)
Vitamin D(2,242)
Vitamin E(455)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,137)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz

Great Lemon Taste. Made from 100% Arctic Cod Livers. Natural Triglyceride Form. Provides the Omega-3s EPA + DHA with Vitamin D3. Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil was developed for people who want the health benefits of DHA EPA and natural vitamin D. Nordic Naturals has raised the bar on purity and freshness with this "Gold Standard" Arctic Cod Liver Oil. Nordic Naturals oversees production from sea to finished product - assuring 100% Arctic cod is delivered within hours of being caught for molecular processing in a nitrogen environment. The result - the purest and best tasting cod liver oil. All Nordic Naturals fish oils surpass all pharmaceutical standards for freshness and purity. Every batch is third-party tested showing no detected levels of heavy metals dioxins or PCBs.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilaynie
fromri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure
 January 11, 2014
"Be careful when purchasing any fish oil as the waters are so contaminated, you may be doing more harm than good! This brand is very strictly quality controlled that it's best to pay the extra money for the assurance. It's mild too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMGCTAZ
Lemony & light - add to a salad!
 November 13, 2013
"I was tired of taking so many capsules of fish oil, that I decided to try the liquid. This is great...just add it to your salad or vegetables. The flavor is lemony and very light, not at all fishy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoveHannah
fromPortland oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good pproduct
 August 1, 2013
"I'd like product but would like unflavored"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogafreek
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 April 6, 2013
"Best quality cod liver oil I have tried. Great taste and no joint sensitivity I have experienced with other brands. I will stick with Nordic Natuals clo from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randma
fromwv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
taste great
 March 1, 2013
"easy to take, but would like to have in the 16oz. unflavoured"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraFromFL
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
1 teaspoon a day!
 August 28, 2012
"This product is so easy to get my omega and vit D at same time! Its much better than 3 tablets of each. Get it in the back of your mouth and really no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ziiiii
fromnorth America
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful quality
 July 14, 2012
"love this product and will keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uptosnuff
fromGreat Plains
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the purity
 February 2, 2012
"Vitamin D3 is being shown scientifically to be so important to your health. I like that I can get 1000 IUs of D3 along with the omega 3 oils in one product. I love the purity of this stuff. "All Nordic Naturals fish oils surpass all pharmaceutical standards for freshness and purity. Every batch is third-party tested, showing no detected levels of heavy metals, dioxins, or PCBs" This is why I choose this brand of cod liver oil. It has a pleasant, lemony taste. I put it in my homemade smoothies and know I'm drinking something extremely healthy. I also love the 16 oz bottle. Lasts longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product