Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(550)
Chia Seeds(458)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(104)
Flaxseed(199)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(129)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(428)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(236)
Other Herbs(7,173)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(201)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(28)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(23)
Dandelion(66)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(31)
Graviola(10)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(324)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(45)
Nettle(38)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(15)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(529)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz

Organic. Antioxidants. Dietary Fiber. Gluten Free. Vegan
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Food
 March 10, 2014
"We like to put these Cacao Nibs on our Steel Cut Oats in the morning. Great product and really tasty. They don't taste like what we Americans call chocolate. They are savory and full of good "stuff". Enjoy!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforUtreats
fromHamilton Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent addition to everything
 October 25, 2013
"These cacao nibs are excellent, nice tast, easy to add to baking, cereal, and just about anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
uh-oh i am addicted
 September 1, 2013
"now i have taken to adding the nibs to my raw cacao powder smoothie. it's kind of like adding espresso beans to your coffee. addicting! ;) i haven't really tried any other brand besides this one, but i don't really feel like i want to. this one is really good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Truthseekerhealth
fromLeeds, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Nice but too bitter
 July 17, 2013
"Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs are nice and crunchy but they were too bitter for my family's liking. We'll have to go back to buying the chocolate bars and grind them up to add to homemade ice cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliektmom
fromlong beach, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy!
 May 17, 2012
"These have got to be the best cacao nibs I have ever tried. They are nutty, smoky, and just the right texture. I add them to my green smoothies, in greek yougurt, and just about any other way I can find to eat them. You will not be disappointed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
queserasera
Taste pretty horid
 April 26, 2012
"They have the consistency of pecans and are super bitter. I can't see myself finishing the whole bag. I expected them to taste somewhat chocolaty, but the bitterness covers up any flavor they do have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catya
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality.
 December 4, 2011
"These are so nice and fresh. Their is no added chaff or hulls as can be found in other cacoa nibs that I've purchased."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer51
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these
 October 2, 2011
"Best cacao nibs I have tried--I put them in plain yogurt with fruit and stevia ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natierra Organic Raw Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talster
fromHoboken, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Nibs!
 September 21, 2011
"these Natierra cacao nibs are as good as any other! totally plump, large pieces. totally fresh. not crazy bitter. just right! very good quality. have had a few other brands and these are awesome. will definitely buy again! ;)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.