Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules

Multi-fiber complex including both soluble and insoluble fiber. Convenient way to increase daily fiber intake without eating excess plant foods! What is Vitacost Triple Fiber? Vitacost Triple Fiber is a multi-fiber complex providing soluble and insoluble fiber in one convenient formula. Combining different types of fiber is ideal because it mimics the natural composition of food (for example oatmeal contains 50% soluble and 50% insoluble fiber) and offers varied benefits. Included are:. Oat fiber: Insoluble fiber derived from natural oat hulls. Insoluble fiber adds bulk to the stool and appears to help food pass more quickly through the stomach and intestines. Apple pectin: Soluble fiber derived from the pulp and peels of apples. Soluble fiber dissolves in water forming a gel-like substance that naturally slows the digestive process. Psyllium husks: derived from seed coverings of the Plantago ovata plant. Also a soluble fiber used by the body’s beneficial/”friendly” bacteria to “fuel” the colon helping to support healthy elimination. How does Vitacost Triple Fiber support health? Fiber promotes healthy digestion.*. Promotes colon health.*. Promotes healthy formed stools.*. Supports proper elimination and normal bowel movements.*. When added to a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol psyllium can help promote healthy cholesterol levels.*. Supports healthy blood sugar levels within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Triple Fiber? Combines soluble and insoluble fiber in one formula. Easy-to-take two-capsule servings. Contains 50 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noah1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 August 30, 2014
"I take 2 each night before going to bed and it keeps my regular. It's just what I wanted. I even shared this my 23 year old daughter and she has found the same benefit.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartwoman
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 1, 2014
"The doctor said more fiber and I searched for one to do the job. This is my favorite!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceily
fromClarksville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 30, 2014
"Makes "going" very comfortable and easy. Now that I'm older, it seems this is just another "thing" that needs attention! I just started taking this product and completely satisfied!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tezra30
 February 26, 2014
"I love this product I recommend it to everyone it really regulate me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JiminKC
quality product
 August 19, 2013
"a day or so to start, then works well. Gentle too"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angeljoey
fromwyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wanted a replacement for Metamucil.
 May 20, 2013
"I was taking six Metamucil a day and with Triple Fiber I only need 2 pills a day. It works for me and hopefully it will have some cholesterol lowering qualities also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good way to get extra fiber
 April 25, 2013
"A must for daily health"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyMc0911
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another Great Vitacost Product.
 March 17, 2013
"Another GREAT Vitacost product! Better than the 'Fiber' I paid triple the amount."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good / Excelent
 December 29, 2012
"I use the product together with other supplements, the combination got great results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Snax
No action
 June 24, 2012
"Maybe it's my body or maybe it's the product. I took as directed and elimination was not enhanced in the slightest."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Titanium1943
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Overall nothing but good!!
 June 21, 2012
"Love the speed of delivey from order date to Deliv. date is great, usually a couple of days. The products are as good as can be found,maybe better. I'm a happy camper !"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AntonR
fromTel-Aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great value
 April 30, 2012
"when i searched for a Fiber i have chosen this one as it has a great value and i trust Vitacosts quality"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
btnew
fromN Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 16, 2012
"I did not find this product effective at all. There are much better options on this site."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetjen9963
fromludington,MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase
 December 24, 2011
"I love this fiber and it works well with my body."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Triple Fiber -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3CKIDSMOM
fromMt. Pleasant, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 October 4, 2011
"They work! But what I love is that you don't have to take soooo many pills and its just fiber - no stimulants! Most fiber supplements either have stimulants so you can't take them ongoing, OR , you have to choke down 6-8 pills at a time for it to work. Honestly, I am always skeptical of "generic or store brands" but VitaCost did this one right!!!"
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.