Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,061)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules

Patented curcumin formula created with unique phytosome technology for enhanced absorption. What is Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome™ Curcumin? Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome™ Curcumin is a curcumin formulation that uses a unique phytosome technology for improved absorption and stability. . Turmeric (Curcuma longa) is a perennial plant found in the ginger family. Its dried and ground rootstock is the source of the orange-yellow turmeric spice commonly found in Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine most notably curry. The active component of turmeric responsible for its rich color and potential health benefits is curcumin. How does Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome™ Curcumin support health? Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response.*. Provides powerful free radical scavenging activity.*. Helps maintain the health of brain cells.*. Promotes healthy liver function.*. Supports the health of the liver even under challenging circumstances.*. Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome™ Curcumin? Improved oral absorption and stability. Supplies 500 mg of turmeric standardized to 18-22% curcuminoids per single-capsule serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDeland, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
On the Fence
 April 29, 2016
" I read a lot about the different supplements as a Doc of Holistic Health...that said, I am not so sure the Turmeric is So Wonderful... I am sure it has value, and I take it daily ... but don't think I feel any better than I did before starting it... You take it for a while, You decide! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2016
" I like the product for three reasons. The cost is
fairly reasonable, it is standardized and it contains
Meriva.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 January 7, 2016
" I like this turmeric extract a lot! It has a rich, bright orange color and is supposed to be readily absorbed by the body. I like getting my turmeric as a good quality product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product!
 November 28, 2015
" This curcumin is really good! I recommend it very much! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 October 22, 2015
" Great way to take this great supplement. Thanks Vitacost for always having great supplements available for a reasonable price. Tried the powder first for a while, but who wants the food always be yellow and chaulky tasting... The pill form is a great solution. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Seems to be a good product
 September 10, 2015
" As this falls in the supplement catagory, it's hard to tell if it really does any good or if its better than other brands. But if you believe it does good for your body than might as well go with this less expensive brand. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 August 13, 2015
" Great prices and Fast shipping. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio, tx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yellow, Yellow
 August 12, 2015
" Have taken this product now for a while, have experienced no problems with it. The capsules are easy to swallow and no aftertaste. I am taken them just for general health improvement. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Tumeric Phytosome
 February 23, 2015
" Excellent product! I bought something similar from another company at twice the cost. This is a better price and works well for me. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
quality products at the right price
 February 21, 2014
" this product in its capsule form is attractively packaged with care. has inner seal and stuffed with cotton to prevent movement during shipping. very happy with the results of the product. easy to take. "
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Turmeric.
 February 19, 2014
" Tumeric is better absorbed with oil. Having it in this phytosome encapsulation means I don't have to open up the capsule and mix it with olive oil. "
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 December 14, 2013
" good value "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBryan, Ohio
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product should be in a daily reg.
 November 13, 2013
" Satisfied with it as much as with other suppliments on our daily reg. The only down side thus far is I taste it when I blelch. "
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not GMO free
 September 30, 2013
" I contacted customer service and they told me that "if it is not marked NON-GMO then it is not Non-GMO." So look for the non-gmo label before buying. "
+15points
23of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromoregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product one main Flaw
 August 25, 2013
" Vitacost is doing a good job on this product for quality and peice , BUT they add magnesium sterate as a fill. Not a Good Ingredient.
Please change formula WITHOUT this.
"
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort St. Lucie, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product at a great price
 July 22, 2013
" I have used other turmeric extracts containing curcumin but have found them to be much less effective than this phytosome formulation which is more completely absorbed. This variety is more cost effective than a larger quantity of the non-phytosome brands. It is a cutting edge product that Vitacost has made affordable. "
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Hadley, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Features Meriva at great price
 May 12, 2013
" As a longtime customer of Vitacost, I am always impressed at how many brands and products are available. I have been using Curcumin Extract for at least a year now, and Vitacost's product contains the essential Meriva brand extract. Vitacost's own brand of Turmeric Phytosome Curcumin capsules are of high quality and competitive price. I would like to see all Vitacost products offer vegetarian capsules and gelcaps. I highly recommend this supplement. "
+19points
27of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good as higher priced brands
 March 12, 2013
" My doctor recommends that I take these daily. "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 11, 2012
" One capsule is enough for me instead of the 2 capsules of theregular extract. Reasonable price. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Turmeric Phytosome(TM) Curcumin - Standardized Featuring Meriva -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKalispell, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value, and Non-GMO!
 September 21, 2012
" I'd been taking another brand of Meriva, and found out it was dangerous... GMO!
I called VC CS, and they emailed a reply that this was Non-GMO!
:o)
"
+41points
47of 53voted this as helpful.
1 2 next