Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Great-tasting lemon-flavored omega-3 liquid. Easy to take—simply mix into beverages or foods. What is Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA?  . Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a high-quality supplement providing two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA in easy-to-take liquid form. With a refreshing lemon flavor it can be taken by the teaspoon or added to smoothies yogurt salad dressings and more.  . Vitacost Finest Fish oil is derived from fish harvested in deep ocean waters off the western coast of South America. It’s processed in a strictly controlled environment following all current good manufacturing practices to ensure maximum potency and purity with regular testing for mercury lead PCBs and many other contaminants.  . How does Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA support health?  . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. As most diets are lacking in these foods taking a supplement such as Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a convenient way to obtain omega-3 nutrients. Omega-3 DHA and EPA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain cognitive function their potential to support healthy mood and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. Why choose Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA?  . Provides higher milligram-per-serving amounts of EPA and DHA than most other fish oil supplements with 800 mg of EPA and 500 mg of DHA per single-teaspoon serving. Convenient way to obtain omega-3 fatty acids without having to increase fish consumption. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value compared to similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
76 out of 85(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyDog
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and economical
 August 6, 2015
"Vtacost Fish Oil lemon flavor tastes terrific and is much better in my opinion than choking down 5 huge gelcaps. Super economical especially if you catch the BOGO sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louann18077
fromBucks County, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2015
"I use this for inflammation all over my body. When I forget to take it for a week I realize that I need to take this ASAP. The pills are to hard to take. This lemon infused oil is tasty as well as easy to take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyshen
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2015
"My doctor suggested I take this product. No specific brand was mentioned. However, I cannot take large capsules or pills so it took a while for me to find this product in liquid form. This is my first bottle and I mix it with vegetable juice. It goes down smoothly and I do not have a burping problem at all. I keep it refrigerated and measure it with one of my baking measuring spoons (1 tsp/5 ml ). My doctor's specialty is Geriatrics so she's knows what's best to keep me in good health. I will continue to buy this product from vitacost.com."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Can't tell this from Carlson's
 May 14, 2015
"Equal quantity and quality with Carlson's as far as I can tell. Tastes the same and costs $19.99 instead of $33.99. My body likes this oil just fine. I think yours will too. And your billfold will enjoy it also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRaleigh
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
better tasting than most
 April 14, 2015
"It has high epa and dha and is easier to take than most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horcy
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleasant taste!
 April 6, 2015
"Great source of omegas at a great quality. Definitely will buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JN68
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A good fish oil Supplement
 April 1, 2015
"I was looking to replenish my fish oil and decided on a whim to buy the Vitacost brand. It is really good. I don't get the fishy burps after taking this and it seems to have the good ratio of EPA & DHA. All in all happy that I bought this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deester
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 March 15, 2015
"I give this product to my kids in their juice, they like the taste and it's a great way to get them their omega 3's!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rek85
Good Product
 February 25, 2015
"I absolutely hate fish oil and taking a ton of capsules a day wasn't working. The lemon flavor on this liquid fish oil really makes it easier to take. Plus I get all of the benefits of 20 capsules in one teaspoon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
columpias
Pretty fishy but worth the price
 February 22, 2015
"This fish oil definitely does not go down as smoothly as some of the more expensive name brand ones, but if you are used to taking liquid fish oil, it's not that bad. And you really can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gort
fromBradenton Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great tasting and affordable
 December 12, 2014
"Like most of you I'm always searching for the best fish oil at the best price....I think I found it! This is very similar to Carlson's or other top name brands but half the price! I know its working because when I don't take it the little aches and pains come back, one of the best tasting fish oils ever, try it you wont regret it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GnosticGemini
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems as good as any other brand!
 November 30, 2014
"I use this everyday for the health benefits and am not disappointed. The price can't be beat anywhere! The lemon tones down the fishy taste and after a while you don't even notice it. There is no 'fish burp' and I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caseybird
fromTonawanda, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor!
 September 29, 2014
"Better than Brand name--no after taste--can't beat the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khandro
fromNorthampton, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2014
"Excellent flavor, not a hint of fishiness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllieBee
fromSpringfield, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This fish oil has a good value.
 August 20, 2014
"The fish oil has a great taste and is much more affordable than other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spafool
fromWest Salem, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get serious about Omega 3's!
 July 29, 2014
"I have been "dabbling" in fish oil for heart health for sometime now. My doctor told me to take 3000-3500 omega 3's/day. Realizing I have been taking way to few, I found this product. Only 2 teaspoons per day and I'm set. Had to take 6 of the other product to get the same amount and I am not a pill popper. I'd buy the huge capsules, swallow a few and then the jar just sits. This is great! Light, lemony and easy. I now look forward to getting my daily dose! 50 days worth in one bottle! Don't hesitate if you hate big pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catmother
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A real winner!
 July 25, 2014
"My husband and I have switched to Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil after using the MUCH more expensive brand for years. The Vitacost brand is just as fresh, tastes the same, contains the extact same amount of the of Omega 3's and is derived from the same type of fish as the MORE expensive brand! It is really a no brainer.......buy the Vitacost brand......you will be a winner, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDDiva
fromSavannah. GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
like the lemon taste
 July 22, 2014
"I've tried fish oil pills before and had a really hard time getting them down. This is my personal preference and I enjoy the lemon taste. Do not have any after taste or belches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteinlover
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Grateful for Vitacost Brand
 July 18, 2014
"We are very grateful to get a high potency fish oil and these great prices,the lemon flavor is good and zero fish taste and zero burps thats how I know its high quality, again thank you for keeping your prices low for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Osborn3729
fromStrafford, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice, light taste
 June 24, 2014
"I use this fish oil in the mornings as it is mild in flavor and the lemon addition is nice and balanced. I have also used it on salads and that works well too.
Good buy for the money. It is reasonably priced.
I plan to purchase again when I run out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next