Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,711)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,080)
Multivitamins(13,037)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,335)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Great-tasting lemon-flavored omega-3 liquid. Easy to take—simply mix into beverages or foods. What is Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA?  . Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a high-quality supplement providing two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA in easy-to-take liquid form. With a refreshing lemon flavor it can be taken by the teaspoon or added to smoothies yogurt salad dressings and more.  . Vitacost Finest Fish oil is derived from fish harvested from Icelandic ocean waters. It’s processed in a strictly controlled environment following all current good manufacturing practices to ensure maximum potency and purity with regular testing for mercury lead PCBs and many other contaminants.  . How does Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA support health? . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. As most diets are lacking in these foods taking a supplement such as Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a convenient way to obtain omega-3 nutrients. Omega-3 DHA and EPA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain cognitive function their potential to support healthy mood and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. Why choose Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA? . Provides higher milligram-per-serving amounts of EPA and DHA than most other fish oil supplements with 800 mg of EPA and 500 mg of DHA per single-teaspoon serving. Convenient way to obtain omega-3 fatty acids without having to increase fish consumption. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value compared to similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
85 out of 95(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batlep
fromSummit,NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent fish oil
 May 12, 2016
"Excellent fish oil. Keeps in refrigerator for over 2 months and has had beneficial health effects as far as I can tell. I have been using this product for some time now and after many years as a fish oil devotee I am now a staunch devotee of this specific one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linko
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 April 24, 2016
"This Fish Oil is the best tasting I've tried. No aftertaste at all and has a mild lemon flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GettingHealthy34
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better Than Expected
 March 25, 2016
"This product does not taste fishy at all, which was a concern. It has a very strong lemon flavor. I attempted to swallow a teaspoonful of it and that wasn't so great. I started adding it to my morning smoothie and it was the perfect fix!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NotArtificial
Gender:Female
Great lemony flavor
 January 4, 2016
"I was pleasantly surprised by the taste of this product. The lemony flavor is really good, not artificial. I swish the oil in my mouth before swallowing to help digest it better. The flavor helps me do this. Great DHA content!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
michelleye
fromAshburn, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's just ok
 December 31, 2015
"This product is a little hard for me to get down. Although it does have a lemony taste (and by no means no fishy taste), the true oil based consistency is just hard for me to get down. I take it because I hate wasting product, but would not re-purchase."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FREETODAY
fromBRICK NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 December 18, 2015
"FOR YEARS I HAD BEEN TAKING THIS OIL. I DECIDED TRYING FISH CAPSULES. BIG MISTAKE. KNEES STARTED TO ACHE. SO I WENT BACK TO THIS PRODUCT. I DO STAIR MASTER, SPINNING, AND TREAD MILL THRUOUT THE WEEK 7 DAYS. GREAT PRODUCT AND NO FISH TASTE. THANKS VITACOST"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNanaimo B.C.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
liquid fish oil
 December 4, 2015
"I have ordered this product a couple times now and I think it is doing me good. Also the shipping is very fast and the price is good, I recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nezzer
fromCoeur D' Alene, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price! Great product!
 November 22, 2015
"I had been advised to take fish oil by my naturopath, but the one they had was much too expensive. He said that this Vitacost was a good, less expensive alternative. It has worked well for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stara
fromVero Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fish Oil Not Fishy Tasting
 October 28, 2015
"Once upon a time I used to take gelatin capsules of Fish Oil. I began chewing them in order to ensure better digestion. I noticed the capsules seemed to be 50% gelatin, so I switched to liquid. When I first ordered the Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil I was concerned I would not like the flavor. What a pleasant surprise. The taste is clean and easy to swallow with no fishy flavor. The liquid is also a cost savings too. I am a yoga teacher and this product supports an easy feeling of flow in my joints. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nece
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 22, 2015
"This is the first time purchasing this product. I would buy again. Good taste - no fishy after taste; no burping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyDog
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and economical
 August 6, 2015
"Vtacost Fish Oil lemon flavor tastes terrific and is much better in my opinion than choking down 5 huge gelcaps. Super economical especially if you catch the BOGO sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louann18077
fromBucks County, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2015
"I use this for inflammation all over my body. When I forget to take it for a week I realize that I need to take this ASAP. The pills are to hard to take. This lemon infused oil is tasty as well as easy to take."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyshen
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2015
"My doctor suggested I take this product. No specific brand was mentioned. However, I cannot take large capsules or pills so it took a while for me to find this product in liquid form. This is my first bottle and I mix it with vegetable juice. It goes down smoothly and I do not have a burping problem at all. I keep it refrigerated and measure it with one of my baking measuring spoons (1 tsp/5 ml ). My doctor's specialty is Geriatrics so she's knows what's best to keep me in good health. I will continue to buy this product from vitacost.com."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Can't tell this from Carlson's
 May 14, 2015
"Equal quantity and quality with Carlson's as far as I can tell. Tastes the same and costs $19.99 instead of $33.99. My body likes this oil just fine. I think yours will too. And your billfold will enjoy it also."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRaleigh
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
better tasting than most
 April 14, 2015
"It has high epa and dha and is easier to take than most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horcy
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleasant taste!
 April 6, 2015
"Great source of omegas at a great quality. Definitely will buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JN68
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A good fish oil Supplement
 April 1, 2015
"I was looking to replenish my fish oil and decided on a whim to buy the Vitacost brand. It is really good. I don't get the fishy burps after taking this and it seems to have the good ratio of EPA & DHA. All in all happy that I bought this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deester
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 March 15, 2015
"I give this product to my kids in their juice, they like the taste and it's a great way to get them their omega 3's!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rek85
Good Product
 February 25, 2015
"I absolutely hate fish oil and taking a ton of capsules a day wasn't working. The lemon flavor on this liquid fish oil really makes it easier to take. Plus I get all of the benefits of 20 capsules in one teaspoon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
columpias
Pretty fishy but worth the price
 February 22, 2015
"This fish oil definitely does not go down as smoothly as some of the more expensive name brand ones, but if you are used to taking liquid fish oil, it's not that bad. And you really can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next