Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Great-tasting lemon-flavored omega-3 liquid. Easy to take—simply mix into beverages or foods. What is Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA?  . Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a high-quality supplement providing two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA in easy-to-take liquid form. With a refreshing lemon flavor it can be taken by the teaspoon or added to smoothies yogurt salad dressings and more.  . Vitacost Finest Fish oil is derived from fish harvested in deep ocean waters off the western coast of South America. It’s processed in a strictly controlled environment following all current good manufacturing practices to ensure maximum potency and purity with regular testing for mercury lead PCBs and many other contaminants.  . How does Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA support health? Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. As most diets are lacking in these foods taking a supplement such as Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a convenient way to obtain omega-3 nutrients. Omega-3 DHA and EPA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain cognitive function their potential to support healthy mood and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. Why choose Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA? Provides higher milligram-per-serving amounts of EPA and DHA than most other fish oil supplements with 800 mg of EPA and 500 mg of DHA per single-teaspoon serving. Convenient way to obtain omega-3 fatty acids without having to increase fish consumption. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value compared to similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
62 out of 71(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllieBee
fromSpringfield, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This fish oil has a good value.
 August 20, 2014
"The fish oil has a great taste and is much more affordable than other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spafool
fromWest Salem, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get serious about Omega 3's!
 July 29, 2014
"I have been "dabbling" in fish oil for heart health for sometime now. My doctor told me to take 3000-3500 omega 3's/day. Realizing I have been taking way to few, I found this product. Only 2 teaspoons per day and I'm set. Had to take 6 of the other product to get the same amount and I am not a pill popper. I'd buy the huge capsules, swallow a few and then the jar just sits. This is great! Light, lemony and easy. I now look forward to getting my daily dose! 50 days worth in one bottle! Don't hesitate if you hate big pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catmother
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A real winner!
 July 25, 2014
"My husband and I have switched to Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil after using the MUCH more expensive brand for years. The Vitacost brand is just as fresh, tastes the same, contains the extact same amount of the of Omega 3's and is derived from the same type of fish as the MORE expensive brand! It is really a no brainer.......buy the Vitacost brand......you will be a winner, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDDiva
fromSavannah. GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
like the lemon taste
 July 22, 2014
"I've tried fish oil pills before and had a really hard time getting them down. This is my personal preference and I enjoy the lemon taste. Do not have any after taste or belches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteinlover
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Grateful for Vitacost Brand
 July 18, 2014
"We are very grateful to get a high potency fish oil and these great prices,the lemon flavor is good and zero fish taste and zero burps thats how I know its high quality, again thank you for keeping your prices low for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Osborn3729
fromStrafford, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice, light taste
 June 24, 2014
"I use this fish oil in the mornings as it is mild in flavor and the lemon addition is nice and balanced. I have also used it on salads and that works well too.
Good buy for the money. It is reasonably priced.
I plan to purchase again when I run out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michel107
fromNorwalk CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT ! ! !
 June 16, 2014
"Complete surprise. You earn a big WOW on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbie35
fromNewhall, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Better and Cheaper than Carlson
 June 3, 2014
"It does exactly what Carlson puts out but much cheaper. I hope that they can keep their prices down as this is a great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrukis
fromSouth Orange, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, even for kids!
 May 28, 2014
"We give this to my 4 year old daily and have seen many improvements. Plus she notices the taste of lemon mixed in with her OJ but doesn't mind it at all as there is no fishy ness !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyJenny
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very tasty
 November 16, 2013
"Good taste and consistency, no aftertaste at all.
Even my kids love it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brianthedog
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great price
 September 28, 2013
"It has great taste or no taste I think, Not sure what the nuts are thinking complaining about it being oily duh is it fish OIL..... or dripping on the bottle a little geez.
My concern is whether the quality is really there for $20 ? If it had IFOS Certification I'd give it 5 stars. Until then it's suspect and I may switch to the costly brands that actually carry that rating.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plorit
Great buy
 August 19, 2013
"This high quality fish oil met my Naturapath's approval! I save lots of money too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lyn2
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product & less expensive
 August 17, 2013
"Good product, doesn't come back up and is less expensive than what we use to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoggieHouse
fromSunny Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 9, 2013
"I've tried the more expensive name brands available in my local health food store and the Vitacost brand is just as good at a much better value. The lemon flavor is the best, and very pleasant to take. Will definitely keep buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papachief
fromwestchester county, new york
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 14, 2013
"no fishy after taste. tastes just as good as Carlson's for half the price"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ciao
fromLong Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA
 May 4, 2013
"Quality product,Great Value,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrMoose
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't beat the price
 February 25, 2013
"Fish oil prices have gone through the roof. I used to buy Carlson's brand, but $40. or more for one bottle fish oil is ludicrous. Frankly, I question the prices of many health products and wonder why staying healthy has to be at such a steep cost. Are "premium" brands worth it?
Vitacost's own fish oil is a fine product at a more reasonable price. I have been using it for some time now and recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laulau
fromamsterdam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great value
 February 12, 2013
"its a good quality oil with hardly any taste for a very reasonable price i think."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsyseller
Great product for the whole family -even the dog.
 January 26, 2013
"Overall, I was very impressed by the quality of this product. It has excellent taste and is easy to take. The nutritional value is exceptional. Will order again. I also give it to my dogs for their skin and coat and it has improved my dogs' skin allergies immensely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCasey
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste and Price!
 January 18, 2013
"Great tasting and effective my whole family uses this fish oil..even my small kids like it! Used a more expensive brand before, and this is a duplicate and a way better price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next