Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz

Great-tasting lemon-flavored omega-3 liquid. Easy to take—simply mix into beverages or foods. What is Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA?  . Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a high-quality supplement providing two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA in easy-to-take liquid form. With a refreshing lemon flavor it can be taken by the teaspoon or added to smoothies yogurt salad dressings and more.  . Vitacost Finest Fish oil is derived from fish harvested in deep ocean waters off the western coast of South America. It’s processed in a strictly controlled environment following all current good manufacturing practices to ensure maximum potency and purity with regular testing for mercury lead PCBs and many other contaminants.  . How does Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA support health? Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. As most diets are lacking in these foods taking a supplement such as Vitacost Finest Fish Oil is a convenient way to obtain omega-3 nutrients. Omega-3 DHA and EPA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain cognitive function their potential to support healthy mood and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. Why choose Vitacost Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA? Provides higher milligram-per-serving amounts of EPA and DHA than most other fish oil supplements with 800 mg of EPA and 500 mg of DHA per single-teaspoon serving. Convenient way to obtain omega-3 fatty acids without having to increase fish consumption. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Better value compared to similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
53 out of 62(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyJenny
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very tasty
 November 16, 2013
"Good taste and consistency, no aftertaste at all.
Even my kids love it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brianthedog
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great price
 September 28, 2013
"It has great taste or no taste I think, Not sure what the nuts are thinking complaining about it being oily duh is it fish OIL..... or dripping on the bottle a little geez.
My concern is whether the quality is really there for $20 ? If it had IFOS Certification I'd give it 5 stars. Until then it's suspect and I may switch to the costly brands that actually carry that rating.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plorit
Great buy
 August 19, 2013
"This high quality fish oil met my Naturapath's approval! I save lots of money too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lyn2
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product & less expensive
 August 17, 2013
"Good product, doesn't come back up and is less expensive than what we use to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoggieHouse
fromSunny Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 9, 2013
"I've tried the more expensive name brands available in my local health food store and the Vitacost brand is just as good at a much better value. The lemon flavor is the best, and very pleasant to take. Will definitely keep buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papachief
fromwestchester county, new york
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 14, 2013
"no fishy after taste. tastes just as good as Carlson's for half the price"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ciao
fromLong Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA
 May 4, 2013
"Quality product,Great Value,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrMoose
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't beat the price
 February 25, 2013
"Fish oil prices have gone through the roof. I used to buy Carlson's brand, but $40. or more for one bottle fish oil is ludicrous. Frankly, I question the prices of many health products and wonder why staying healthy has to be at such a steep cost. Are "premium" brands worth it?
Vitacost's own fish oil is a fine product at a more reasonable price. I have been using it for some time now and recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laulau
fromamsterdam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great value
 February 12, 2013
"its a good quality oil with hardly any taste for a very reasonable price i think."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsyseller
Great product for the whole family -even the dog.
 January 26, 2013
"Overall, I was very impressed by the quality of this product. It has excellent taste and is easy to take. The nutritional value is exceptional. Will order again. I also give it to my dogs for their skin and coat and it has improved my dogs' skin allergies immensely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCasey
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste and Price!
 January 18, 2013
"Great tasting and effective my whole family uses this fish oil..even my small kids like it! Used a more expensive brand before, and this is a duplicate and a way better price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
deblan
fromRockford, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes pretty good but leaks
 January 15, 2013
"I do not like the way the product has leaked in shipping (which Vitacost was kind enough to replace) because if oil is getting out-air is getting in. It is the leaking down the side of the bottle every time I pour some into a spoon that has me looking at other options. I know drip proof caps are made . . . please give us the option of buying product with this kind of cap!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summertyme
fromILLINOIS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 15, 2013
"Have taken this for about 5 years. The product is exactly what they say---no contaminates and very good for heart and eyes. Every doctor we talk to has said that fish oil is #1 for all over health. The Vitacost brand is also priced at an economical price and stands up with the high priced fish oils in value. Best to buy when you can get one and 50% off the other."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2crazywolf
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent !!
 January 14, 2013
"I get the heart benifits I need w.out the lg. pillsize."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
YUNKO
THE BOTTLE IS UNSATISFACTORY
 December 27, 2012
"IT IS TOO HARD TO POUR WITHOUT SLOPPING DOWN THE SIDE OF THE BOTTLE - HAVE TO BRING TISSUE TO THE TABLE TO WIPE OFF THE BOTTLE AFTER POURING - A PAIN IN THE DERRIER - YOU NEED TO SPEND A COUPLE MORE PENNIES PER BOTTLE TO PUT IN AN INSERT THAT PREVENTS THAT - GET A BOTTLE OF CARLSON'S FISH OIL
TO SEE WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT ( ALSO I WILL GO BACK
TO CARLSON'S ON MY NEXT FISH OIL BUY AND STAY THERE) - ALSO SEE TRADER JOE'S OLIVE OIL WHICH HAS THE SAME INSERT - WORKS PERFECT - YOUR OIL ITSELF
IS OK - ALSO THE BOTTLE IS TOO HEAVY - A SMALLER SIZE LIKE CARLSON'S WOULD BE BETTER AND A BOTTLE WOULD NOT LAST SO LONG - THE STUFF DOESN'T STAY FRESH FOR EVER ***** YOU GUYS OWE ME FOR SPENDING MY TIME AND ENERGY TO HELP YOU WITH FREE PRODUCT
IMPROVEMENT CONSULTING
"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmy33945
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
on par with Carlson
 December 2, 2012
"This fish oil seems to be equivalent to the Carlson Finest fish oil. It tastes fine and the nutritional data matches up. I suppose one can't really know the truth without proper laboratory testing, but the price is right."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome!
 November 20, 2012
"After reading recently that most people don't get enough Omega 3s in their diet, I decided to buy some fish oil. This stuff is great! With only 2 teaspoons a day, I get well over 3000 mg of Omega 3s. It tastes good and the entire family likes it too. This will become a permanent staple in out home!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberc
Great
 November 4, 2012
"Comparable to Carlson Brand!
God Bless!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomCF
fromHB, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great bang for your buck!!
 November 4, 2012
"I have tried many other fishoils store bought and online. The only fish oil that beats this one is Stronger Faster Healthier. But they are no where near as inexpensive as Vita cost. For flavor VitaCost is just as good as any other lemon flavored fish oil. It is essential for recovery. Myself, my gf, and both my parents swear by fish oil and seeing that vitacost beats the price of all others it is definitely the way to go!!! I do disagree with the dosage, its very conservative, ALL active athletes should be consuming at least double recommended dosage a day...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
toolarge
fromLB, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
too large a package
 November 2, 2012
"Too large a package considering 8 oz will last 6 months for 1 person using 1tsp/day. Unfortunately, 8 oz was no where to be found any more.
Having a 16 oz bottle means the product will probably go rancid after 3 months: what a waste of money and krill that will not be usable by anyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next