Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz

Great-tasting naturally berry flavored liquid multi for everyday nutritional support from whole foods. With extracts from 24 fruits superfruits and vegetables—delivering essential vitamins minerals antioxidants amino acids and more. Made from organic ingredients! What is Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral?  . Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral is a great-tasting berry- flavored liquid multi that supplies everyday nutritional support from organic whole foods. Just two tablespoons—taken as is or added to water juice or smoothies—supplies 100% or more of the Daily Value for 14 essential vitamins and minerals plus:. Superfruits Berries & Antioxidants with organic fruits including blueberry acai noni and pomegranate—plus antioxidants from ginkgo biloba grape seed red raspberry leaf and rosemary. Organic Veggies such as spinach carrot and tomatoes—plus green-food extracts including spirulina and alfalfa. Amino Acids including L-glutathione L-lysine L-taurine L-theanine L-arginine and more. Aloe Vera Juice naturally rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and phytonutrients. Trace Mineral Complex supplying a full-spectrum of ionic trace minerals featuring a molecular charge that allows the elements to easily bond with water. MSM or methylsulfonylmethane—an organic source of sulfur (an abundant mineral in the human body) that plays a part in connective tissue health. Citrus bioflavonoids from the pulp and rinds of citrus fruits natural compounds that are known for their antioxidant properties. How does Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral support health? Supplies phytonutrients from 24 fruits superfruits and vegetables. Supplies numerous antioxidant nutrients. Provides essential vitamins and minerals amino acids antioxidants and more. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral? Made with organic ingredients. Contains nutrients in optimal form such as vitamin D as vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) the same form of vitamin D the body produces when exposed to UV sunlight. Features extracts from unique superfruits (acai noni pomegranate) not included in most multi-vitamin formulas. BPA-free bottle. Each bottle provides a one-month supply. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
22 out of 27(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLima, Peru
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 March 12, 2014
"Great Product, extraordinary composition, unbeatable price. Totally acceptable taste . I am very happy with it, even my 4yr-old son takes it no problem. Definitely will be re-ordering the same one."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afrapp70
fromNewport, Arkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Another great Vitacost product
 March 1, 2014
"When I take this supplement regularly I feel more energetic, alert and just healthier. I have trouble swallowing pills, so this liquid is easy to take, and it tastes good alone or mixed with juice or water. It contains more vitamins and minerals than a much more expensive product I used to use, so I will stick to this in future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayt663
fromLynn, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective AND Tasty!
 February 23, 2014
"I often get that nasty vitamin taste in my mouth after taking your traditional multi-vitamin tablet with the usual unpleasant after-effects... This one has none of that and is by far more effective than any of the tablets I have taken. It is tasty and I have felt a boost in energy and mental clarity... something I can't really say for any other multi-vitamin I've ever taken. It may be due to the fact that it's in liquid form and thereby easier for my digestive system to properly absorb. I would recommend this to anyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrh1234
fromOsteen, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Contains all the trace minerals
 January 7, 2014
"Have seen my energy level and overall health increase over the year I have been using this product. Sure, exercise helps but I have never experienced the stomach problems with this product as I have had with other vitamins and the inclusion of trace minerals is a huge benefit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliewellie
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me after weight loss surgery.
 December 9, 2013
"I recently had weight loss surgery and had to find a way to get a good vitamin intake in something other than pill form. I just mix this in my protein shake each morning. It is a bit sweet so it mixes well with the shake..no funny aftertaste although it does smell somewhat "vitamin-like" but not in a bad way. I feel as if I have great energy. I'd recommend it highly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda531
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Synergy whole food multi-vit rocks
 October 31, 2013
"I have been searching for a multi-vitamin and mineral supplement with veges and fruits at a reasonable price and I finally found it. I ordered two to start. It makes me feel great. I take 2 tablespoons in a shot glass straight. No fuss no muss. I really don't know why people mix with other liquids. Just take it straight. I like the taste. Btw I just ordered four more. I intend to take this stuff as long as they make it. P.s. I think the people complaining about the taste are either jealous competitors or babies. Either way, grow up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimimav
Really great vitamin for the price!
 July 15, 2013
"Like many said in other reviews-the taste is definitely something you have to get used to. I mix it in just enough water so that I don't have to taste it for long- 2-3 oz. worth of COLD water. I definitely think if you mixed with a smoothie or juice it would be better. This shouldn't deter you from buying this vitamin though. Maybe it's just in my head but I feel more energized and overall better after taking it. There is SO much good stuff in 2 tablespoons of this. Can you imagine trying to buy all of the superfruits, veggies, and vitamins in here separately?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
0000000000
fromMT
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 July 11, 2013
"Some people don't like the taste, but it does not bother me--I take a slug of Lifeway strawberry kefir right after it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metaswede
Liquid formula excellent
 May 24, 2013
"This product works perfectly for me. I prefer not taking pills.
Adding a couple of tablespoons to my morning smoothie makes this effortless. It has just the right amount of nutritional ingredients that I need.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefferini
fromMurphys, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product - replaces VIBE
 May 19, 2013
"We've been taking VIBE from Eniva Corp for years, but it just got too costly. I ordered this and it is quite similar and I notice no difference from the Vibe. It's half the cost. Thanks Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpav67
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
vitacost multi-vit and mineral
 January 28, 2013
"Great product. The taste is not as bad as other's have sad. Just very messy. Would recommend this product to anyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works great; funky aftertaste
 January 9, 2013
"This has a great lineup of vitamins and "good for you" stuff and the taste is tolerable but there is a funky, lingering after-taste. If I mix it with orange juice it is a lot better or if I just chase it with water. For the money and the possibility of free shipping this one is a good choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iamfibromyalgia
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellant Liquid Vitamin
 December 3, 2012
"I have to mix this vitamin with other liquids to take it. I make it a smoothie treat ! Has all your body needs.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cinch2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Could not tolerate taste.
 October 14, 2012
"I'm sure the ingredients are great in this but the taste was, in my opinion, about as bad as it gets. Kind of a sweet berry taste mixed in with the sense that your multi-vitamin pill just completely melted in your mouth. I tried to find something to mix it with and nothing worked. I didn't return it because I didn't want to go through the trouble of having to package an open liquid product. So, I've learned my lesson on this one."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BRIGPA1
fromseattle
It is ok, not great, just ok
 October 13, 2012
"I don't like the super sweet flavor and I would like to see a further breakdown of ingredients. I like the Liquimins better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AriesAshley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product ...not good taste.
 September 24, 2012
"I feel great after taking it, however, taste is awful. It's very sweet and almost pungent, with an aftertaste. Still trying to find something to mix it with that can cut the taste! But it's still a good product for its price. Will keep taking it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plad1953
fromSan Diego, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product
 August 27, 2012
"Great list of ingredients, it is priced right and I don't have a problem with the taste whatsoever. Funny how some people say they have to choke it down, I actually like the taste."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
im4health
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
horrible stuff!
 August 22, 2012
"I bought a bottle of this for everyone in the family and no one can stand the taste of it and even though everyone has been choking it down daily, no one has seen a beneficial difference like we have in previous vitamins. Will definitely NOT buy this stuff again. Very disappointed!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FullyPresent
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Supplement/ Ingredients
 August 13, 2012
"The taste is pleasant and the ingredients are wonderful. Much better quality than taking pills!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy® Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
muktismom
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
taste is unpalatable
 August 8, 2012
"I really like the ingredients of this product; but I just can't get beyond the taste. I can take most anything knowing it is good for me, but this makes me choke. I'm still shopping around. There are lots of choices."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next