Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz

Great-tasting naturally berry flavored liquid multi for everyday nutritional support from whole foods. With extracts from 24 fruits superfruits and vegetables—delivering essential vitamins minerals antioxidants amino acids and more. Made from organic ingredients! What is Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral?  . Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral is a great-tasting berry- flavored liquid multi that supplies everyday nutritional support from organic whole foods. Just two tablespoons—taken as is or added to water juice or smoothies—supplies 100% or more of the Daily Value for 14 essential vitamins and minerals plus:. Superfruits Berries & Antioxidants with organic fruits including blueberry acai noni and pomegranate—plus antioxidants from ginkgo biloba grape seed red raspberry leaf and rosemary. Organic Veggies such as spinach carrot and tomatoes—plus green-food extracts including spirulina and alfalfa. Amino Acids including L-glutathione L-lysine L-taurine L-theanine L-arginine and more. Aloe Vera Juice naturally rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and phytonutrients. Trace Mineral Complex supplying a full-spectrum of ionic trace minerals featuring a molecular charge that allows the elements to easily bond with water. MSM or methylsulfonylmethane—an organic source of sulfur (an abundant mineral in the human body) that plays a part in connective tissue health. Citrus bioflavonoids from the pulp and rinds of citrus fruits natural compounds that are known for their antioxidant properties. How does Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral support health? Supplies phytonutrients from 24 fruits superfruits and vegetables. Supplies numerous antioxidant nutrients. Provides essential vitamins and minerals amino acids antioxidants and more. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral? Made with organic ingredients. Contains nutrients in optimal form such as vitamin D as vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) the same form of vitamin D the body produces when exposed to UV sunlight. Features extracts from unique superfruits (acai noni pomegranate) not included in most multi-vitamin formulas. BPA-free bottle. Each bottle provides a one-month supply. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
27 out of 32(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AskElle
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 November 22, 2014
"I find when I remember to take it it boosts my energy. Being liqud it gets absorbed into your system faster and better. Unfortunately I forget to take it often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zann
fromwisconsin
Great Energy from this Vitamin
 August 22, 2014
"No citrus additives which is what I was looking for and it has added greens. The first vitamin in any form that I noticed a difference in using. They have a hard time keeping this in stock - so stock up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
live2bike
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
full of energy & good things
 June 27, 2014
"An easy to take (and tasty) supplement that seems to assist in our daily routine to stay healthy and keep on biking!! Price is easy to take as well for such a large bottle - goes the distance for two people!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutee01
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 May 20, 2014
"I've been taking this vitamin for over a year now and I am still happy. I've tried others when this one was out of stock but I always come back to this one. The daily value of each vitamin/mineral is great! Easy to take and it doesn't taste as bad as some of the other liquid vitamins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elko
fromReno, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
If you can only take one supplement this is it!
 April 28, 2014
"I have been taking Vitacost Synergy Liquid since it first came out and this newer Whole Food has better flavor. I send it to my 85 year old Mother who swears by it! I highly recommend Vitacost Synergy Whole Foods to anyone who has a hard time swallowing.
This is the best way to absorb more completely all the nutrients your body needs. Thank You Vitacost for another great product!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Vitacost Synergy® Complete Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 oz (946 mL)
3.7 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLima, Peru
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 March 12, 2014
"Great Product, extraordinary composition, unbeatable price. Totally acceptable taste . I am very happy with it, even my 4yr-old son takes it no problem. Definitely will be re-ordering the same one."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afrapp70
fromNewport, Arkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Another great Vitacost product
 March 1, 2014
"When I take this supplement regularly I feel more energetic, alert and just healthier. I have trouble swallowing pills, so this liquid is easy to take, and it tastes good alone or mixed with juice or water. It contains more vitamins and minerals than a much more expensive product I used to use, so I will stick to this in future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayt663
fromLynn, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective AND Tasty!
 February 23, 2014
"I often get that nasty vitamin taste in my mouth after taking your traditional multi-vitamin tablet with the usual unpleasant after-effects... This one has none of that and is by far more effective than any of the tablets I have taken. It is tasty and I have felt a boost in energy and mental clarity... something I can't really say for any other multi-vitamin I've ever taken. It may be due to the fact that it's in liquid form and thereby easier for my digestive system to properly absorb. I would recommend this to anyone!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrh1234
fromOsteen, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Contains all the trace minerals
 January 7, 2014
"Have seen my energy level and overall health increase over the year I have been using this product. Sure, exercise helps but I have never experienced the stomach problems with this product as I have had with other vitamins and the inclusion of trace minerals is a huge benefit."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliewellie
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me after weight loss surgery.
 December 9, 2013
"I recently had weight loss surgery and had to find a way to get a good vitamin intake in something other than pill form. I just mix this in my protein shake each morning. It is a bit sweet so it mixes well with the shake..no funny aftertaste although it does smell somewhat "vitamin-like" but not in a bad way. I feel as if I have great energy. I'd recommend it highly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda531
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Synergy whole food multi-vit rocks
 October 31, 2013
"I have been searching for a multi-vitamin and mineral supplement with veges and fruits at a reasonable price and I finally found it. I ordered two to start. It makes me feel great. I take 2 tablespoons in a shot glass straight. No fuss no muss. I really don't know why people mix with other liquids. Just take it straight. I like the taste. Btw I just ordered four more. I intend to take this stuff as long as they make it. P.s. I think the people complaining about the taste are either jealous competitors or babies. Either way, grow up."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimimav
Really great vitamin for the price!
 July 15, 2013
"Like many said in other reviews-the taste is definitely something you have to get used to. I mix it in just enough water so that I don't have to taste it for long- 2-3 oz. worth of COLD water. I definitely think if you mixed with a smoothie or juice it would be better. This shouldn't deter you from buying this vitamin though. Maybe it's just in my head but I feel more energized and overall better after taking it. There is SO much good stuff in 2 tablespoons of this. Can you imagine trying to buy all of the superfruits, veggies, and vitamins in here separately?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
0000000000
fromMT
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 July 11, 2013
"Some people don't like the taste, but it does not bother me--I take a slug of Lifeway strawberry kefir right after it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metaswede
Liquid formula excellent
 May 24, 2013
"This product works perfectly for me. I prefer not taking pills.
Adding a couple of tablespoons to my morning smoothie makes this effortless. It has just the right amount of nutritional ingredients that I need.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefferini
fromMurphys, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product - replaces VIBE
 May 19, 2013
"We've been taking VIBE from Eniva Corp for years, but it just got too costly. I ordered this and it is quite similar and I notice no difference from the Vibe. It's half the cost. Thanks Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpav67
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
vitacost multi-vit and mineral
 January 28, 2013
"Great product. The taste is not as bad as other's have sad. Just very messy. Would recommend this product to anyone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works great; funky aftertaste
 January 9, 2013
"This has a great lineup of vitamins and "good for you" stuff and the taste is tolerable but there is a funky, lingering after-taste. If I mix it with orange juice it is a lot better or if I just chase it with water. For the money and the possibility of free shipping this one is a good choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iamfibromyalgia
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellant Liquid Vitamin
 December 3, 2012
"I have to mix this vitamin with other liquids to take it. I make it a smoothie treat ! Has all your body needs.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cinch2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Could not tolerate taste.
 October 14, 2012
"I'm sure the ingredients are great in this but the taste was, in my opinion, about as bad as it gets. Kind of a sweet berry taste mixed in with the sense that your multi-vitamin pill just completely melted in your mouth. I tried to find something to mix it with and nothing worked. I didn't return it because I didn't want to go through the trouble of having to package an open liquid product. So, I've learned my lesson on this one."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy(R) Whole Food Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BRIGPA1
fromseattle
It is ok, not great, just ok
 October 13, 2012
"I don't like the super sweet flavor and I would like to see a further breakdown of ingredients. I like the Liquimins better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next