Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,072)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,492)
Coconut Oil(4,048)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(438)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,665)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,229)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,801)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,089)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets

A comprehensive daily multi specially formulated for men over age 50. Includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus unique “Memory Health” and “Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection” blends. What is Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin is a specially formulated blend of 22 essential vitamins and minerals combined with high-potency botanical extracts to provide optimal nutritional support for men over age 50.  . Designed to meet the health needs of mature men this formula provides a high-quality standardized extract of saw palmetto a botanical often combined with other nutrients for prostate support.* Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin supplies 100% or more of the Daily Value for 20 essential nutrients plus:. Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection Blend with antioxidants including green tea extract standardized to 45% EGCG alpha lipoic acid resveratrol and bilberry blueberry and elderberry extracts. Memory Health Blend with choline and phosphatidylserine. Additional antioxidants including lycopene lutein zeaxanthin astaxanthin inositol L-arginine and more. How does Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea alpha lipoic acid selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Supports normal prostate size and urine flow.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contains 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D per serving. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Specially designed to meet the health needs of men over age 50. Provides 100% more of the Daily Value for 20 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality standardized ingredients. Contains antioxidants not typically present in most multi-vitamins formulas. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! Please note: This multi-vitamin now features a superior form of vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
57 out of 63(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjr1940
fromRedlands, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Perfectly balanced ingredients.
 February 11, 2016
"As a retired health care provider I have found,of the many multivitamin formulations on the market, Vitacost Men's 50 Plus has the best balance of ingredients. I would take no other to maintain my health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boyofnature
frompalmdale, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 1, 2016
"this product, is made out of the best ingredients on earth, helps me a on my daily basis, energy wise, health, well being, great product would highly recomend to people seeking great value at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dizlissa
fromNorfork VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my hubby loves these vitamins
 January 29, 2016
"They have most of what he needs in them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fisherperson
fromDuluth, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 30, 2015
"What can I say, the 50 Plus vitamins have all of the ingredients that I need plus some.
The Men's 50 Plus Vitamins is a great buy for a supplement
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poni
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I bet it's good, and "bet" is the keyword
 December 28, 2015
"I don't have any doubts that this multivitamin is good for my health. Is it any better than the standard multivitamin that every grocery store has? Hard to say. I switched from the basic grocery store variety to this Men's 50 Plus years ago, and I can't say I see a significant difference, either good or bad. Well, we'll see. If I get to be 90, in another 30 plus years, I'll certainly give some credit to this multivitamin. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuralFarmer
fromBurns, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Husband likes them.
 December 19, 2015
"My husband has tried several brands of vitamins. (He is a very active 80 yr. old.) He specifically wants this brand, stating they help him feel better and have more energy. He takes them faithfully. It is a good match for him."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apanhan
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I bought for my dad
 December 18, 2015
"I bought for my dad and he said it's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 December 16, 2015
"great product great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ashahid
fromSC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good ingredients
 November 23, 2015
"This product seems to have all that is needed for a male over 50."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrell
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my husband thinks they are the best!
 October 5, 2015
"He has been using them for a few months and notices the difference if he doesn't take them when we travel. There is no coating, and they do not upset the stomach. They are very effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPYWEARE
fromROANOKE VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR ACTIVE MEN!
 September 8, 2015
"I DECIDED TO ORDER THESE MEN'S 50 PLUS MULTI VITAMINS BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN ON WOMEN'S MULTI VITAMINS FOR MANY YEARS AND IT'S TIME HE START AS WELL. HE IS PLEASED WITH THE EXTRA ENERGY HE HAS NOW AND HELPS HIM ON HIS DAY TO DAY WORK ON HIS JOB. WE ARE HAPPY WE TRIED THESE FOR HIM AND WILL CONTINUE ORDERING THIS PRODUCT AS IT WILL NOW BE PART OF HIS REGIME DAILY. THANK YOU VITACOST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melech
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
After 50 years old, we need it
 September 3, 2015
"I have been quite healthy my whole life. But the last few years I seem to be tired often. Men's 50 Plus definetely gives me a pick-me-up and I am sure it is providing the necessary vitamins that may be lacking in men my age."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimmie131
fromFresno, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 8, 2015
"Great vitamins, includes all the essentials plus specific ones just for Men's Health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hapeshopr
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent muti-vitamin for men
 July 26, 2015
"I purchased this multivitamin for my husband. He has been using it for quite a while and even took it to his doctor to get his opinion on it. His doctor said the list of ingredients and amounts looked good and recommended him to keep taking it. My husband said he has no complaints about it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob14
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Made in America
 June 28, 2015
"I asked Vitacost which country their brand name products are made in, and they answered that they're made in America. That alone is a significant reason to favor their products, because it's often hard to trust products made in other nations."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jaimeg
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Didn't work for me
 February 17, 2015
"My husband tried this product as an alternative to the Country Life Men's Multi Max. He said he can tell a noticeable difference that it doesn't make him feel as good as the Country Life."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iChan
fromOsaka Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
something different
 January 17, 2015
"Every morning I take one tablet.
When I missed to take it, I feel something different conditions as usual. So, I find out this product is good for me.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maranatha84
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Men's is same as Women's
 December 26, 2014
"Other than lacking Choline, Inositol, Calcium and Magnesium this is probably their best budget-friendly multi. The others have too much of some things like Vitamin K or too little of many things."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swampy
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Compares well
 December 14, 2014
"Very good price on a quality product that compares equally or better than most other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1straightarrow
fromMD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 30, 2014
"The same is true of this vitamin as the Women's 50+ vitamins. These are a quality product at an affordable price - if my husband couldn't take these - we wouldn't be able to get any that we can afford that are worth taking."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next