Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,161)
Bee Pollen(333)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,675)
Collagen(340)
Colostrum(186)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,769)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,522)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,245)
Minerals(8,986)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,328)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,423)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(22)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets

A comprehensive daily multi specially formulated for men over age 50. Includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus unique “Memory Health” and “Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection” blends. What is Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin is a specially formulated blend of 22 essential vitamins and minerals combined with high-potency botanical extracts to provide optimal nutritional support for men over age 50.  . Designed to meet the health needs of mature men this formula provides a high-quality standardized extract of saw palmetto a botanical often combined with other nutrients for prostate support.* Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin supplies 100% or more of the Daily Value for 20 essential nutrients plus:. Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection Blend with antioxidants including green tea extract standardized to 45% EGCG alpha lipoic acid resveratrol and bilberry blueberry and elderberry extracts. Memory Health Blend with choline and phosphatidylserine. Additional antioxidants including lycopene lutein zeaxanthin astaxanthin inositol L-arginine and more. How does Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea alpha lipoic acid selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Supports normal prostate size and urine flow.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contains 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D per serving. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Specially designed to meet the health needs of men over age 50. Provides 100% more of the Daily Value for 20 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality standardized ingredients. Contains antioxidants not typically present in most multi-vitamins formulas. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
67 out of 74(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Economical
 June 13, 2016
" I have been using this for about three months now. No adverse effects , seems to have everything I need , all at a reasonable price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 18, 2016
" My husband switched to Vitacosts own brand, after taking another store brand for years. It works just as well, at a much better price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great
 May 11, 2016
" I am very happy with this product. It seems to do its job and I will buy it again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A complete effective multi vitamin
 March 22, 2016
" I have looked at a number of multi vitamin products for men over 50 and found this multi vitamin to be a complete well rounded product. It made a difference with me and I would not want to switch to anything else. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No difference in how I feel
 March 19, 2016
" I'm not sure these vitamins are doing anything at all for me. I notice absolutely no difference. Typically any vitamin will turn my urine a brighter yellow...with these nothing. That's not to say that is the measure of the effectiveness - but with these there is zero difference in how I feel. I don't think they're doing anything for me. I'm beginning to question the house brand altogether ..... maybe it's worth the extra cost of the brand name. Would NOT recommend. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A GREAT Multi-Vitamin for Men Over 50!
 March 19, 2016
" You will not be disappointed with this multivitamin! My husband takes it everyday! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is great
 March 13, 2016
" Getting older I know I need to take vitamins. The cost and Men's Plus 50 vitamins is a great deal! I've been taking it for years! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFairfax VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gives the body what it needs
 March 8, 2016
" Good Multivitamin , could be a bit better on taste. But still works well. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaint Joseph MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 February 25, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I take this with a complement of other supplements to stay healthy "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great to stay fit
 February 17, 2016
" I was glad when my husband asked me for a vitamin for him. He saw I was taking the woman's 50+ for myself. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedlands, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Perfectly balanced ingredients.
 February 11, 2016
" As a retired health care provider I have found,of the many multivitamin formulations on the market, Vitacost Men's 50 Plus has the best balance of ingredients. I would take no other to maintain my health. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompalmdale, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 1, 2016
" this product, is made out of the best ingredients on earth, helps me a on my daily basis, energy wise, health, well being, great product would highly recomend to people seeking great value at a great price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorfork VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my hubby loves these vitamins
 January 29, 2016
" They have most of what he needs in them "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDuluth, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 30, 2015
" What can I say, the 50 Plus vitamins have all of the ingredients that I need plus some.
The Men's 50 Plus Vitamins is a great buy for a supplement
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I bet it's good, and "bet" is the keyword
 December 28, 2015
" I don't have any doubts that this multivitamin is good for my health. Is it any better than the standard multivitamin that every grocery store has? Hard to say. I switched from the basic grocery store variety to this Men's 50 Plus years ago, and I can't say I see a significant difference, either good or bad. Well, we'll see. If I get to be 90, in another 30 plus years, I'll certainly give some credit to this multivitamin. :-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurns, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Husband likes them.
 December 19, 2015
" My husband has tried several brands of vitamins. (He is a very active 80 yr. old.) He specifically wants this brand, stating they help him feel better and have more energy. He takes them faithfully. It is a good match for him. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I bought for my dad
 December 18, 2015
" I bought for my dad and he said it's great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 December 16, 2015
" great product great price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good ingredients
 November 23, 2015
" This product seems to have all that is needed for a male over 50. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my husband thinks they are the best!
 October 5, 2015
" He has been using them for a few months and notices the difference if he doesn't take them when we travel. There is no coating, and they do not upset the stomach. They are very effective. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next