Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,730)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,423)
Coconut Oil(3,794)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,546)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(186)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(365)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,031)
Melatonin(1,148)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,077)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,634)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(75)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,006)
Vitamin C(2,878)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(307)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(375)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets

A comprehensive daily multi specially formulated for men over age 50. Includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus unique “Memory Health” and “Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection” blends. What is Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin is a specially formulated blend of 22 essential vitamins and minerals combined with high-potency botanical extracts to provide optimal nutritional support for men over age 50.  . Designed to meet the health needs of mature men this formula provides a high-quality standardized extract of saw palmetto a botanical often combined with other nutrients for prostate support.* Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin supplies 100% or more of the Daily Value for 20 essential nutrients plus:. Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection Blend with antioxidants including green tea extract standardized to 45% EGCG alpha lipoic acid resveratrol and bilberry blueberry and elderberry extracts. Memory Health Blend with choline and phosphatidylserine. Additional antioxidants including lycopene lutein zeaxanthin astaxanthin inositol L-arginine and more. How does Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea alpha lipoic acid selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Supports normal prostate size and urine flow.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contains 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D per serving. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Men’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Specially designed to meet the health needs of men over age 50. Provides 100% more of the Daily Value for 20 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality standardized ingredients. Contains antioxidants not typically present in most multi-vitamins formulas. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! Please note: This multi-vitamin now features a superior form of vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
44 out of 50(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melech
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
After 50 years old, we need it
 September 3, 2015
"I have been quite healthy my whole life. But the last few years I seem to be tired often. Men's 50 Plus definetely gives me a pick-me-up and I am sure it is providing the necessary vitamins that may be lacking in men my age."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimmie131
fromFresno, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 8, 2015
"Great vitamins, includes all the essentials plus specific ones just for Men's Health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hapeshopr
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent muti-vitamin for men
 July 26, 2015
"I purchased this multivitamin for my husband. He has been using it for quite a while and even took it to his doctor to get his opinion on it. His doctor said the list of ingredients and amounts looked good and recommended him to keep taking it. My husband said he has no complaints about it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob14
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Made in America
 June 28, 2015
"I asked Vitacost which country their brand name products are made in, and they answered that they're made in America. That alone is a significant reason to favor their products, because it's often hard to trust products made in other nations."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jaimeg
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Didn't work for me
 February 17, 2015
"My husband tried this product as an alternative to the Country Life Men's Multi Max. He said he can tell a noticeable difference that it doesn't make him feel as good as the Country Life."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iChan
fromOsaka Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
something different
 January 17, 2015
"Every morning I take one tablet.
When I missed to take it, I feel something different conditions as usual. So, I find out this product is good for me.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maranatha84
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Men's is same as Women's
 December 26, 2014
"Other than lacking Choline, Inositol, Calcium and Magnesium this is probably their best budget-friendly multi. The others have too much of some things like Vitamin K or too little of many things."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swampy
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Compares well
 December 14, 2014
"Very good price on a quality product that compares equally or better than most other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1straightarrow
fromMD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 30, 2014
"The same is true of this vitamin as the Women's 50+ vitamins. These are a quality product at an affordable price - if my husband couldn't take these - we wouldn't be able to get any that we can afford that are worth taking."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
burtp
fromNapa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value of recommended supplements
 November 22, 2014
"Good product and a good price....no complaints."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blokeman
fromSalem, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Multi
 November 22, 2014
"I found these easy to take and a much better alternative than Puritan's Mega Vita Min for Seniors, which I had been using. The coating makes it easy to swallow, they have essentially the same ingredients as Puritan's product, they are less expensive and shipping time was much quicker than Puritan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clacha
fromMelbourne, Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
This product supplies nutrition for older men.
 October 5, 2014
"This product is formulated to address the biochemistry of the male over 50, especially those who's diet is substandard."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlk56
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value
 September 1, 2014
"Great value, reliable product."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grylion
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
top quality, excellent price
 August 7, 2014
"...the summary says it all, a high quality supplement at a very reasonable price..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Al227
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Men's 50+ Multi
 July 9, 2014
"I've been very pleased with Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi. I was a regular user of GNC Mega Men 50 Plus but prefer the Vitacost brand because of the price, pill size and vitamin content. Mega Men always left an after taste or "vitamin burp" after effect. I don't have that with Vitacost Men's 50 Plus."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cevesta
fromVentura
Age:75+
Gender:Female
quality product/completely satisfactory
 June 2, 2014
"What more can I say!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
russiangypsy
fromanza, ca
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 March 19, 2014
"use daily-compared to other daily's-as good or better-better price"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shakaman
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 7, 2013
"They work and that is why I continue to buy them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gunter
fromToronto, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Male
All the ingredients a multi can have.
 November 3, 2013
"Initially I was skeptic of house brand products but after consuming them for a while I now will look at Vitacost products before any other because they are top quality. Arginine is hard to find in Multi Vitamins."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Men's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiller
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ideal suppliment for men
 September 4, 2013
"I used to purchase a competitors brand of men's vitamins until they raised the price to over double what Vitacost charges. The supplement works as well. The minerals stop the leg cramps I used to get."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next