Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets

A comprehensive daily multi specially formulated for women over age 50. Includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus unique “Memory Health” “Skin Health” and “Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection” blends. What is Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin is a specially formulated blend of 22 essential vitamins and minerals combined with high-potency botanical extracts to provide optimal nutritional support for women over age 50.  . Designed to meet the health needs of mature women this formula provides 500 mg of calcium 100 mg of magnesium and 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D (vitamin D3) per two-capsule serving. In addition to supplying 100% or more of the Daily Value for 20 essential nutrients Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus also features:. Memory Healthy Blend with choline and phosphatidylserine. Skin Health Blend with collagen and hyaluronic acid. Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection Blend with antioxidants including green tea extract standardized to 45% EGCG alpha lipoic acid resveratrol and bilberry blueberry black currant and elderberry extracts. Additional antioxidants including lycopene lutein zeaxanthin astaxanthin inositol cranberry concentrate and more. How does Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea alpha lipoic acid selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Each serving contains 2000 IU of vitamin D3 because vitamin D deficiency is common among post-menopausal women. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Specially designed to meet the health needs of women over age 50. Provides 100% more of the Daily Value for 20 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality standardized ingredients. Contains antioxidants not typically present in most multi-vitamin formulas. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! Please note: This multi-vitamin now features a superior form of vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
67 out of 75(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpur
fromLeicester, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great multivitamin
 August 17, 2015
"I've been happy with this multivitamin. I have to take vitamin D3, I like that 2 tablets gives me enough vitamin D3 so I don't have to buy a separate bottle of it. I also like that it covers a wide range of vitamins and minerals and elements for memory and skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janet97
fromMassapequa, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product! Excellent value!
 August 3, 2015
"Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin has everything I am looking for in a multi vitamin and non of the nasty multi vitamin side effects. I do feel more energetic and generally better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
adiele
fromcrossville, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good mix of vitamins
 August 1, 2015
"I needed a multi with plenty of calcium and other age related vitamins. this one meets all my needs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmjay
full of goodness.
 July 16, 2015
"This is a complete supplement for some over fifty and has a lot of ingredients I try incorporate in my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonneyLake
fromBonney Lake, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really can tell the difference
 July 15, 2015
"When I don't take these vitamins each day, I can really tell the difference, I'm tired and unfocused. SO, being a logical person, I make every effort to take these each day."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatheS
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the real deal
 June 1, 2015
"I've tried other vitamins, but I swear I feel better since taking these. I'll continue to order this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BananaPie
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Multi-Vitanins
 May 24, 2015
"Since I've been taking Women's 50 Plus Multi-Vitamins I've had more energy and can actually feel the difference between these and other vitamins. As well, I like knowing that they contain many anti-aging ingredients that relate to my health needs as a senior. This reduces the amount of additional supplements I need to take. I'm sticking with this -- thank you, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCO
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great multivitamin
 May 23, 2015
"This has more trace minerals tha women's vitamins usually have. Really good product, especially for the cost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GrammaPatB
fromID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Doesn't dissolve
 May 21, 2015
"I had high hopes for this vitamin, but discovered in the toilet that it does not dissolve! Placed another one in hot water for over 30 minutes - couldn't break it apart even poking it hard. Really wanting it to work, I broke another in half - hoping that would help it dissolve - to no avail. Sorry to say this because I really like their other products."
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cswank
fromNiceville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What's not to like?
 May 21, 2015
"Before I ordered these I read the reviews and most were good but one spoke of the awful smell. This gave me pause but I took the chance because the price was right. I am very happy I chose to do so, as they are fine and there is very little smell; nothing like I'd expected. Very happy with these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great combo of vitamins
 May 13, 2015
"I purchased these based on the great reviews; however, the tablets were a bit too big for me and Vitacost promptly credited my account and sent me the mini-tabs that had been out of stock and were now available. There is a strong 'vitamin' odor when you open the bottle, but I didn't find it intolerable and would have been happy to keep the product if the tablets were smaller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Bad smell & un-appetizing look
 April 10, 2015
"The pills are brown & look kind of like they're made of dead grass clippings, & when you open the bottle you're hit in the face with a gross smell. I definitely won't buy these again. Also - I just realized the serving size is TWO tablets? I've never bought a vitamin that required me to take two of them before, I'm just pointing that out because it's unusual & others may not realize it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
borts00
fromRochester, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin
 March 25, 2015
"Seems like good ingredients. I like these, particularly the size of the pill. Most multis with enough vitamins are so big they're hard to swallow. These are flattened a bit so they go down easy. Will buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't go wrong here
 March 7, 2015
"This is a good all-around vitamin for the mature woman, and you only have to take two a day. You can't beat the price for what is has in it.
I saw the negative review about the smell and I had to check to see if I was taking the same vitamin because I'd never noticed anything unusual and I've been taking them for a few months. It has that characteristic multiple vitamin odor that you'd get from any other good vitamin--the very same smell I've experienced for over 40 years. Not overwhelming or "off."
If someone receives a "bad" product, it would be beneficial to notify Vitacost as they have great customer service. They'd rather be notified right away if there is a bad batch or something and they always make everything right in my experience."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BemFay
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Healthy Old Lady
 March 3, 2015
"Have been a VitaCost purchaser for years. Purchase the Womens 50 Plus as it limits the # of pills. No longer have to take 2 of this and 3 of that, etc. This one pill has most of what is necessary to keep me up, running and volunteering - at 75.."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kmomps
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
stinky!!!
 January 20, 2015
"I'm not usually one to review, but this I had to comment on. This product smells so bad! From the moment you open it, once it's in your mouth, until you gulp it down as fast as you can. And you know that smell affects taste--YUCK! I can't describe it...dirty feet? Something rotten? I am not sure what ingredient it is, but am surprised other reviews didn't mention it. It is really really bad (and I take fish oil every day without a problem). Once the bottle is open, if you are like me, you don't quite feel right returning it, so I am in for the long haul...and it's a big bottle!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gogoman1
fromOviedo, FL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
You Can Benefit
 January 2, 2015
"This review is from feedback that my wife has given me in regard to this product as she is the only one of us using it. She believes that this is a good product for "Anyone who can benefit from a multivitamin.""
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1straightarrow
fromMD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 30, 2014
"Finding good products at an older age - at an affordable price - is rare! My budget is super tight & there is no wiggle room - if these vitamins weren't available, then I would have to do without all together -- and that's sad because good health makes all the difference in living life!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitchick
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect Women's Vitamin
 November 10, 2014
"Love this vitamin. You take 2 a day, so in the morning I don't have that awful vitamin burp! The ingredients are many and most specifically for over 50 women. Can't do better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retiredapril
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great ingredients!
 October 26, 2014
"I previously was buying my multi-vitamin for women over 50 from GNC. When I compared them to the ones from Vitacost, I saw that they had exactly the same ingredients - but at a cost of at least twice the cost from GNC. I have since been ordering from Vitacost and am very pleased with the products and timely delivery."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next