Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets

A comprehensive daily multi specially formulated for women over age 50. Includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus unique “Memory Health” “Skin Health” and “Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection” blends. What is Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin is a specially formulated blend of 22 essential vitamins and minerals combined with high-potency botanical extracts to provide optimal nutritional support for women over age 50.  . Designed to meet the health needs of mature women this formula provides 500 mg of calcium 100 mg of magnesium and 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D (vitamin D3) per two-capsule serving. In addition to supplying 100% or more of the Daily Value for 20 essential nutrients Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus also features:. Memory Healthy Blend with choline and phosphatidylserine. Skin Health Blend with collagen and hyaluronic acid. Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection Blend with antioxidants including green tea extract standardized to 45% EGCG alpha lipoic acid resveratrol and bilberry blueberry black currant and elderberry extracts. Additional antioxidants including lycopene lutein zeaxanthin astaxanthin inositol cranberry concentrate and more. How does Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea alpha lipoic acid selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Each serving contains 2000 IU of vitamin D3 because vitamin D deficiency is common among post-menopausal women. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Specially designed to meet the health needs of women over age 50. Provides 100% more of the Daily Value for 20 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality standardized ingredients. Contains antioxidants not typically present in most multi-vitamin formulas. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! Please note: This multi-vitamin now features a superior form of vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
49 out of 53(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panplona
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 October 12, 2014
"My first time using the Womans vitamin 50+ and i think and recommend it for many woman...so much energy and great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clacha
fromMelbourne, Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good formula for older women.
 October 5, 2014
"This formulation takes into account the nutritional needs of women over 50, and supports many of their biological need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandyLH
fromAttica, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value
 September 22, 2014
"I feel it was a good price for a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeZedd
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product at a great price.
 September 19, 2014
"Easy to swallow tablets with no after taste. The range of ingredients suits me perfectly.
Best of all these are excellent value for the quality and quantity.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fodor
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I made a mistake....
 September 13, 2014
"I meant to order the men's version of this product and accidentally got the women's version. Still an awesome product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodyzcat
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 3, 2014
"compared to other vitamins that I have tried....which is many from GNC etc, this is the best value and product advantages!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olivemcy
fromTianjin China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product with great price
 September 1, 2014
"Good for older's health.My mom likes it very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debsy
 August 22, 2014
"My go to multi vitamin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuola
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What my body needs!
 August 9, 2014
"This multi vitamin provides all the necessary vitamins and minerals that my body needs. Of course I take other vitamins, minerals and herbs for joint support and other problems but this product gives me a base on which to build from."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrRusat
fromAhmedabad, India
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good daily multivitamins
 August 6, 2014
"This product has taken care of most requirements so user don't have to take various tablets to complete the daily needs. Vitamin D3 and other ingredients are in a better quantity at very low cost of a product. Though the digestive enzymes are not added for a senior age but that is o.k. at this price of product. Vitacost gives excellent products at affordable prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
whiteowl7
 July 10, 2014
"So far a good product. Normally with vitamins it take a while to get in your system to tell if there's a difference from what you were taking. I'm really healthy so it may take a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever
 May 23, 2014
"I have tried a lot of multivitamins for 50+ women and these are the best yet. They have all that I need in them and they don't upset my system. The shape and coating on the tablet make them easy to swallow too. The price is also a plus."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatkat
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For the Over 50 crowd.
 February 19, 2014
"This product is complete in what I need as a female over the age of 50. Vitacost price on this is always the best."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cubbie
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality
 February 12, 2014
"Includes most of the vitamins and supplements I want in my vitamin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jveley
fromGibbstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
50 plus multi vitamins
 February 2, 2014
"great multivitiman"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denman
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Multi for Women
 January 15, 2014
"Everything I need but mot a mega vitamin...
Good price and fast service and delivery.
Thanks Vitacost !!!
"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinster
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Compared to other vitamins--has a fuller spectrum.
 January 14, 2014
"Great vitamin for women over 50."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnor
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 3, 2014
"I used to buy GNC’s version of this product and Vitacost not only matches the ingredients, the price is so much cheaper. I feel the difference when I do not take this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruthief
fromRichardson, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 31, 2013
"I recently purchased this product as an alternative to a one a day multivitamin formulation. I'm glad I did. Compared to the other vitamins I was taking, I have more energy. Also, it's nice to have the nutrients I need in a two a day formula. Although the tablets are not hard for me to swallow, I prefer capsules. I hope Vitacost never stops making these vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bblessman
fromColorado
Gender:Female
Best 50+ multivitamin I've been able to find
 December 15, 2013
"This product has more than double the quantities of each ingredient listed on the back side than Centrum which my doctor recommends. It has a much larger dose of Vitamin D which helps my immunity and calcium absorption. It is priced competitively and comes in the larger quantities which I prefer."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next