Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets

A comprehensive daily multi specially formulated for women over age 50. Includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus unique “Memory Health” “Skin Health” and “Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection” blends. What is Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin is a specially formulated blend of 22 essential vitamins and minerals combined with high-potency botanical extracts to provide optimal nutritional support for women over age 50.  . Designed to meet the health needs of mature women this formula provides 500 mg of calcium 100 mg of magnesium and 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D (vitamin D3) per two-capsule serving. In addition to supplying 100% or more of the Daily Value for 20 essential nutrients Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus also features:. Memory Healthy Blend with choline and phosphatidylserine. Skin Health Blend with collagen and hyaluronic acid. Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection Blend with antioxidants including green tea extract standardized to 45% EGCG alpha lipoic acid resveratrol and bilberry blueberry black currant and elderberry extracts. Additional antioxidants including lycopene lutein zeaxanthin astaxanthin inositol cranberry concentrate and more. How does Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea alpha lipoic acid selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Each serving contains 2000 IU of vitamin D3 because vitamin D deficiency is common among post-menopausal women. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Specially designed to meet the health needs of women over age 50. Provides 100% more of the Daily Value for 20 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality standardized ingredients. Contains antioxidants not typically present in most multi-vitamin formulas. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! Please note: This multi-vitamin now features a superior form of vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatkat
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For the Over 50 crowd.
 February 19, 2014
"This product is complete in what I need as a female over the age of 50. Vitacost price on this is always the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cubbie
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality
 February 12, 2014
"Includes most of the vitamins and supplements I want in my vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jveley
fromGibbstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
50 plus multi vitamins
 February 2, 2014
"great multivitiman"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denman
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Multi for Women
 January 15, 2014
"Everything I need but mot a mega vitamin...
Good price and fast service and delivery.
Thanks Vitacost !!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinster
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Compared to other vitamins--has a fuller spectrum.
 January 14, 2014
"Great vitamin for women over 50."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnor
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 3, 2014
"I used to buy GNC’s version of this product and Vitacost not only matches the ingredients, the price is so much cheaper. I feel the difference when I do not take this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruthief
fromRichardson, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 31, 2013
"I recently purchased this product as an alternative to a one a day multivitamin formulation. I'm glad I did. Compared to the other vitamins I was taking, I have more energy. Also, it's nice to have the nutrients I need in a two a day formula. Although the tablets are not hard for me to swallow, I prefer capsules. I hope Vitacost never stops making these vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bblessman
fromColorado
Gender:Female
Best 50+ multivitamin I've been able to find
 December 15, 2013
"This product has more than double the quantities of each ingredient listed on the back side than Centrum which my doctor recommends. It has a much larger dose of Vitamin D which helps my immunity and calcium absorption. It is priced competitively and comes in the larger quantities which I prefer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmhmms
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2013
"So glad I decided to give these a try. After reading about extra energy and getting through the day! It's true :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loid
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Complete vitamins and minerals, easy 2-per-day
 October 25, 2013
"I feel this has all the vitamins and minerals I need and compares with daily requirements I read about in magazines, etc. It's easy to take 2 per day with meals. The cost is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ekuz
fromtx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energizing
 October 18, 2013
"Helpful but hard for me to swallow. Good quality and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
capeanner
fromCape Ann, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
container only half filled
 October 18, 2013
"pet peeve of mine is wasteful or deceptive packaging . in this case it wasn't a product on the shelf so I didn't purchase with the assumption that I would be buying more than I actually got, But really...there is no need for such a large container.
When I first opened the bottle the odor was extremely strong leading me to believe I might have a problem digesting the vitamins (I have with other brands), but have no problems with these.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MVOB
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good mix of ingredients
 September 23, 2013
"After reading up on vitamins and supplements I found this one to be close to everything I needed without too much vitamin A. My only complaint is that it does not come in a capsule as I usually empty my capsules into a bit of juice for easier swallowing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
newby97
fromBerkeley, Ca
Awful smell
 August 25, 2013
"This is one of those awful high smelling of B vitamins. Yuck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trixie2012
fromEcuador
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 5, 2013
"Vitacost brand is really good for the money. Pills dissolve well in system."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
marciaria
fromRacine, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wouldn't buy again!
 July 16, 2013
"I am not too happy with these vitamins. I sometimes have a hard time swallowing vitamins, and these are big and not coated so they get stuck in my mouth and can't get them down. And to have to take two, adds insult to injury. I will be looking for a different vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danabythesea
fromEnsenada, Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All in one product
 July 4, 2013
"It's nice to be able to take all of the vitamins and supplements I want in one source."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cransom87
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good multivitamin
 June 27, 2013
"I choose this product because I felt the supplement profile better matched my needs than just the ordinary multi for women. I think I can feel a very slight uptick in energy and overall feeling of wellness when I take these, compared to the few days I forget. Could be the placebo effect, but I'll take all the energy I can get. Very reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merope7
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent product, only one minor problem.
 June 15, 2013
"This is a very complete vitamin! Your prices are quite reasonable, and delivery time was quick. Though I've only been taking the vitamins for a few weeks, they've already helped me considerably. I was recently diagnosed with iron deficiency anemia, and I had to spend a few days in the hospital. My doctors recommended a multi-vitamin with certain additional ingredients. Your product contains all that I need and much more! These vitamins are truly well-balanced with many extras. My sole issue is the following: like many other vitamin brands, these tablets are far too large for me to swallow without running the risk of choking. I have a pill cutter and can break up the tablets, however, this is time-consuming and difficult. If the tablets were smaller, it would help a great deal. I would gladly swallow 4 small pills rather than struggle with 2 huge ones! All things considered, however, this is a minor concern. Overall, I am very impressed and pleased with this product. I will continue using it! Thanks."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonD1
fromIndependence, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
WOW! This poduct is great!
 June 10, 2013
"A month ago my wife felt tired and had no energy. In spite of the fact she slept all night, she still felt worn out and as if she wanted to lay down. We noticed Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin and decided to try it. Within one week she had more energy than she had since a long time ago. This product is highly recommended because it contains ingredients that a woman over the age of 50 needs. Give it a try and you’ll be amazed at the results. Since 1994 Vitacost has been providing more than 2300 safe and efficient products."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next