Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(899)
Amino Acids(2,161)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,677)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,676)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,507)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,983)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,418)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(138)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets

A comprehensive daily multi specially formulated for women over age 50. Includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus unique “Memory Health” “Skin Health” and “Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection” blends. What is Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin is a specially formulated blend of 22 essential vitamins and minerals combined with high-potency botanical extracts to provide optimal nutritional support for women over age 50.  . Designed to meet the health needs of mature women this formula provides 500 mg of calcium 100 mg of magnesium and 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D (vitamin D3) per two-capsule serving. In addition to supplying 100% or more of the Daily Value for 20 essential nutrients Vitacost Women’s 50-Plus also features:. Memory Healthy Blend with choline and phosphatidylserine. Skin Health Blend with collagen and hyaluronic acid. Healthy Aging Free Radical Protection Blend with antioxidants including green tea extract standardized to 45% EGCG alpha lipoic acid resveratrol and bilberry blueberry black currant and elderberry extracts. Additional antioxidants including lycopene lutein zeaxanthin astaxanthin inositol cranberry concentrate and more. How does Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea alpha lipoic acid selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Each serving contains 2000 IU of vitamin D3 because vitamin D deficiency is common among post-menopausal women. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Women’s 50 Plus Multi-Vitamin? Specially designed to meet the health needs of women over age 50. Provides 100% more of the Daily Value for 20 vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality standardized ingredients. Contains antioxidants not typically present in most multi-vitamin formulas. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
92 out of 101(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo, MN.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost saves me money
 June 8, 2016
" Being on a strict budget, I usually bought my vitamins and supplements at Wal-Mart. Then I found Vitacost and gave them a try. I will be buying ALL of my vitamins, minerals, and essential oils from Vitacost from now on. The quality is better, I get MORE product for LESS money, and it comes right to my door. Everything is wrapped up really well, and I have never had any breakage, and all of the bottles inside are sealed up tight. I get almost twice the amount for the price, and all of their products are top quality, in my opinion. Plus it's standard shipping, or you can choose to get them faster with express, but mine always get here 4or 5 days after I put in my order. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Decent product with caveats
 June 1, 2016
" This multivitamin definitely has all the necessary ingredients. If you are looking for a comprehensive pill, this is it.
However, the pills are very big and you have to take 2 in order to get the full daily recommendation of each vitamin and mineral. They also smell very strongly. I am not sure I am going to be getting this particular product again. Ideally, I'm looking for a single pill to be the full daily dose, and having the odd smell makes this one not what I want.
Overall: a decent product, but not great. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 May 10, 2016
" Great quality Multi-Vit for reasonable price and you only need to take 2 per day!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
50 Plus quality vitimins
 April 21, 2016
" I love Vitacost products. Delivery is always fast & accurate. I only buy from Vitacost. These vitimins have everything I am looking for as a woman in my 60's trying to stay as fit as I can. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everything I want in a multi supplement
 April 15, 2016
" This multi has all the necessary supplements at a fantastic price. I would give it five stars if it was in capsule form instead of tablet. Especially for an over 50 years product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTroy, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great multi
 February 25, 2016
" Checked ingredients and dosages as well as price and this one fits the bill. Have been using now for 2 years and would not be without it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSLC,Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Has a lot of good features .
 February 17, 2016
" I like it because most vitamins don't have a lot of vitamin D in it and vitacost has 2,000 which is the amount recommended. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWalnut creek, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best multi vitamin ever!
 February 10, 2016
" I feel so much better daily! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConverse, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 5, 2016
" This product is a good supplement for me as it is sometimes difficult for me to eat right especially during the week. It has good stuff in it too. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Broad spectrum of ingredients.
 February 3, 2016
" I searched several websites for a vitamin that had everything I was looking for, that was afgordable. This vitamin has a full range of ingredients, with decent percentages. You don't have to take 3 or 4 to get what you need. The price is reasonable, and I love that they go on a BOGO half-off fairly often so I can stock up! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works like a charm.
 January 22, 2016
" I am 63 and still running a 4 mile cleaning route with a team of young people on a military base. I was achy and tired all the time and considering retirement when I discovered these multi vits. I am good now for a lot more years. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHutchinson Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 4, 2016
" I am enjoying these 50+ vitamins for women. No nasty after tast or swallowing issues. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDuluth, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So far the 50 Plus is great supplement.
 December 30, 2015
" What can I say, the 50 Plus is a great supplement for my use and the price is the best that I found so far.
Very convenient to have the vitamins shipped to my house.
I am a sold customer for VitaCost.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrapevine, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product!
 December 27, 2015
" I just started taking this vitamin and I've noticed that I have a lot more energy! The previous vitamin I was taking (not from Vitacost) wasn't working, so I started looking at Vitacost since I buy all my other supplements from them.
I am so very pleased with it so far. I hope that it continues to work great.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price
 December 27, 2015
" This is one of the best multivitamin supplements I've seen for women 50 and over. In addition to providing higher amounts of various vitamins and minerals required by the aging body, it also includes collagen, alpha lipoid acid, and phytonutrients that may benefit the skin as well as overall health. I'm very pleased with this product and will continue using it and will also recommend it to others. "
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, In
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these vitamins!
 November 2, 2015
" These are great vitamins for a great price! I feel so much better when I'm taking them. When I take these vitamins I don't need as many supplements because this vitamin covers me. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt Leonard Wood, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamins-120 tabs
 November 2, 2015
" I started using this product the 1st of October and within a week of taken these vitamins I noticed a huge emprovement in my energy and just feeling good inside. I could tell it was emproving my health. I highly recommend this product and brand. Will be re-ordering this product monthly. The price is very affordable as well.
Thanks Vitacost.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBlue Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 1, 2015
" A good multi vitamin "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it is a great product!
 October 26, 2015
" I love the 50 plus womens vitamin, it give me the right amount of everything I need for my age.vitacost products are great! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Women's 50 Plus Multi Vitamin -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStafford Springs, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Womens Multi-Vitamin
 October 24, 2015
" This is an excellent multi-vitamin. I love Vitacost brand products. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next