Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets

New name - same high quality Vitacost product! Multi-vitamin for women with added fruit and vegetable blend plus cranberry juice green tea and pomegranate extracts. Slow-release formula for all-day nutritional support! What is Vitacost Women's Total Health ? Vitacost Women's Total Health is a comprehensive slow-release multi-vitamin formula providing 23 essential vitamins and minerals plus a unique fruit and vegetable blend. Besides supplying 100% or more of the Daily Value for 21 vitamins and minerals Vitacost Women's Total Health features:. Antioxidants such as green tea extract alpha lipoic acid grape seed extract pomegranate extract cranberry juice concentrate lutein zeaxanthin and more. Cranberry concentrate fruit including 25 mg of Vaccinium macrocarpon fruit. Fruit and Veggie blend with a citrus bioflavonoid complex papaya pumpkin spinach elderberry pineapple and orange. How does Vitacost Women's Total Health support health? Provides 100% or more of the Daily Value for 21 vitamins and minerals. A good source of antioxidants. Why choose Vitacost Women's Total Health? Specially designed to meet the nutritional needs of women. Slow-release formula allows controlled delivery of nutrients for effective absorption. Contains a fruit/vegetable blend and antioxidants not typically present in multi-vitamins. Easy to swallow. Contains 45 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! PLEASE NOTE: This multi-vitamin now features slightly smaller easier-to-swallow tablets due to the inclusion of a superior form of vitamin B12: methylcobalamin. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiliaK
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like this Women's multi
 September 22, 2014
"I am a huge fan of this Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend. When I was searching for an affordable & really efficient product for a busy mom, I discovered this truly great supplement. I like the fact that it is covering my female health needs and supplying my body with the abundant amount of fruit & vegetable goodness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yllw
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great multivitamin!
 September 4, 2014
"I've been taking this for about a month now. I like being able to take 1 multi, chock full of everything I need. I only take 1, not the 2 required in dosage. And I take it at bedtime, so my body has full 7 hrs to do nothing but absorb it! Lol. I think that works because I feel great. I like the more natural blend, so my body can process it all efficiently. And I like the B12 is from methylcobalamin (not manmade cyanocobalamin that my liver will have to work extra to eliminate). The only thing I can't stand is that it's TOO BIG!! You have to choke it down, and it's hard to do. But I think the benefits outweigh that, for now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
emmers
Doesn't break down
 July 23, 2014
"I want to like this vitamin, but, well, to put it discreetly...it doesn't break down. It comes out looking like it did when I took it. I can't imagine it's doing me any good."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really like these fruit/veg multi's
 June 6, 2014
"Compared to another more expensive name brand fruit/veggie multi vits (hint: I feels so ALIVE), these are awesome! Don't be concerned with the dark blackish eggplant color, there is no after taste and go down pretty easy. With all vitamins and general health rule of thumb, drink plenty of water. I highly recommend these and was not discourage about one of the negative reviews or color. Try em for yourself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreekInLux
fromLuxembourg, European Union
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good women vits
 June 4, 2014
"my wife loves them. She just takes one pill (2 is overkill for both of us), but seems good enough concerning the dosage. She's less moody & energetic with them.
Vitacost should try to do more one a day formats (this one needs in theory 2)
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jseem
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Wonderful
 April 15, 2014
"I purchased these for my mom because she was taking a similar fruit and veggie blend vitamin, but of course, Vitacost had comparable quality for a much lower price.
Since she's been taking them for nearly a month, she reports that while they're a little larger than she'd like they seem to give her increased energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vprso
fromPrairie du Sac, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Multivitamin for Women
 March 9, 2014
"I like all the natural ingredients that this vitamin is made of. It helps me to feel good overall & is not that expensive. Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scarps
fromatlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Has it all but cant break down
 February 26, 2014
"This pill has it all but doesn't break down well. Bought these for my wife and she called me saying she doesn't think they are going to work because they don't break down all the way if you know what I mean... good pill but digestion of the pill not so much. Shoot for a capsule instead."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHolland, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Price For A Good Product
 December 8, 2013
"So far these vitamins are doing their job. And you can't beat the price. Thanks Vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LuvPitbulls
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2013
"This is a great multivitamin. It has everything I need in a multivitamin and it's cheaper then what you would buy at one of those supplement chains. The only reason why I give this a 4 star is that I find it difficult to swallow because it's not coated. I have to either drink it with juice or milk to take it down or drink a whole glass of water. (I know your supposed to drink a lot of water with your pills, but I already drink plenty of water) It also has that really strong "multivitamin" smell, I know that sounds silly because it is a multivitamin, but you can actually smell it on your hands if you hold it too long. Other then that, it really is a good multivitamin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvvita1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good vitamins
 January 10, 2012
"Been using these for a couple of months, feeling good so far.
Would recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lxinatr
fromGoodyear, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Womens Mulit Vit
 November 19, 2011
"This works great and keeps my system in balance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolyn68us
fromActon, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Price for a Good 2/day Women's Multi
 November 4, 2011
"Have been searching for a good two a day women's multi (with Iron) and FINALLY found it!
Not only is the price great, but the quality of the ingredients are fine. As an added bonus, this is a time release Multi.
On other nice feature is that it does not have that strong multivitamin smell that so many of the tablet multi-vitamins have. VERY NICE PRODUCT.
Thanks Vitacost!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Women's Total Health with Fruit & Vegetable Blend -- 90 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product