Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz

Natural. With Fluoride. Fights Cavities. Whitening. Fresh Breath. Helps Fight Tartar. Fluoride Toothpaste. Orange Mango Gel Flavor. What makes a product good? At Tom's it includes how we make it. No animal testing or animal ingredients. We share every ingredient its purpose and its source. Sustainable practices are a priority in every aspect of our business. No artificial colors flavors fragrance or preservatives. We strive to maximize recycled content and recyclability of our packaging. 5% (12 days) of employee time to volunteering. 10% of profits to human and environmental goodness.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A favorite - fab taste!
 August 1, 2014
"Teeth feel squeaky clean and no icky mint. Taste is wonderful. A regular buy for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garlicboy
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste like mint.
 March 23, 2014
"I buy this for my husband as he doesn't like the taste of mint. There are not many toothpastes out there that not are some flavor of mint. This is also cruelty free. I think the name Tom's of Maine speaks for itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jally
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 August 29, 2013
"This was definitely tangy & refreshing, but perhaps they should have added a bit more of a demulcent (or oil or other) agent to counteract the astringency that may have been caused by the citrus. Granted, the astringency is cleansing, but hey, tooth whiteners are also cleansing, yet they're known to be harsh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tube stands up
 June 21, 2013
"Tired of toothpaste tubes that lie on their side and take up room. The taste is fun. I like the mints better, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemygarden
fromprospect, conn.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love what it doesn't have
 October 22, 2012
"Doesn't have mint,no grit texture,doesn't foam up.
spouse and I can not use mint. he has acid reflux, I have geographical tongue. try to find toothpaste without mint. even sensitive toothpaste doesn't work . love the fact it won't foam up while brushing don't want to look like a mad dog. all other toothpaste to abrasive. has a soothing taste . because of these features was a little surprised at first. got used to it. now cannot live without.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Prayoub
Need to use a lot, fair flavor
 October 12, 2012
"This product is a gel that packs a weak punch for flavor and effectiveness. You may need to use at least a full inch or more. It also washes out easily. Not up to standard non gel paste. Flavor is pleasant and also Very weak ~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xevi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 29, 2012
"Tastes great and leaves my mouth and teeth feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MichaelaM66
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Turned Teeth Orange!
 January 21, 2012
"I was excited to try this toothpaste as I had never used a gel before. The taste was sweet and pleasant, and the natural ingredients are great, but unfortunately, it did not perform as I had hoped, and in fact left an orange tint on my teeth!
The gel did not seem to clean as well as a typical paste; the gel didn't foam up much or have any fine grit in it for removing plaque. A few weeks into the tube, I noticed that my teeth were starting to turn a light orange color (the gel contains real orange and mango extracts). I didn't want to waste the product, so I ended up finishing the tube, but it was a huge letdown. After switching to a different toothpaste, the orange color left my teeth, thankfully. Tom's of Maine offers a great variety of wonderful natural toothpastes, but I recommend steering clear of the orange/mango gel. It leaves a nice flavor in your mouth, but that's the only good thing about it!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PineTarPatch
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the taste!
 October 14, 2011
"My husband and I could never agree on the same taste in toothpaste until we found the orange mango. It tastes great and it's all we've been using for more than a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leelalove
fromMorrison TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best for kissing
 August 11, 2011
"We've used natural tooth pastes and gels for years. This gel is our favorite due to flavor and texture. I want to kiss my husband more after he's brushed with this gel. I wish it cost less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegmom
 June 6, 2011
"This is nice for children (or adults) who do not care for the strong mint taste of standard toothpaste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tom's of Maine Whole Care Gel Toothpaste Orange Mango -- 4.7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product