Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz

Improved Formula. Natural. Fluoride-Free. Antiplaque. Whitening. Fresh Breath. Everyone wants clean white teeth.  . At Tom's of Maine we do it naturally! We use silicas derived from sand to clean your teeth and help retain their natural color. Xylitol and natural flavor oils combine for a bright minty taste! The result is a confident smile all without artificial flavors or bleaching agents and no animal testing.  . Fluoride-free formula: Some people do not want fluoride in their toothpaste. We produce this toothpaste without fluoride because we respect our customer's diverse needs and interests.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My 81-year old mother likes this toothpaste
 September 25, 2014
"I got this toothpaste for my mother. I wanted a toothpaste that didn't have fluoride or funky chemicals. You'd think this would be easy to find these days. This is the best choice I have been able to find that was good enough for her to be willing to give up her Crest.
Vitacost has the best price I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
leaves mouth feeling & smelling clean.
 September 10, 2014
"I like the peppermint also but the spearmint gel is my favorite. Have used for a couple of years. Didn't realize until I ran out how much I liked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetflossie
frommenifee, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste !
 August 3, 2014
"Thanks to Tom's for offering a toothpaste that is Fluoride Free !
Has Great Taste , Very Refreshing , and works beautifully keeping our whole families teeth white .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spritledog
fromVentura, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, keeps teeth healthy
 March 31, 2014
"Wow it is hard to find spearmint f free in a world obsessed with cool mint, peppermint, etc. My dentist was very impressed that I use this toothpaste and not any cavities and very clean teeth. One star off for Colgate buying the company as well as including sorbitol which with xyletol it does not need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The BEST Fluoride Free Toothpaste, hands down.
 February 24, 2014
"Tom's Antiplaque & Whitening Toothpaste/Gel is awesome. It's pretty much one of the only toothpastes/gels that don't leave a slimy film on the insides of my cheeks. Do you know what I'm talking about? There are ones out there that do that & it's really gross. This one is as clean as you can get & Spearmint Gel is so refreshing. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We see a difference
 October 7, 2013
"as they say if you're not whitening . . . . :) Love the gel vs. the paste. . not sure why . . . :))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
Age:55-64
Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Gel
 August 12, 2013
"Great product.... fresh taste... I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebasdream
fromJaw-Ja (Georgia)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 25, 2013
"Love Tom's products. As with other product I always order a tube of Tom's toothpaste when placing a large order. That way I never run out...plus it is cheaper at VitaCost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fluoride-Free
 May 6, 2013
"Toms makes some good products and this is one of the better ones. This toothpaste is a gel not a paste. It is spearmint flavored and it has whitening power. The pros for this tube of gel is that it is fluoride-free and has xylitol . The cons for this toothpaste is that it has sodium lauryl sulfate and sorbitol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mik15
fromFort Collins, CO
Great non-flouride toothpaste!
 December 5, 2012
"Tom's of Maine; Trusted and true."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelovedIAM
fromNipomo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband likes it
 November 1, 2011
"This product leaves our mouth so much cleaner & fresher compared to one we used to use. When this product came, my husband began using it before finishing the other one- he really had it with the other one. Looks like we are sticking with this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolvesper
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 27, 2011
"Tom's makes lots of toothpastes, but I like this one because it does what it should and leaves my mouth so fresh. Like the Xilotol in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yasmina
fromAptos, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Toothpaste at the Best Price
 September 21, 2011
"I have used Tom's toothpaste for years, and was pleased to try the gel, which I now use exclusively. The gel is fresh and has gentle taste. I could never again use popular toothpastes with artificial sweeteners.
VitaCost has the best online price for it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamie4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product and price
 August 26, 2011
"My family has been using Tom's of Maine tooth gel for a few years, with high satisfaction. We've also been Vitacost customers for a few years and love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tom's of Maine Antiplaque and Whitening Toothpaste Spearmint Gel -- 4.7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product