Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

85 Billion Live Cultures. 33 Probiotic Strains. Probiotic-Created Vitamins Minerals Enzymes & Prebiotics. Contains Targeted Probiotics. Raw Gluten Free No Soy Allergens No Binders Fillers or Carriers. RAW Probiotics Women 50 & Wiser is a full spectrum whole food probiotic formula specifically designed to meet the unique needs of women over 50. RAW Probiotics Women 50 & Wiser offers 33 "original" probiotics specifically formulated for women to support immune function and maintain healthy cholesterol levels already in the normal range. RAW Probiotics Women 50 & Wiser also delivers probiotic-created vitamins minerals and prebiotics as well as dairy-digesting enzymes to help break down lactose and casein.  . RAW Probiotics Women 50 & Wiser goes beyond probiotics offering a broad range of benefits specifically targeted for women over 50:. Supports colon health bowel regularity and overall digestive function. Supports gut-related immune system function and overall immune system health. Supports healthy microbial balance by promoting healthy bacteria in the gut. Supports healthy nutrient absorption and assimilation. Relieves occasional gas and constipation. Supports healthy thyroid function. Helps maintain healthy cholesterol levels that are already in the normal range
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammiemac
fromLee's Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product to keep your diet on track
 October 22, 2014
"Helps keep your digestive system on track, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiria
Works Great!!
 September 3, 2014
"It worked immediately. I don't even take this everyday. Only when I feel clogged up. This is nor laxative, so it doesn't run your stomach. It just makes everything normal and regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReviewThis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best I've ever tried!
 August 17, 2014
"I have tried three other kinds of probiotics, and liked them okay. But this one is amazing. I wish this had been around 50 years ago. I can't believe the difference it has made in my regularity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westchestergirl
fromWestchester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 July 30, 2014
"I have been taking for a few years. Works well, when not taken I definitely felt the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 May 28, 2014
"I always had lots of gas and bloating and since taking Raw Probiotics Women 50 and Wiser I have a calm normal stomach.
I can eat cabbage and broccoli with-out any worries and I feel GREAT!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calbeach
Works!
 February 24, 2014
"I tried many brands of probiotics. This one works the best."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesbeinghealthy
fromBurlington, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Probiotic
 February 16, 2014
"Shipped cold to maintain effectiveness. Excellent probiotic. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNSB FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very important for women's health!
 January 26, 2014
"This is a very good product and I used to pay more for it at a local health food store. Thanks to Vitacost I now pay less!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nadgar
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has made me start to feel so much bet
 October 16, 2013
"I love products that are Natural in every way.
Also Vitacost sent this packed with all the care, to preserve the ingredients so very well. The Natural Probiotic such as this, was sent the correct way. Just knowing the Company knows what they are doing and how to send them, makes it a pleasure to order from them..
Nadine
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caf1
fromWayne, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great
 July 16, 2013
"I have been taking this product for quite a while now. I had serious digestive problems. This product has returned my digestion to normal. I recommend it highly!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamakfpc
Good sub for omeprazole!
 July 6, 2013
"This is a good product which I take every morning for acid reflux. I only take one but the instructions say to take more so it may work better if I do that but I forget during the day to take more, it works fine, very rarely do I have reflux symptoms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cede
fromTexas
Love the source
 April 22, 2013
"Full of good things"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasinportage
fromPortage, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Garden of Life RAW Probiotics keeps me healthy!
 December 7, 2012
"As part of my fitness program, my trainer recommended taking probiotics to improve my immune system, so I began using Garden of Life RAW Probiotics over a year ago.
I love Garden of Life products because they are raw. I believe raw products are best, as they are uncooked with no binders and no fillers. I also believe this company is dedicated to providing high quality products.
I feel that Garden of Life RAW Probiotics have helped keep my immune system strong, thereby improving my overall health."
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life RAW Probiotics™ Women 50 and Wiser -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product