Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars

15g Protein. Gluten Free and Non-GMO. The original superfood bar that truly delivers. {packed with real whole foods our green superfood and protein blend. The + plusbar supports energy performance and nutritional balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged +. Made with Peanut butter whey protein chia seeds & greens + superfoods. No other bar delivers the nutrition of a +plusbar.  . The original superfood bar that truly delivers. Packed with real whole foods our green superfood and protein blend. The +plusbar supports energy performance and nutritional balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged +.  . Over 25 years ago my parents set out to transform nutrition and today we carry on with that mission. We understand the power of superfoods and have experienced firsthand their impact on health.  . We take health and fitness seriously and understand you do too which is why we created the +plusbar. Its not average and neither are you.  . Don't sacrifice health. Never settle - fuel your adventure with a +plusbar.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stefferini
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 February 14, 2014
"I really like this bar - tasty and with good ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mykel
fromChula Vista, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tasty source of quality protein for "on the go".
 September 30, 2013
"I recently took a trip to stay in Oregon for a week. I drove from Chula Vista, California to Eugene, Oregon. I left CV at 9:30 am and arrived at Eugene 3:30 the next morning. I brought the protein bars, Naked juices, and two containers of Protein powder mixes mixed with cranberry juice. I did not need to stop except for gas and one 2 hour nap. Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Benton
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Food Bar Except for Sweetening Agents
 April 27, 2013
"Its unfortunate that such a potentially good food bar has to include rice syrup and agave syrup. Even though most people will think they are "healthy" -- they are not. They both are extremely refined and render nothing much different than corn syrup.
Both brown rice syrup and agave syrup ("nectar") have somehow gotten "good names" because of good marketing -- but health smart consumers and true health seekers know the truth.
Greens + should have used a stevia and lo han guo sweetening combo if they were truly concerned with the best for their customers health."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mooser
Best protein bar
 October 29, 2011
"I have tried many protein bars and this is the best one by far. It is all whey protein, has no isolated soy protein, tastes great, has a good, satisfying texture, and is not sickeningly sweet like so many other bars are."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesusluvsu7
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Meal Replacement
 June 6, 2011
"Has ALL the nutrients you would want in a meal..including Veggies (which is missing in most meal bars). Great taste! AND EASY to CHEW ..Which I REALLY Appreciate because of Denture issues!! ALSO, there is NO CORN SYRUP. This is a one of a kind bar!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste and Healthy!
 April 26, 2011
"I really love these bars and they were perfect for a trip I took away from home where I wasn't sure how often I would be able to eat vegetables. Eating these, I still felt like I was getting good nutrients and I really liked the flavor. I also eat the chocolate greens plus bars which I have to say are even better, but only because of the chocolate :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Minnow
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Strong Licorice Taste
 April 24, 2011
"If you love licorice, then you will really like this product. Unfortunately, I don't. I liked the crunchy texture. According to the label it has 15 grams of protein. I think it is a good product but has an overpowering licorice taste. The enjoyment is in the taste of the eater."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Greens Plus Protein Plus Bar Whey Krisp -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product