Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb

Made From Unheated Coconut. 40% Dietary Fiber. 100% Organic. Gluten-Free. High Fiber. Low Carb. Unbleached. Unrefined. The Coconut Secret Story... When both our parents suddenly became diabetic my brother and I were deeply inspired to search the world for a pure raw truly delicious low glycemic sweetener. We were rewarded and blessed beyond our expectations in our discovery of the traditional sweetener made from the sap of the wondrous coconut tree. You are now holding in your hands the fruits of our long journey. It is our joy to be able to share with you the gifts of these exceptional ingredients. Leslie and Randy.  . Health Secrets of Coconut Flour. Our raw Coconut Flour is made in small batches and dried using a proprietary tumbler-dry method that does not expose the coconut to high heat. Coconut flour is an excellent source of gluten-free protein very low carb actually lowers the calorie content of food contains 40% dietary fiber promotes lipid oxidation (helps burn fat) aids in digestive health and helps balance blood sugar levels.  . Recipe Tips. Use for baking to thicken gravy or as a supplement to super boost fiber content in smoothies and any recipe! Coconut flour readily absorbs moisture so we suggest that you blend with other flours at a ratio of 1/4 cup coconut flour to 3/4 cups alternate flour.  . When using 100% Coconut Flour it is necessary to add eggs at a ratio of 4 eggs to 1 cup flour. It is also helpful to increase the liquid content in coconut flour recipes. For extended freshness refrigerate after opening.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
71 out of 75(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirl44
Good deal
 April 21, 2014
"Nice container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodnessgrace
Love it!
 April 15, 2014
"Coconut Secret continues to amaze me with their fantastic products. This tuff is everything I hoped it would be. Perfect for mugcakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moniquenp
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great vegan/gluten free flour alterative
 April 12, 2014
"I love coconut everything and always am looking for vegan/gluten free/paleo substitutes for foods I love. I bought this flour and have started to use it to make waffles, pancakes and brownies. initially it is hard to get used to and figure out how much to use in relation to other ingredients and if you're not careful, can come out gritty. But once you practice a bit, it becomes easier to cook with, and is delicious and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roza
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2014
"good flavorful meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 29, 2014
"This flour smells wonderful and looks good but the first time I cooked with it I noticed a strong bitter taste to the baked item. I thought it was another one of the ingredients so I threw that ingredient away. Bad decision. Today I cooked with it again and noticed that bitter taste again. So the coconut flour is the culprit. I'm not sure if I just got a bad batch or if that is how this product tastes. None of the other reviews mentioned this problem. I have another can since you had to buy two cans through Vitacost so I guess I'll find out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
great product
 March 19, 2014
"fresh and tastes good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyUser
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product tastes pretty good
 March 10, 2014
"I'm a coconut fan. I love anything made with coconut. This is my first time to try out coconut flour, and I'd say I'm pretty satisfied with this product. By following the instruction on the lable, I made a pan of tasted coconut flour cake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is Great
 March 7, 2014
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlaj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This flour works great in all kinds of recipes
 March 6, 2014
"I have tried other coconut flours and this one is my favorite. My favorite use for it is to take thin slices of chicken breast, run through an egg wash, then dredge in the coconut flour and saute in coconut oil - it is yummy and a big treat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieRene
fromYork Haven, Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great for baking
 February 21, 2014
"Use this product a few times a week when making either pancakes or waffles for breakfast."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KimP123
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 February 19, 2014
"Great price for this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajoy1332
Great coconut flour
 February 12, 2014
"Love this coconut flour!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Gluten free and Paleo
 January 30, 2014
"I love this product!!! Been using this as a flour replacement for being Gluten-Free and following the paleo diet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaPeach
fromGa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
new to coconut flour use
 January 18, 2014
"I am trying to eat less gluten and have added this flour to my stores of almond, tapioca, rice flours along with other baking ingredients such as potato starch and xantham gum. This flour is very powdery, takes very little in a recipe and has a nice flavor. So far I am pleased."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy4life345
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 1, 2014
"Saw this at other health food stores for double the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeneane
fromRichmond, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Coconut flour
 December 28, 2013
"We are a gluten free family, it's easier for me to order the products I need from Vitacost, rather than search for them in the stores. (Oftentimes they don't carry these items.) I love the coconut flour I order, it's convenient in the canister packaging! The brands I find in the local stores are all in a bag, which is messy for flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flygrrl
great GF flour
 December 6, 2013
"This is the first coconut flour I've ever baked with - made a crust for pecan pie. I liked using the can, the texture was fairly smooth and it smelled and tasted sweet, without added sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallyjane
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 October 31, 2013
"Cheapest, best coconut flour I've found yet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinto92
fromAtlanta, ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice flour substitute
 October 21, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised how nice Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour was as a substitute for wheat flour. It has a nice consistency and made a delicious banana bread.
I am planning on buying this again.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coconut Secret Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artcountry1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Flour!
 August 4, 2013
"Great texture, flavor and I love the can - very easy to get what you need out of it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next