Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb

Made From Unheated Coconut. 40% Dietary Fiber. 100% Organic. Gluten-Free. High Fiber. Low Carb. Unbleached. Unrefined. The Coconut Secret Story... When both our parents suddenly became diabetic my brother and I were deeply inspired to search the world for a pure raw truly delicious low glycemic sweetener. We were rewarded and blessed beyond our expectations in our discovery of the traditional sweetener made from the sap of the wondrous coconut tree. You are now holding in your hands the fruits of our long journey. It is our joy to be able to share with you the gifts of these exceptional ingredients. Leslie and Randy.  . Health Secrets of Coconut Flour. Our raw Coconut Flour is made in small batches and dried using a proprietary tumbler-dry method that does not expose the coconut to high heat. Coconut flour is an excellent source of gluten-free protein very low carb actually lowers the calorie content of food contains 40% dietary fiber promotes lipid oxidation (helps burn fat) aids in digestive health and helps balance blood sugar levels.  . Recipe Tips. Use for baking to thicken gravy or as a supplement to super boost fiber content in smoothies and any recipe! Coconut flour readily absorbs moisture so we suggest that you blend with other flours at a ratio of 1/4 cup coconut flour to 3/4 cups alternate flour.  . When using 100% Coconut Flour it is necessary to add eggs at a ratio of 4 eggs to 1 cup flour. It is also helpful to increase the liquid content in coconut flour recipes. For extended freshness refrigerate after opening.
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
123 out of 128(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britany
fromBryan, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Whole 30 approved
 May 4, 2015
"for "breading" shrimp and fish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmschlmomof6
fromRome, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this brand the best
 April 30, 2015
"I've tried 4-5 brands of coconut flour in making paleo muffins for my family. This coconut flour makes the best ones and looks the most raw to me. I like the consistency and the quality better than the other ones I tried that seemed to make drier lumpier muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeansandChicken
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 April 29, 2015
"Bought this because it was on sale and haven't used it yet to bake anything. All I do with it is sprinkle some on my salad (not too much or its over powering). It gives a nice coconut flavor and the health benefits are AMAZING!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pndmom
fromEllijay, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 29, 2015
"This coconut flour is one of the better tasting brands and works very well in all my recipes. Vitacost has the best price, as always!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssciandra13
 April 26, 2015
"Perfect taste and convenient container. Will be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flkeysgal
fromFlorida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice flour
 March 24, 2015
"This is a nice light flour. I use it to make anything piccata and it is very good. No coconut flavor comes thru and it browns up nicely."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product, good price
 March 23, 2015
"Use it all the time. Have spoken with the company prior to buying at Vitacost. Excellent products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cvallati
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
ehh....
 March 21, 2015
"wanted to try something new and a little healthier for the family. I didnt mind it so much, but my spouse and kids were not fans. the texture is different than that of regular white flour. i think it would be good to slowly substitute this in recipes, not all at once. it definitely is something that will take you just a little time to get used to. its great to try....just wasnt our cup of tea :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
fromPittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good, follow recipes
 March 13, 2015
"as this flour can make your baked items dense, make sure to follow recipes. I love this high quality product and I recommend it to you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wassila
fromFrance
A good product
 March 5, 2015
"I'm satisfied to this product. It's very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma5
fromHarrington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is really great
 February 26, 2015
"I really like this coconut flour. So easy to bake with and has a nice texture. I would recommend my friends to buy this product, and the price is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
na7222002
Great for baking
 February 26, 2015
"I used coconut flour to bake cake, or make waffles for my son. It's a great alternative to GF flour for baking. I prefer using coconut flour for certain baking as some other GF flour has bean smell/taste to it and it just doesn't work too well. Using coconut flour requires extra liquid, so you will need to modify the recipe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Provides a fiber boost
 February 25, 2015
"I use this in SMALL quantities to some of my recipes to add more fiber. I like it in SMALL amounts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lulu93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 February 22, 2015
"Flavor takes getting used to but love that this product is u bleached, unrefined, organic, and unheated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyva54
 February 19, 2015
"Never used coconut flour before. Pleased with the product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
navicitam
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great addition to GF pantry
 February 3, 2015
"Baking with coconut flour takes a bit of getting used to, but it is definitely one of the most versatile flours I've baked with. I just love it. It makes everything taste great and so moist (if you keep the cakes in a covered cake tin).
Delicious. And it's low carb!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldfool5
frommercersburg. pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting flour!
 January 29, 2015
"This is a great tasting, low carb, coconut flour.That is enough to buy this flour, but it's inexpensive to boot.I'm glad i found this flour and will continue using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mifffy
fromZagreb, Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 25, 2015
"great package, flour has fabulous taste and is high quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tixechick
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price
 January 19, 2015
"Good price. It does taste like Coconut so if you don't like that it will turn you off to it. Awesome for paleo or vegans.
I use it everyday.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthFoodist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good For Coconut Flour
 January 19, 2015
"This seems to work pretty well. Be forewarned coconut flour is nowhere near as effective as "regular" flour. I like that it is high in fiber and protein, plus it's grain-free.
Tastes really good... Difficult to make it bind. I recommend adding something for moisture to it (pumpkin puree, applesauce etc.) You have to use a lot of eggs. I think this is typical of all coconut flours though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next