Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb

Made From Unheated Coconut. 40% Dietary Fiber. 100% Organic. Gluten-Free. High Fiber. Low Carb. Unbleached. Unrefined. The Coconut Secret Story... When both our parents suddenly became diabetic my brother and I were deeply inspired to search the world for a pure raw truly delicious low glycemic sweetener. We were rewarded and blessed beyond our expectations in our discovery of the traditional sweetener made from the sap of the wondrous coconut tree. You are now holding in your hands the fruits of our long journey. It is our joy to be able to share with you the gifts of these exceptional ingredients. Leslie and Randy.  . Health Secrets of Coconut Flour. Our raw Coconut Flour is made in small batches and dried using a proprietary tumbler-dry method that does not expose the coconut to high heat. Coconut flour is an excellent source of gluten-free protein very low carb actually lowers the calorie content of food contains 40% dietary fiber promotes lipid oxidation (helps burn fat) aids in digestive health and helps balance blood sugar levels.  . Recipe Tips. Use for baking to thicken gravy or as a supplement to super boost fiber content in smoothies and any recipe! Coconut flour readily absorbs moisture so we suggest that you blend with other flours at a ratio of 1/4 cup coconut flour to 3/4 cups alternate flour.  . When using 100% Coconut Flour it is necessary to add eggs at a ratio of 4 eggs to 1 cup flour. It is also helpful to increase the liquid content in coconut flour recipes. For extended freshness refrigerate after opening.
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
83 out of 87(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyhsmom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best coconut flour
 July 19, 2014
"This is my favorite coconut flour. It's raw, reasonably priced, and I prefer the packaging as opposed to a plastic bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamyO
fromNaperville,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a must for baking gluten free
 June 27, 2014
"I use coconut and almond flour to bake gluten free. Good price for doing that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
veganmarathoner
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes decent GF pancakes
 June 24, 2014
"You'll need to find the right recipe, but this flour works well for GF pancakes. The flavor isn't overwhelmingly coconut. Keep it in the refrigerator or freezer along with all other flours to maintain freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaverknees
fromYokota AB, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 16, 2014
"I prefer the Coconut Secret coconut flour because of the smooth texture. It makes silky soft muffins and cakes, with no chewy bits of coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetLoveRain
fromGoldsboro NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Highest Quality I have found yet!
 June 14, 2014
"I love coconut flour and I use it in many recipes as we are a grain free family. This brand is wonderful it is very fine compared to other brands and is not gritty. It mixes well and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut flour
 May 29, 2014
"This flour is excellent. Smells fresh and wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharls86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Price, Great Product!
 May 20, 2014
"This product is fantastic! Best coconut flour I have found. The price at VitaCost is very good as well. Elsewhere this sells for a LOT more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casey1
fromnashville
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent gluten free choice!
 May 16, 2014
"I use this brand for many gluten free baking recipes. Works much better for me than Bob's Red Mill company. Does not tast overly coconut, and has a bland flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nerdykk
fromVentura
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product and Price
 May 7, 2014
"I love this brand of coconut flour and Vitacost sells at the most reasonable price. A+++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
Excellent!
 May 5, 2014
"Best coconut flour! I love this product. I cook a lot and prepare all the time healthy desserts so I have tried a lot of products. This one is a must in my kitchen. Highly recommended"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oldkauaikuuipo
frompoipu. HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for those who are Gluten Free
 April 25, 2014
"I love coconut in all forms. This flour is great for baking gluten free treats for all the family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirl44
Good deal
 April 21, 2014
"Nice container."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodnessgrace
Love it!
 April 15, 2014
"Coconut Secret continues to amaze me with their fantastic products. This tuff is everything I hoped it would be. Perfect for mugcakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moniquenp
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great vegan/gluten free flour alterative
 April 12, 2014
"I love coconut everything and always am looking for vegan/gluten free/paleo substitutes for foods I love. I bought this flour and have started to use it to make waffles, pancakes and brownies. initially it is hard to get used to and figure out how much to use in relation to other ingredients and if you're not careful, can come out gritty. But once you practice a bit, it becomes easier to cook with, and is delicious and healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roza
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2014
"good flavorful meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 29, 2014
"This flour smells wonderful and looks good but the first time I cooked with it I noticed a strong bitter taste to the baked item. I thought it was another one of the ingredients so I threw that ingredient away. Bad decision. Today I cooked with it again and noticed that bitter taste again. So the coconut flour is the culprit. I'm not sure if I just got a bad batch or if that is how this product tastes. None of the other reviews mentioned this problem. I have another can since you had to buy two cans through Vitacost so I guess I'll find out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
great product
 March 19, 2014
"fresh and tastes good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyUser
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product tastes pretty good
 March 10, 2014
"I'm a coconut fan. I love anything made with coconut. This is my first time to try out coconut flour, and I'd say I'm pretty satisfied with this product. By following the instruction on the lable, I made a pan of tasted coconut flour cake."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is Great
 March 7, 2014
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlaj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This flour works great in all kinds of recipes
 March 6, 2014
"I have tried other coconut flours and this one is my favorite. My favorite use for it is to take thin slices of chicken breast, run through an egg wash, then dredge in the coconut flour and saute in coconut oil - it is yummy and a big treat."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next