Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb

Made From Unheated Coconut. 40% Dietary Fiber. 100% Organic. Gluten-Free. High Fiber. Low Carb. Unbleached. Unrefined. The Coconut Secret Story... When both our parents suddenly became diabetic my brother and I were deeply inspired to search the world for a pure raw truly delicious low glycemic sweetener. We were rewarded and blessed beyond our expectations in our discovery of the traditional sweetener made from the sap of the wondrous coconut tree. You are now holding in your hands the fruits of our long journey. It is our joy to be able to share with you the gifts of these exceptional ingredients. Leslie and Randy.  . Health Secrets of Coconut Flour. Our raw Coconut Flour is made in small batches and dried using a proprietary tumbler-dry method that does not expose the coconut to high heat. Coconut flour is an excellent source of gluten-free protein very low carb actually lowers the calorie content of food contains 40% dietary fiber promotes lipid oxidation (helps burn fat) aids in digestive health and helps balance blood sugar levels.  . Recipe Tips. Use for baking to thicken gravy or as a supplement to super boost fiber content in smoothies and any recipe! Coconut flour readily absorbs moisture so we suggest that you blend with other flours at a ratio of 1/4 cup coconut flour to 3/4 cups alternate flour.  . When using 100% Coconut Flour it is necessary to add eggs at a ratio of 4 eggs to 1 cup flour. It is also helpful to increase the liquid content in coconut flour recipes. For extended freshness refrigerate after opening.
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
111 out of 115(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma5
fromHarrington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is really great
 February 26, 2015
"I really like this coconut flour. So easy to bake with and has a nice texture. I would recommend my friends to buy this product, and the price is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
na7222002
Great for baking
 February 26, 2015
"I used coconut flour to bake cake, or make waffles for my son. It's a great alternative to GF flour for baking. I prefer using coconut flour for certain baking as some other GF flour has bean smell/taste to it and it just doesn't work too well. Using coconut flour requires extra liquid, so you will need to modify the recipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Provides a fiber boost
 February 25, 2015
"I use this in SMALL quantities to some of my recipes to add more fiber. I like it in SMALL amounts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lulu93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 February 22, 2015
"Flavor takes getting used to but love that this product is u bleached, unrefined, organic, and unheated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyva54
 February 19, 2015
"Never used coconut flour before. Pleased with the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
navicitam
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great addition to GF pantry
 February 3, 2015
"Baking with coconut flour takes a bit of getting used to, but it is definitely one of the most versatile flours I've baked with. I just love it. It makes everything taste great and so moist (if you keep the cakes in a covered cake tin).
Delicious. And it's low carb!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldfool5
frommercersburg. pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting flour!
 January 29, 2015
"This is a great tasting, low carb, coconut flour.That is enough to buy this flour, but it's inexpensive to boot.I'm glad i found this flour and will continue using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mifffy
fromZagreb, Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 25, 2015
"great package, flour has fabulous taste and is high quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tixechick
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price
 January 19, 2015
"Good price. It does taste like Coconut so if you don't like that it will turn you off to it. Awesome for paleo or vegans.
I use it everyday.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthFoodist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good For Coconut Flour
 January 19, 2015
"This seems to work pretty well. Be forewarned coconut flour is nowhere near as effective as "regular" flour. I like that it is high in fiber and protein, plus it's grain-free.
Tastes really good... Difficult to make it bind. I recommend adding something for moisture to it (pumpkin puree, applesauce etc.) You have to use a lot of eggs. I think this is typical of all coconut flours though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielzhazeleyez
fromSomewhere over the rainbow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
CHEAP HIGH QUALITY COCONUT FLOUR YUM !
 December 31, 2014
"This is the best coconut flour I've ever tried. Its perfect to add to vegan brownies. All chocolate recipes need coconut in it to make it pop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenseeker
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buy this.
 December 20, 2014
"Tastes great. I use it in my smoothies for all the goodies that coconut offers. Throw in organic, unbleached, and raw, and you've got a winner. The price is a winner, as well, as it's priced less than other coconut flours that don't have all the goodness of this brand. Definitely a 5-star rating. It's the only brand I will use. Coconut flour thickens your homemade diet shakes up perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Woodsprite53058
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Still practicing
 December 17, 2014
"I am still practicing on how to make some of my favorite recipes with this flour as a alternative to conventional wheat flour. I love the alternative. Enjoy that it is coconut and raw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moreen7
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coconut flour
 November 28, 2014
"I love baking with this coconut flour. It has a wonderful flavor and texture and overall great quality. I also like the hard container that it comes in."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8teeG
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy to use, convenient container
 November 22, 2014
"I went from gluten-free to grain-free, and I would not have survived if it wasn't for coconut flour. Suddenly, pancakes were possible and a world of baking opened up. I've found my favorite recipes combine a small amount of blanched almond flour with the coconut flour for a better texture and overall flavor.
If you're new to coconut flour, know that it absorbs a lot of liquid and may need a few minutes before it's stabilized. It isn't sweet so you will want to add flavor and sweeter ingredients (think blueberry pancakes) to whatever you're making.
I like this brand because the price is great for the quality and the containers are easily stacked in the pantry. If you live in a humid environment, you may find some clumping over time but I don't think it affects the performance of the coconut flour at all.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moparchic314
fromPine City Mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flour
 November 21, 2014
"I use this in baking. I like the coconut flour. I mix some regular or brown rice flour in with the coconut flour sometimes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Grain Free Baking
 November 10, 2014
"I use this to make coconut flour muffins and cornbread. It has worked wonderfully. Just make sure you use it in recipes that are made specifically for coconut flour."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miatheo
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 November 4, 2014
"gives a wonderful taste to pancakes, if you are a coconut lover like I am"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great item!
 October 31, 2014
"This is one of my favorite alternative flours. Very low carb and calorie, perfect texture, and delicious! It is great in pancakes. I also use it in my homemade protein bars. Amazing what you can get from a coconut!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehlers
 October 28, 2014
"This coconut flour is by far the best I've tried, has a touch of sweetness and not as gritty a texture as most."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next