Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb

Made From Unheated Coconut. 40% Dietary Fiber. 100% Organic. Gluten-Free. High Fiber. Low Carb. Unbleached. Unrefined. The Coconut Secret Story... When both our parents suddenly became diabetic my brother and I were deeply inspired to search the world for a pure raw truly delicious low glycemic sweetener. We were rewarded and blessed beyond our expectations in our discovery of the traditional sweetener made from the sap of the wondrous coconut tree. You are now holding in your hands the fruits of our long journey. It is our joy to be able to share with you the gifts of these exceptional ingredients. Leslie and Randy.  . Health Secrets of Coconut Flour. Our raw Coconut Flour is made in small batches and dried using a proprietary tumbler-dry method that does not expose the coconut to high heat. Coconut flour is an excellent source of gluten-free protein very low carb actually lowers the calorie content of food contains 40% dietary fiber promotes lipid oxidation (helps burn fat) aids in digestive health and helps balance blood sugar levels.  . Recipe Tips. Use for baking to thicken gravy or as a supplement to super boost fiber content in smoothies and any recipe! Coconut flour readily absorbs moisture so we suggest that you blend with other flours at a ratio of 1/4 cup coconut flour to 3/4 cups alternate flour.  . When using 100% Coconut Flour it is necessary to add eggs at a ratio of 4 eggs to 1 cup flour. It is also helpful to increase the liquid content in coconut flour recipes. For extended freshness refrigerate after opening.
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
100 out of 105(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenseeker
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buy this.
 December 20, 2014
"Tastes great. I use it in my smoothies for all the goodies that coconut offers. Throw in organic, unbleached, and raw, and you've got a winner. The price is a winner, as well, as it's priced less than other coconut flours that don't have all the goodness of this brand. Definitely a 5-star rating. It's the only brand I will use. Coconut flour thickens your homemade diet shakes up perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Woodsprite53058
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Still practicing
 December 17, 2014
"I am still practicing on how to make some of my favorite recipes with this flour as a alternative to conventional wheat flour. I love the alternative. Enjoy that it is coconut and raw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moreen7
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coconut flour
 November 28, 2014
"I love baking with this coconut flour. It has a wonderful flavor and texture and overall great quality. I also like the hard container that it comes in."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8teeG
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy to use, convenient container
 November 22, 2014
"I went from gluten-free to grain-free, and I would not have survived if it wasn't for coconut flour. Suddenly, pancakes were possible and a world of baking opened up. I've found my favorite recipes combine a small amount of blanched almond flour with the coconut flour for a better texture and overall flavor.
If you're new to coconut flour, know that it absorbs a lot of liquid and may need a few minutes before it's stabilized. It isn't sweet so you will want to add flavor and sweeter ingredients (think blueberry pancakes) to whatever you're making.
I like this brand because the price is great for the quality and the containers are easily stacked in the pantry. If you live in a humid environment, you may find some clumping over time but I don't think it affects the performance of the coconut flour at all.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moparchic314
fromPine City Mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flour
 November 21, 2014
"I use this in baking. I like the coconut flour. I mix some regular or brown rice flour in with the coconut flour sometimes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Grain Free Baking
 November 10, 2014
"I use this to make coconut flour muffins and cornbread. It has worked wonderfully. Just make sure you use it in recipes that are made specifically for coconut flour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miatheo
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 November 4, 2014
"gives a wonderful taste to pancakes, if you are a coconut lover like I am"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great item!
 October 31, 2014
"This is one of my favorite alternative flours. Very low carb and calorie, perfect texture, and delicious! It is great in pancakes. I also use it in my homemade protein bars. Amazing what you can get from a coconut!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehlers
 October 28, 2014
"This coconut flour is by far the best I've tried, has a touch of sweetness and not as gritty a texture as most."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EsthersGarden
fromNavarre, FL
Great Quality Flour
 October 20, 2014
"This coconut flour is the highest quality available and does a great job in recipes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayandtami
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good coconut flour
 October 17, 2014
"Use this for all my baking in combination with almond flour. Great gluten free baking staple. Great brand too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabian
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product, things come out really tasty!
 October 16, 2014
"Good taste good price"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
amjay56
fromHawthorne, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not Coconut Milk Powder
 September 27, 2014
"I thought this was coconut milk powder; it definitely is not. My fault for not looking closer. However, I did not care for the taste. I love coconut, but haven't figured out how to enjoy this; maybe in a cake or something."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nenarica
fromGreenville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for Baking
 September 20, 2014
"I use this flour as a substitute for white flour - great for baking gluten free bakery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
coconut flour
 August 27, 2014
"This is pretty good stuff, and touted as healthier than the rest.....I have not used a lot of it yet, but plan to for this holiday season.
I love coconut-anything, so this is ok in my book!
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julija
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best coconut flour & best price!
 August 25, 2014
"I actually buy these as gifts, since the cost is so great. You can't find this overseas so easily, so my gluten-free or carb-conscious friends really a appreciate this! Since coconut flour absorbs moister more than regular flour, I usually use this with flaxmeal flour or almond meal flour. I use it to make bread, pancakes, cupcakes- all diabetic-friendly and low carb :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CEB82
great product, great price
 August 15, 2014
"This is a great organic coconut flour. I like that it is in a re-sealable container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyhsmom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best coconut flour
 July 19, 2014
"This is my favorite coconut flour. It's raw, reasonably priced, and I prefer the packaging as opposed to a plastic bag."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamyO
fromNaperville,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a must for baking gluten free
 June 27, 2014
"I use coconut and almond flour to bake gluten free. Good price for doing that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
veganmarathoner
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes decent GF pancakes
 June 24, 2014
"You'll need to find the right recipe, but this flour works well for GF pancakes. The flavor isn't overwhelmingly coconut. Keep it in the refrigerator or freezer along with all other flours to maintain freshness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next