Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb

Made From Unheated Coconut. 40% Dietary Fiber. 100% Organic. Gluten-Free. High Fiber. Low Carb. Unbleached. Unrefined. The Coconut Secret Story... When both our parents suddenly became diabetic my brother and I were deeply inspired to search the world for a pure raw truly delicious low glycemic sweetener. We were rewarded and blessed beyond our expectations in our discovery of the traditional sweetener made from the sap of the wondrous coconut tree. You are now holding in your hands the fruits of our long journey. It is our joy to be able to share with you the gifts of these exceptional ingredients. Leslie and Randy.  . Health Secrets of Coconut Flour. Our raw Coconut Flour is made in small batches and dried using a proprietary tumbler-dry method that does not expose the coconut to high heat. Coconut flour is an excellent source of gluten-free protein very low carb actually lowers the calorie content of food contains 40% dietary fiber promotes lipid oxidation (helps burn fat) aids in digestive health and helps balance blood sugar levels.  . Recipe Tips. Use for baking to thicken gravy or as a supplement to super boost fiber content in smoothies and any recipe! Coconut flour readily absorbs moisture so we suggest that you blend with other flours at a ratio of 1/4 cup coconut flour to 3/4 cups alternate flour.  . When using 100% Coconut Flour it is necessary to add eggs at a ratio of 4 eggs to 1 cup flour. It is also helpful to increase the liquid content in coconut flour recipes. For extended freshness refrigerate after opening.
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
141 out of 146(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaya4
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 December 30, 2015
"I use this flour in my gluten free muffin recipe and it's amazing! Tastes good. Doesn't clump. Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
md24
Good source of raw coconut
 November 26, 2015
"Wanted raw coconut and this is one of the few products we found. Use it all the time in baking, especially pies."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schnazzy
fromSmithwick, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good flour
 October 31, 2015
"I have only used this product one time to make cookies. The cookies were very good. The price is too high for the amount you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JodiJodi
fromSafford AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes my pancakes tasty!
 October 15, 2015
"I use this flour to make my protein pancakes. Yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMoody
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Trusted Brand
 September 19, 2015
"There are many brands to choose from when looking for a coconut flour product, and I have tried and/or researched a fair amount of them. Coconut Secret is consistent in price and product quality. This is one of the purest coconut flour products available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymlife
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for baking
 August 18, 2015
"I love using coconut flour for baking gluten free and this brand tastes great. Such a great price also, will order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dairyFreeKids
fromSouda Bay, Crete
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't have to sift this brand
 August 13, 2015
"Works well. No sifting required. Happy Mom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 24, 2015
"Coconut flour is a great healthy replacement for the unhealthy gluten flour! You can make cookies and cakes with this awesome product and eat them guilt free because they are healthy! LOVE Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christina2015
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Substitute for Bread Crumbs!
 June 28, 2015
"This flour was my very first foray into making gluten free meatballs for myself and my husband. I literally held my breath when he took his first bite. He loved the meatballs and did not miss the breadcrumbs with gluten in them!
I gave this item 4 stars only because even though I store it in the fridge it still clumps and that bothers be a bit. I have to smash it with a meat mallet and cover the lid and shake before using.
Until I learn how to make gluten free bread and then turn it into breadcrumbs, this coconut flour will be my secret weapon!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lokana
fromTorrington, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 June 16, 2015
"I love to cook with different types of flour, it's alittle heavy but great taste and texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi90025
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great low cal flour substitute
 June 2, 2015
"tastes great!
Great flour substitute. Love this product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britany
fromBryan, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Whole 30 approved
 May 4, 2015
"for "breading" shrimp and fish!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmschlmomof6
fromRome, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this brand the best
 April 30, 2015
"I've tried 4-5 brands of coconut flour in making paleo muffins for my family. This coconut flour makes the best ones and looks the most raw to me. I like the consistency and the quality better than the other ones I tried that seemed to make drier lumpier muffins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeansandChicken
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 April 29, 2015
"Bought this because it was on sale and haven't used it yet to bake anything. All I do with it is sprinkle some on my salad (not too much or its over powering). It gives a nice coconut flavor and the health benefits are AMAZING!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pndmom
fromEllijay, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 29, 2015
"This coconut flour is one of the better tasting brands and works very well in all my recipes. Vitacost has the best price, as always!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssciandra13
 April 26, 2015
"Perfect taste and convenient container. Will be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love it!
 April 18, 2015
"This coconut flour is great! Love the taste and the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for gluten-free baking
 April 17, 2015
"We love using coconut flour to bake since it has so many nutrients, and as a gluten-free product, it imparts such great flavor to baked goods. Also, a little coconut flour goes a long way, and it typically requires more eggs than other flours. This is the first time we have used this brand of coconut flour, but now that we have found it at such an affordable price at Vitacost, we will definitely be buying it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcatbiker
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting flour!
 April 15, 2015
"This is a nice mild flour with great taste to mix in with other flour for lower carb pancakes and muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coconut Secret Organic Raw Coconut Flour Gluten Free -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromThe Florida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Happy for gluten free flour.
 April 15, 2015
"I used this for a special recipe for Easter dinner. The muffins turned out great and I was pleased with the coconut flour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next