Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz

100% Natural. Luxuriously Pure. Comforting Vanilla & Sweet Orange. Gluten-Free & Vegan. Ultra-Rich Texture. 24-Hour Hydration. The rich nourishing blend of super-moisturizing organic golden jojoba oil organic shea butter sustainable red palm oil and pure botanical extracts deeply hydrates and replenishes essential nutrients to moisture-starved skin. Leaves skin feeling soft smooth and rejuvenated. Goes on silky never greasy and won't clog pores. Use liberally from head to toe for radiantly healthy skin... Naturally!  . No Animal Testing • 100% Natural • Gluten-Free • Vegan • Soy-Free. Never Any: parabens silicones sulfates phenoxyethanol propylene glycol PEGs petroleum products artificial colors or fragrances.  .  
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mizorganic
fromNewport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells great and moisturizes well
 July 24, 2014
"I love this lotion! They have changed the formula and taken out the sodium benzoate. It is creamy and silky on the skin and absorbs quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onetribe
fromBelmont, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not as great as the last version
 July 11, 2014
"I've been an avid follower of Hugo (and Debra) Naturals since they hit the Whole Foods shelves at least 5 years ago. The only reason I gave this one 4 stars is because the smell has definitely changed, the last formulation was much "deeper" (this is the only way I can describe it), this one seems a little weak in comparison. I will still use this product because the orange vanilla is my absolute favorite and I appreciate the organic ingredients without the chemicals. I live a chemical free lifestyle and this one fits right in. Plus, I met Hugo and his wife and they are absolutely the kindest, most well meaning people ever! I will support them as long as they are in business!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Can't Stop Smelling It!
 March 22, 2014
"I honestly think this is one of the best lotions ever made ... possibly even THE best. And I like quite a few natural lotions. It smells like an orange creamsicle. Totally yummy. Not entirely outright orange, obviously, since it has the vanilla in it. But I keep smelling my hand as the day goes on. I do think it's my very favorite. Not only does it smell good, but your skin is just transformed when you use it. Good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmine5541
fromNew York, NY
The Best Lotion You Can Buy!
 January 22, 2014
"I love this lotion. It moisturizes without being oily, and the scent is intoxicating! I only wish it came in a larger bottle because I go through it like there's no tomorrow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylishbookworm
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this scent!
 January 6, 2014
"Great everyday lotion that is light and absorbs quickly but is moisturizing. If you like sweet scents this scent is light and sweet, and reminds me of icing. Plus it's also vegan and has great ingredients. Will be repurchasing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idgie
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smelling lotion
 October 6, 2013
"This lotion is great. Love the all natural qualities. It absorbs fast and doesn't leave a greasy feel. This used to by my favorite until I tried Hugo Naturals Shea Butter and Oatmeal lotion. That scent is such a comforting clean smell. I give it as gifts and it's very well received. Can't go wrong with either of them. I haven't tried their other scents but I'm sure they are good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
56ry
fromJonesboro, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new favorite lotion!
 June 28, 2013
"I read the reviews and ordered it earlier this year and now it is my go-to lotion! Love the combination of vanilla and sweet orange, the way it softens my skin, and the fact that it is natural! I will be ordering this again when I run out. : )"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertlover
fromGrand Marais, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This lotion is lovely
 May 12, 2013
"This lotion is smells so wonderful! The scent is exactly as described yet does NOT have that artificial smell that so many scented products have. I haven't used many Hugo Naturals products but from my understanding they rate very well on the Environmental Working Group's safety rating site. It is nice to know that I can apply a lotion all over my body and know its safe. Though its a bit higher priced than some other lotions, I highly recommend it for its scent, safety rating and its silky texture. It is also produced by a small, 'family' business, which feels good to support."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hugo Naturals Vanilla and Sweet Orange Lotion
 April 2, 2013
"I gave this as a gift and the person who received it LOVED it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirl1
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells amazing!!
 March 24, 2013
"I love it! Great for after bath/shower. I smell SO good! Not super emollient but a great lotion for everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SZYQ2
fromPort Orchard, WA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2012
"Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion is so wonderful, smooth and nurishing for most skin. I use it all over and my dry skin has improved greatly. I get compliments on my skin and the scent is so fresh and clean. People ask me what my perfume is ,they say it's so nice. Just the right amount of scent and not over powering. I love it and have given it for gifts many times. With many raves and thank yous and where can i get it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dckitten
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good lotion
 August 30, 2011
"I bought this because I had their body mist and LOVED the smell of it!! When I got this lotion I was a little disappointed in the smell. It wasn't nearly as strong and had a waxy undertone smell to it. As far as the product it worked very well and I love it. I just wish it smelled as good as the mist."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soulmates7
fromVA
Age:45-54
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hugo Vanilla and Sweet Orange Lotion
 June 26, 2011
"Wonderful lotion, leaves our skin soft and no greasy feeling. Smells WONDERFUL!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AO20
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lotion
 March 26, 2011
"I love the scent, really nice but not overpowering, and I love the texture. It's a little thicker than most lotions, and I really like it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product