Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz

For Curly or Frizzy Hair. Gluten-Free & Vegan. Hydrating Blend With Tahitian Monoi Oil Smoothes Defrizzes and Detangles. Natural botanicals help nourish hair without weighing it down--while Tahitian monoi oil and quinoa protein make curly or frizzy hair more manageable.  . "Our passion is to enhance people's lives by making the safest most natural and luxurious body care available." Hugo & Debra Saavedra Founders
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Non-Toxic Conditioner
 March 17, 2014
"I decided to pick up this conditioner after reading that a fave celeb of mine uses it for her curly locks and VitaCost has this product at the cheapest price I've seen.
I used this for a co-wash and after rinsing my hair felt soft and I was able to finger detangle while it was in my hair. Another reviewer described the smell as a little funky, and they were not lying. When you first take a whiff, it's a pleaant coconut smell but there is definitely a funk on the end of that whiff. Fortunately, my hair does not smell funky.
I would recommend this product for sure. Although not good as a deep conditioner, as a quick conditioner or for a co-wash it's a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coralma
Smells great
 March 10, 2014
"This conditioner smells great. My only complaint is that it isn't great at detangling. It doesn't lather up a whole lot either which is no big deal but it sure does smell like coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckybird
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 October 16, 2013
"This conditioner is great! I use about half as much as I did with previous products, and it leaves my hair soft but not weighed down.
The scent is a little funky; it does smell a bit like rotten coconut (lol), but I can deal with it as it isn't terribly strong.
I would recommend this product to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara33
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent company
 October 9, 2013
"Love to use this and their shampoo because it has a high rating for purity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kiscica
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reformulated....
 July 18, 2013
"I started buying this conditioner last year and loved that it had a very mild sent of coconut.... Not like coconut macaroons but rather the smell that a freshly opened coconut has! When I bought it again recently I noticed the product has changed substantially. It now has a thick vanilla cookie scent and it is very thick. Sadly it also does not perform as well. Wish they would bring the old formula back! It is still a decent heavy conditioner though, hence the 3stars."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 March 22, 2013
"I have dry, coarse, color-treated hair. Although this conditioner does NOT have the wonderful, sweet coconut fragrance that I had thought and hoped for, my hair has never looked and felt so great.
My hair does not smell good, I do not like the smell of this conditioner, but I LOVE this conditioner for how it makes my hair look and feel.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MWertz
fromND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good For Thick Hair
 October 28, 2011
"I have been using this conditioner for several months now. It is nice for people with thick hair. I find the less I use, the better. It works great on tangles. I can run the comb/brush through my wet hair with no problem. The smell is fair. I really like that the ingredients are safe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ell3
needs better smell
 August 14, 2011
"does not smell nice, otherwise the ingredients are very clean and nice and it does work really nice. I like to have a coconuty or vanilla smell and this has nothing."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hugo Naturals Conditioner Smoothing and Defining Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product