Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz

Natural Detangling Blend with Rice Protein Adds Body and Shine. Gluten Free. Paraben Free. Petroleum Free. Vegan. Pure blend with botanical extracts provides deeply penetrating moisture - while marshmallow extract and rice protein increase volume and shine. Making your hair more manageable healthy and beautiful.  . "Our passion is to enhance people's lives by making the safest most natural and luxurious body care available." Hugo & Debra Saavedra Founders
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not bad, not great
 June 2, 2014
"I like the consistency of this conditioner and it does a great job of detangling, which is something most other natural conditioners I've used are not good at. Volumizing effects are pretty good too, at least right after a blow dry. Unfortunately I really don't like the matching shampoo, so I probably won't be buying this conditioner again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Natural Conditioner
 May 30, 2014
"Less toxins than most conditioners and at a reasonable price. I have been mixing it with water and using it as a leave in conditioner. I have been quite pleased with the results. It has a slight orangy smell to it, but very subtle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well enough
 April 28, 2014
"I followed the advice of some of the reviewers of this product and transferred half of the content in another container and watered it down by mixing it with water. The conditioner seems more manageable that way and is less thick and gooey on your hair. The trick is to use a little bit while showering. It smells great and the ingredients on this is wonderfully natural (or as natural as you can get with a conditioner)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mReverie
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good.
 March 28, 2014
"I love the fact that it's non -toxic. A little too heavy though, so I use it only a few times a weak in small amounts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southernhomemaker
fromAlbany, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good conditioner....
 February 4, 2014
"This conditioner is really nice. It conditions my hair very well and it doesn't leave it greasy. I have had problems with other brands leaving my hair greasy. It has a nice smell that does continue to linger lightly. (just as you would want) It is kind of a natural vanilla/coconut like smell? I do not smell the orange. But it is a nice hair scent. I use this with the coordinating shampoo and am really happy. I first bought the travel kit to sample alot of different products from Hugo and was happy enough to order full sizes of the shampoo and conditioner. Finally found my natural hair care!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memani
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Feels good!
 December 25, 2013
"Feels good to have normal ingredients and it smells really good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathinSD
I bought this because of the safe ingredients.
 March 7, 2013
"I have thin, curly hair so I can't use this product every day because it makes my hair limp. However, my daughters have very thick, long hair and it leaves their hair shiny and soft even when they use it every day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgoer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 January 28, 2013
"All natural, wonderful smelling and work great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westernhealth
fromWyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really like this conditioner
 October 30, 2012
"Hugo Volumizing Conditioner does! My hair has more body and smells so good after using."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thanks123
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 January 29, 2012
"Excellent product! Works great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose2008
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fabulous Conditioner
 September 20, 2011
"I love this condition because it is really moisturizing with out the bad stuff. Also, I love how thick it is and hope they never water it down because it a real conditioner not the majority water bottles they sell today. You can, also, use it as a leave conditioner or deep conditioner. I love Hugo Naturals and how versatile their products are and I hope he continues doing the awesome job that he is doing by creating exceptional green products that work. I applaud the quality of their products and the affordability."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tchockey23
fromNorthern VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
very thick, thinned to 20oz
 April 1, 2011
"So I agreed with the other poster about how heavy the conditioner was when it arrived. And it was so thick coming out of the bottle. I squirted about 50% of it into another empty bottle and filled each bottle with about a 1/3 water and shook it up until blended. I use it like this and it no longer weights down my hair. I love it! smells great too, and best of all I now have almost double the amount of condition. Even with this much water added its still fairly thick, as thick as any other condition you would buy. I also use it on my daughters baby fine hair in this format and it works great for her too."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitadiva
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weighs down my hair
 March 23, 2011
"I won't buy this again. It weighs down my hair too much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hugo Naturals Volumizing Conditioner Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product