Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz

100% Natural. Luxuriously Pure. Enriching. Gluten-Free & Vegan. Ultra-Rich Texture. 24-Hour Hydration. The rich nourishing blend of super-moisturizing organic golden jojoba oil organic shea butter sustainable red palm oil and pure botanical extracts deeply hydrates and replenishes essential nutrients to moisture-starved skin. Leaves skin feeling soft smooth and rejuvenated. Goes on silky never greasy and won't clog pores. Use liberally from head to toe for radiantly healthy skin... Naturally!  . No Animal Testing • 100% Natural • Gluten-Free • Vegan • Soy-Free. Never Any: parabens silicones sulfates phenoxyethanol propylene glycol PEGs petroleum products artificial colors of fragrances.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells like cookies!
 March 18, 2014
"I love the scent of this lotion! I use it right after I get out of the shower (thus, it stays strictly in my bathroom). A little goes a long way. I made the mistake of squirting a lot on my palms before smearing it on my legs after taking a shower the first time I used it. That was waaay too much moisturizing. Now I just use pea sizes for my upper thighs, lower thighs, and hips. It sinks into the skin and isn't greasy at all (granted, you'd have to use a little bit for it not to feel greasy) and is very moisturizing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aamm
fromtn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Absorption
 December 22, 2013
"Love this product because it's gluten free, and it absorbs excellent in the skin, without leaving a residue. the only thing I don't like about it is that that scent is a bit strong -- smells like vanilla cake mix. And the pump didn't work after about a day, which may be due to the fact that the product is so thick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idgie
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
#1 favorite
 October 6, 2013
"I started off with Hugo Naturals' vanilla & sweet orange lotion after receiving a sample. Then I tried their shea butter & oatmeal and now it's my favorite. It has such a comforting clean smell. I'm hooked on it. I love to give this as gifts as it's always a hit. This would be great in a care package. I love the all natural qualities. It absorbs fast and doesn't leave a greasy feel. I haven't tried their other scents but I'm sure they are good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jairch
fromAlpena, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 28, 2012
"I am enjoying this lotion and use it daily. It hydrates my skin without greasy residue. Most likely, will continue using this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamIAm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not All Alcohols Are Drying
 March 24, 2012
"The alcohols in this are actually emollients, emulsifiers, and thickeners. They aren't what you think of as "alcohol" like rubbing or grain alcohol. Look up ingredients you're unsure of because chemical names can sometimes be misleading. This lotion is awesome and not drying at all."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLorraine
love
 March 11, 2012
"I love love love this lotion!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hpnc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 9, 2012
"So happy to find an all natural lotion without anything harmful in it. Everyone really should try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mitchie1988
a little goes a long way
 September 26, 2011
"smells great, and a little goes all over."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annie52
Hugo Naturals Shea Butter Lotion
 August 18, 2011
"I really like the product. It's thick, emollient, and absorbs into the skin leaving it very smooth. I only wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LindaH
fromSpringville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Changed the formula!
 June 6, 2011
"This WAS a favorite body lotion. With the new packaging came a NEW formula--with added alcohols! The old label made a point that they DID NOT use alcohol in their formula--another one bites the dust! Aubrey has added alcohol to most, if not all, of their facial and body lotion/moisturizers. I searched high and low to find a company that didn't use drying alcohol to stretch their product and make it "easier" to use. Hugo Naturals--not so natural now! and not as moisturizing either! Try Deep Steep body butters if you're looking for a formula without cetyl alcohol or other added alcohols."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Verg good lotion
 May 23, 2011
"Compared to other lotions i have tried, this lotion is great. Although, I would like it better if it moisturized a little more. So far i have not found the perfect lotion."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1957
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful lotion
 May 19, 2011
"This is a great product! It is thick enough but not too thick. I like that I can use it on my face and it absorbs nicely. It has a subtle almond fragrance which I like. 2 thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hugo Naturals All Over Lotion Shea Butter and Oatmeal -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product