Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz

65% More Loads / Still 112 oz. Super Concentrated. For Standard or HE Loads. Tough on Dirt & Stains. Free of Synthetic Fragrances and Optical Brighteners. Biodegradable. Now! 70 Standard or HE Loads. Free of Dyes and Fragrances. Seventh Generation Discloses All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes Seventh Generation's cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so Seventh Generation includes a full ingredients list on all of their cleaners.  . Mineral Water Softener: Alkalinity Builder: Removes water hardness for enhanced cleaning performance. Plant-based Cleaning Agent: Stain removing power for use in HE and standard machines. Mineral- and Oxygen-based Stain Removal Agent: Whitens without chlorine bleach. This product is formulated to be safe for your family and the environment. Our unique ingredient combination is biodegradable and free of optical brighteners. The product is free & clear of dyes fragrances & masking agents.  . Did you know? If every household in the U.S. replaced just one box of 112 oz. petroleum-based concentrated laundry detergent with Seventh Generation's plant-derived product they could save 165000 barrels of oil. Enough to heat and cool 9500 U.S. homes for a year! "In our every deliberation we must consider the impact of our decisions on the next seven generations" From the Great Law of the Iroquois Confederacy
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBBS
fromPort Jefferson Station, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 4, 2014
"Cleans very well and great for the environment"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tchan
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It has tiny white powder like residue
 September 9, 2014
"I bought this product because the ingredient seems more simple than the liquid form and relatively cheaper than the liquid laundry from the same company.
Disadvantage is that it does not dissolve completely and leaves large gunky residues in the detergent dispenser. Most importantly, it has tiny white powder like particle remain after the clothes dry. I tried to dissolve it in water before to use it. I tried put the liquid form in the dispenser and pour directly to clothes, but same result that has the tiny particle.
Now I switch back to use the liquid detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
opinion
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 June 19, 2014
"I've only used it 2 times so far, and was happy with it. I think it's better to use slightly more than one measuring cup per load. Has no annoying scents.The recyclable card board box is a much better option than buying detergent in plastic bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetHazel
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 March 8, 2014
"I have only used this product a handful of times since I bought it (had old stuff to use up), but so far no problems. I haven't noticed any left over residue on my laundry, and I have used it in both warm and cold washes. No scent, just clean clothes!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emurphy
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 17, 2014
"Love this detergent because it is good for our environment and cleans the clothes really well. There are no perfumes. Just clean, fresh smelling clothes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommacatt
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great laundry soap
 February 3, 2014
"I use powder because of the shortage of water in our world today. This product cleans great and I know that I am not contributing to wastewater pollution of the lake that I live on. Top rated with Consumer Reports."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmc123456
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Mr
 January 29, 2014
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCVitaLady
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Laundry Detergent
 August 15, 2013
"I only use unscented laundry products and this one was rated well by Consumer Reports and also given an A rating by the Environmental Working Group meaning that it has few/no known or suspected hazards to health or the environment and good ingredient disclosure.
Vitacost has a better price for this product that what I can purchase locally.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMommy
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
finally something that works
 June 9, 2013
"I have tried numerous laundry detergents, and I finally found one that works. Two little messy kiddos create quite the challenge sometimes!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nauger
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 25, 2013
"Cleans very well and better for you, your family and the environment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggpat
fromMcMinnville, Or.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best of all.
 January 17, 2013
"Environmentally safe, cleans beautifully, need no softener in our local water, have used it for years - but found Vitacost has the best price."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsbaby
 January 12, 2013
"This product cleans well and doesn't leave any residue"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penelopi
fromboston, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 28, 2012
"My kids have sensitive skin and I love this product, it works well for them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Comparable to Biokleen
 November 9, 2012
"And a better price than at Whole Foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyfromMD
fromMD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 October 29, 2012
"My laundry is clean and smells fresh. The whites are white, grease comes out of jeans, and the delicates which are washed in cold water are clean. I highly recommend this detergent."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anotherhappycustomer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 June 20, 2012
"This works great. It is good to know I am not using harmful chemicals to get my clothes clean and it works better than any other product I have used!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvrn
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Value
 May 17, 2012
"Loved the product , it worked better than I expected. Will buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGrannie
fromAnnapolis,MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best price
 May 9, 2012
"I save $2 or $3 dollars per box, buying this detergent from Vitacost. It cleans well, and can be used in my new high efficiency washing machine."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHaTMom
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Outstanding Product
 February 7, 2012
"This is an outstanding product from Seventh Generation. First of all, it comes with a scoop that doesn't try to trick you into using more than you need. The scoop is one size - what you need for an average load. No more squinting at the impossible-to-see lines on the huge cup trying not to waste product. That alone makes me like this product. But the clothes come out so clean and soft! Lay-flat-to-dry sweaters don't dry up to that stiff, unwearable brick-like texture that makes you not want to touch them. Lay-flat sweaters are soft. No putting them in the dryer on air fluff with a fabric sheet trying to make them wearable. Don't wait to buy this laundry soap. It is the best."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Free and Clear -- 112 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wondermom
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans without nasty chemicals
 August 24, 2011
"I really like this laundry soap my clothes are clean, do not have a strong smell, rinses well and great for my H E machine. I feel confident using 7th generation products."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next